Reviewer1903264

New to iHerb? Use coupon code XAL293 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 44 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »

Well...

Posted on Sep 29, 2011

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

The texture was very grainy which made it quite unpleasant to rub the product into the skin. It also took quite a lot of rubbing before the product melted. Smell was quite neutral.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Ok

Posted on Sep 29, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Nice citrus smell but very watery consistency, works better for summer time when your skin doesn't need so much moisturizing.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Thumbs up!

Posted on Mar 12, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Good product: decent price, moisturizing enough and absorbs well. Quite a strong, sweet lemony scent which I personally like, but if you're not a friend of fragrances (and lemon) this might not be your thing.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Nice for a SPF product

Posted on Jun 11, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Absorbs well and has a lovely almondy smell. Because of the SPF this is good for summer. But for summer use it's a little too thick for me.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

OK

Posted on May 14, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Absorbs quickly, doesn't feel sticky afterwards. Nice texture, but the scent was not really my favourite. I was hoping for something more fresh, I guess it's the "spicy" part here that makes the scent a little weird. Because of the nice texture would try other Desert Essence lotions though.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Decent.

Posted on Sep 29, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

The smell is a bit strange. Basically it's a nice smell, but it's almost like some weird smell is coming trough it from the background. Also for a facial scrub this is REALLY rough so I wouldn't recommend it for a very sensitive skin. My skin can take it though. Will use it, but won't buy again.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Terrible smell

Posted on Oct 20, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Bought this product for skin care purposes and really not pleased with the smell. I've heard that a one sign of good quality in virgin coconut oil is mild smell, but this one was very strong and unpleasant. Might be ok for cooking purposes, but I won't buy this again.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Sticky!

Posted on Sep 29, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Title says it. This is sticky! So sticky that it feels like rubbing syrup on your face. I mixed this with coconut oil to be able to finish it. Not a winner, won't buy again.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great value

Posted on Sep 29, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

This is the second jar I bought. My favourite!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good buy

Posted on Sep 29, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I prefer gloves for shower. Together with a good moisturizing soap they make perfect daily body scrub. These are a bit thicker than the gloves I have used before, but it's not a bad thing.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good product

Posted on Sep 29, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

Delicious scent, lathers well and doesn't dry my skin. I like it!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I loooooove this!

Posted on Sep 29, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

My absolute favorite facial cleaner so far. Nice smell, soft foam and washes off all my makeup without rubbing like crazy. In summer this is ideal for my normal/mixed skin but for winter I will probably need something gentler. But in the future I will definitively buy this again.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 44 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives