Reviewer1905589

New to iHerb? Use coupon code NOM176 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 120 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

Very gentle

Posted on Dec 05, 2012

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I think I have reviewed this product already. I'm using it since 2 month now, mainly for my face, I have combination skin. This soap is very gentle and cleans well at the same time. The most impressive thing is that it doesn't dry out the skin, which is quite uncommun for a bar. again 5 stars!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Surprised!

Posted on Oct 08, 2011

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I'm relaxed and I used this product as a cowash. i must say that i was very surprised: as it's not expensive i didn't expect a lot from it but it gives my hair a nice slip, makes it easy to detangle and soft for days... i already plane my next order to try other product from this brand!! i definitively fall in love with nature's gate because of this product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Effiscient and refreshing

Posted on Oct 02, 2012

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I'm relaxed and I really liked this conditionner. It strenghtens the hair, more than indicated so make sure to use a moisturizing conditionner to avoid protein overload. Otherwise it help with detangling but dosn't soften the hair since it's protein based. The best thing with this conditionner is that it refreshes the scalp and makes the conditionning process very pleasant.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Soft and effiscient

Posted on Jul 22, 2013

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have hesitated a lot before buying this product since there were no review on it. I was also affraid that this product bleach my skin or give me pimples. But I was very please with it. Actually I'm only using it on night time to avoid the sun. I really like the gel texture, It's light and easy to apply and it is really gentle with the skin. It help with removing my scars genlty, and make my skin more even. But what I like is that It doesn't bleach me or make me lighter than I'm suppose to be. I'm very pleased with it and recommand it to all of you who only want to remove scars, sunburns...

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Probaly 5 stars

Posted on Nov 27, 2012

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I would probably give 5 stars since I fell in love of this shower gel but the thing is that I've used it only once so my opinion may changed. Otherwise I did love it because it's very soft, doesn't dry out my skin and also it has this baby powder smell that I absolutly love!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Just OK

Posted on Jul 17, 2012

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have to admit that I am a bit severe but it because I am a big fan of nature's gate' conditioner. This one gives this fantastic slip nature's gate have in all the conditioner that I have tried. but it's doesn't leave the hair soft and conditionned like the other do. So I'm a bit desappointed by it. but it still better than a lot of conditioner from other brands.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Surprised

Posted on Jul 17, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I was about to give a 4 stars to this product for my body because it lather well, wash well and doesn't dry out the skin. BUT now I give it a 5 stars because I have start using it on my face (I have a combinasion skin) for a week and it's just wonderfull: it cleans very well, make my face soft and remove all the small spots, it just tends to dry a bit the skin face so make sure you use a rich moisturizing cream after.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great toner!

Posted on May 02, 2013

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Some people might find it too light but for me it is just perfect. You can really feel the smoothing and exfoliating power of glycolic acid. It does help me to get rid of most of my bump I use to have around my cheecks area. But caution for sensitive skin this can irritate (i mean redness) the skin if you use it daily. Now I'm using it every oder day or twice a weeks otherwise my skin get a bit irritated.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Neutral and soft!!

Posted on Jul 22, 2013

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Firstable I have to precise that I'm using this product mainly for beauty (skincare) purpose. I really like it because it softens my skin and leave it very supple and help to keep it moisturized. I add it in my body lotion and I like the fact that it doesn't have a smell or at least non noticeable smell. I thincking about using it for my dry hair as well. I also tried it for cooking: in my salad dressing. well, it's not bad, it doesn't have a taste so I don't feel like I have oil in my dressing. And to be honest I like the taste of oil so I miss it a bit. But I will definitively try to use it again because it has very good health properties

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

So far so good!

Posted on Jul 08, 2013

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I really like the product. this is my first cocoa butter product and it seems to be good quality of cocoa butter, even if it lighter than what we can see. I've been using it now for 2 month and I have notice that my skin is even. actuallly I think it does help a lot with protecting the skin from the sun. I will try other brands just to compare but I'm pretty satisfied with this one. Just to precise I'm not using it in his raw form since it is really hard. I use it beaten with a lighter oil and aloe vera gel

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very good

Posted on Oct 02, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have tried the other lotion from Desert Essence and I have to admit that I haven't noticed a difference between the 2 products. Anyway I love both and they are now my favourite moisturizing lotion for my relaxed hair: it softens the hair, help to detangled, keep the moisture and it's silicone free!!! The only down side for some people is that it's a bit greasy and also very concentrated so hard to distribute.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good but not for all make up

Posted on Jan 18, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I like this tissu, it remove quites well the make up and doesn't leave my skin not dry. I dont't give it a 5 stars becauve because I think the removal power could be better. For example it doesn't help to remove mascara

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 120 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives