Reviewer1906271

New to iHerb? Use coupon code ANA835 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-8 of 8 total

Great Product, however.....

Posted on Sep 14, 2012

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

After testing for calcium, my hip density test showed that I needed some. After much research and speaking with my sports therapist, this combination of nutrients sounded perfect. However, after reading "Wheat Belly" by cardiologist William Davis, M.D. I don't think that any amount of calcium could effect my bone loss---and that it was caused by acidosis in my diet---part of which came from wheat. He says, "Taking calcium supplements is no more effective at reversing bone loss than randomly tossing some bags of cement and bricks into your backyard is at building a new patio." "An excessively acidified diet will eventually show itself as bone fractures." Dr. Davis book talks about modern day wheat, how it isn't compatible with the human body and how it creates sulphuric acid and thus, acidosis (along with other foods). Interesting read. The jury is still out. I have quit eating wheat, and will never know if this product works alone or because I quit.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Avocado Oil

Posted on Sep 06, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

So far, I like this oil and use it as a body moisturizer. I was looking for a product that was free of any petroleum chemicals. I have eczema that usually flares up in the winter. I suppose I can only wait and see what happens, however, it looks promising. Next time, I will order it in a larger bottle.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I love this product!

Posted on May 06, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I am changing my lifestyle and health choices--as well, I am trying to lose weight. In the past, I have loathed the taste of powdered drinks, but this one is wonderful--I look forward to it and feel I could drink it all my life---(I like the Acai Berry flavor the best). To get 25 grams of protein, I use 1.5 Tbsp., add unsweetened cranberry juice and water, a Tbsp. of Chia seeds or ground flaxseed, 1 Tbsp. flaxseed oil, 1/2 C or more of strawberries, blueberries, apple or other fruit and 1 Tbsp. powdered wheat grass. I blend it, and it tastes great and satisfies me for hours. I do this once or twice a day, and then eat regular meals with no gluten, lean protein and lots of vegetables. My rosacea and eczema are better and I have lost 15 lbs. I love it! Dana in Oregon

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Now Super Enzymes

Posted on Sep 06, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I use these anytime I eat rich foods to keep heartburn away. It works.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Derma E Pycnogenol Moisturizer

Posted on Sep 06, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

So many moisturizers bother my eyes and cause my rosacea to flare up. I have no problems with this one and it works fine.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

A perfect moisturizer-62 yrs. old w/ sensitive skin

Posted on Sep 25, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

This is great. Doesn't hurt my eyes or anything. So many other products bother my eyes and this is great.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I love it!

Posted on Sep 25, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

Works great. I didn't want to use dryer sheets anymore that leave the film and petroleum smell on your clothes. Leaves clothes soft with no perfume scent.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great with popcorn!

Posted on Sep 25, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I've used this a long time. I stir fry, make popcorn--anything with high heat. I've even used it as a moisturizer. Great product and price.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-8 of 8 total

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives