July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer1907961

New to iHerb? Use coupon code LEM886 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-11 of 11 total

great combo

Posted on Jun 19, 2008

13 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This has the zinc-copper balance you need. You don't want to be taking a lot of zinc without the complementary amount of copper--otherwise it throws off your mineral balance. This supplement solves the problem so you can use it to supplement your vitamins, etc. when you need extra zinc. Price is good too.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

read the label!

Posted on Jun 19, 2008

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Usually Nature's Way is great, but I bought this thinking it was Calcium Citrate and it turns out to be a mixture of citrate, carbonate, and malate. I feel it is misleading to have the citrate in big bold letters when it is a blend of the three. Since citrate is much better than the others, esp. carbonate, it's just a way of making sales without delivering the product you think you're buying. In other words, a trick. I'm not going to buy this again because I take my calcium at night with water, and citrate is the only kind that can be absorbed without being taken with food. (By the way, calcium is a natural and mild sedative--that's why I take it at night. It helps me sleep.)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

fine product

Posted on Jun 19, 2008

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

We've been taking this for about ten years, as needed. We use it when we start to feel like we're getting a cold. It has the right combo of vitamins and minerals to combat infection, etc. because when you're getting sick you don't want to be taking supplements with iron in them, etc. (Iron can "feed" an infection.) Though studies have shown that beta-carrotene is not really helpful, they studied synthetic b-c, while this contains b-c from sea algae, which I believe is a much better source and also contains other trace nutrients. The C in this one is easy on the stomach, and the E is the best type: d-alpha, not dl-alpha. (Carlson is great at making E; that's how they made a name for themselves, that and their great fish oil.) The selenium content is just right so that if you take two of these per day you'll get the max amount of selenium, plus a conservative but decent amount of C, plus a good amount of E and beta carotene. Works for us!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

smells terrible!

Posted on Feb 21, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I'm offering one star only based on the smell of this product. It really is the rankest smelling product I've ever encountered...makes valerian almost smell good After handing the capsules, my fingers have an aged urine smell that I, of course, must immediately remove. Don't bring this stuff on trips--it will gross other people out.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

it works

Posted on Jun 19, 2008

10 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This stuff significantly lowered my HDL. I use the 600 size b/c the studies on red yeast have been based on 600, 2x per day.But actually I take one before bed, and one when I wake up in the night because Michael Murphy,ND said that it's better to take it at night because that's when your body manufactures the HDL, LDL, etc. lipids.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

great for cleaning eyelashes to prevent blepharitis

Posted on Dec 26, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

Besides its use for babies, this is the mildest and purest product I have found for cleaning my eyelashes etc. to avoid blepharitis and other types of infections and irritations. Doctors recommend baby shampoo but mainstream baby shampoo is totally synthetic and is not as mild as this product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

great for cleaning eyelashes to prevent blepharitis

Posted on Dec 26, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

Besides its use for babies, this is the mildest and purest product I have found for cleaning my eyelashes etc. to avoid blepharitis and other types of infections and irritations. Doctors recommend baby shampoo but mainstream baby shampoo is totally synthetic and is not as mild as this product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

A guy's perspective: amazing

Posted on Apr 01, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

I used to be in the entertainment industry in LA and would occasionally get my hair colored because I was operating in such an appearance oriented environment. But I haven't been able to justify the cost ($65+ in LA) now that I'm out of that world. However, my daughter for the first time pointed out that I'm getting a lot of gray hair so I added this product to my cart last order to iHerb thinking, "What the hell." To learn how to use it I went onto YouTube and watche a video made by Surya that was very helpful. Then I went at it. I only needed to leave the product on for 20 min. to get the desired effect and I only had to use a little bit of it because I have short hair. Now my brown hair is back to being brown not brown with gray and it barely took any time at all and I only used about one fifth of the bottle, which means each repeat treatment will cost about $2! The product comes with gloves and a hair cover so you don't need anything else if your hair is short except a pair of scissors to snip the bottle open. This is a highly viable option to keep me looking my best and very economical. I am quite sure it will become a permanent part of my hair routine. Probably I'll have to do it once a month, if that.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

really like this product

Posted on Dec 26, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

Hard to find food-grade hydrogen peroxide mixed to the right strength to kill germs in your mouth...this product leaves my mouth feeling fresh and clean and h.p. has many beneficial properties when used correctly. Only product of its kind on the market, as far as I know.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

sorry...this caused irritation in both my kids

Posted on Dec 26, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I gave the tear-free shampoo a rave review but this product was surprisingly irritating...both my three year old daughter and six year old son complained that it burned when we used it to address occasional itching or redness around their anuses. They did not have this reaction to the mainstream diaper cream. Something is wrong here. Plus--and this may be part of the reason it didn't work right--some oil had separated from the white cream when squeezing it out...didn't blend together right.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

sorry...this caused irritation in both my kids

Posted on Dec 26, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I gave the tear-free shampoo a rave review but this product was surprisingly irritating...both my three year old daughter and six year old son complained that it burned when we used it to address occasional itching or redness around their anuses. They did not have this reaction to the mainstream diaper cream. Something is wrong here. Plus--and this may be part of the reason it didn't work right--some oil had separated from the white cream when squeezing it out...didn't blend together right.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-11 of 11 total

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives