July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer1908266

New to iHerb? Use coupon code NIT757 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 127 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

Fabulous version of folate

Posted on Feb 02, 2010

14 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My husband requires a lot of folate for his methylation cycle (and B12, B6, and TMG). He wasn't able to take enough folic acid since apparently he doesn't metabolize it very well, and this 5-MTHF has been a gift. It gets past the conversion blockade by already being the conversion product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

An effective combo

Posted on Jan 05, 2009

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

When you want calcium citrate but can handle some carbonate as well, this capsule is dynamite. I get 250 mg of calcium in a manageable size. My husband needs pure citrate since he can't digest carbonate, but when you can, this combo is very nice.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

useful addition to vitamin solution

Posted on Jun 22, 2008

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

When I want extra potassium, it's so nice to stir some of this into the water I take my vitamins with, instead of having to swallow more pills. In fact, it helps tame the acidity of vitamin C crystals, so I use it year-round.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Tiny tablet, good effect

Posted on Nov 05, 2012

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I like this methyl-B12 a lot. I had trouble with the citric acid in Jarrow's methyl-B12, and this version seems to be of equal power without the citric acid.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I trust this selenium

Posted on Mar 14, 2011

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've used it for years. Capsule not too big, selenomethionine formulation. Trustworthy company.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Non-constipating iron

Posted on Feb 02, 2010

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This allows us to keep up with iron demand from athletic training without the constipation or free-radical problems of iron sulfate. We're very satisfied.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Flora galore

Posted on Oct 11, 2011

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This formula is very actively replenishing my flora. I've been taking probiotics for years, but apparently needed this extra boost. Gives more bulk to stool and binds water for softness.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

updated carnitine

Posted on Jun 22, 2008

8 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

The chelates of carnitine change as new research reveals what functions best. Fumarate is one of the latest incarnations. I use free-form carnitine in a powder, but to tighten the dose I augment with a few capsules of the fumarate. I've used Jarrow carnitine for years, with good results.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Reliable P5P

Posted on Feb 02, 2010

10 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I don't tolerate regular B6 very well, but need to take higher amounts to combat depression. This P5P has been a life-saver, and I'm thrilled that iHerb now carries it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

DHEA boost

Posted on Nov 03, 2010

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This tiny capsule is a wonderful way to give DHEA a boost. It won't drive levels too high, but makes a difference in quality of life.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent dosage of ALA

Posted on Dec 03, 2010

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've been using these tablets for many years in the 60-count bottle. I'm thrilled they're available in a larger size. I can count on ALA to support my liver in all its detoxification pathways. And using the sustain formula means I don't get a hypoglycemic response.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

handy 1-mg drops of MK-4

Posted on Dec 30, 2009

3 people found the following review helpful

My husband isn't able to take the 5 mg of MK-4 available in capsules from Carlson. These 1-mg drops allow him to take 3 mg every day, which for him is just right. The bottle lasts a long time. So far he's used 562 drops in his first bottle, and it's not empty yet.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 127 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives