Reviewer1909281

New to iHerb? Use coupon code HUM116 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-10 of 10 total

Potent

Posted on Sep 18, 2010

15 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is potent stuff. I use it with Ashwangadha. Together these herbs provide power and focus to the mind. After taking these herbs, there have been times at work when I've become so engrossed in my work that I forget time altogether. Just a warning: for some people bacopa can be quite sedative in the short run (especially for vata people), so best to take before bed for at least two weeks before using it in during the day.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

excellent quality

Posted on Sep 18, 2010

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I can bore people for ages about how great Holy Basil aka Tulsi is. It does so many amazing things, particularly on a mental and spiritual level: clears your mind, allows you to rise above your petty concerns and, dare I say it, feel love. it is also a very very good lung and respiratory system energizer. Holy Basil is up there, if not better, than Wild Reishi for its effects on the consciousness. it is much much cheaper and easier to get hold of than Wild Reishi

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Powerful so use with caution

Posted on Sep 18, 2010

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is very good stuff: the chief ingredient is Tibetan Rhodiola. It oxygenates the brain very efficiently. It's effect is like a taking a peppermint: you have this cooling sensation, followed by a heightening sensation. I use this in the afternoon at work if my brain becomes cloudy, or for meditation sessions when I'm feeling heavy headed. I find a small squirt is quite enough for a 3 or so hours. Too much causes my eyes to feel a bit sore: I suspect this is due to the Ginkgo and Schisandra in the formula.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Brilliant!

Posted on Sep 13, 2010

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is hands down the best brain formula I have ever used. It even beats Dragon Herbs 'Diamond Mind' drops. It's packed with the great herbs bacopa, gotu kola and ashwangandha, and many other ayurvedic herbs. I'm a lawyer so am always interested in supplements that keep me focused, productive and recharged. This formula has the benefit of being fully rounded: it relaxes my brain (feels like its been massaged) but at the same time keeps the energy flowing. Other formulas I've tried make me sleepy, or else stimulate me too much. Plus, it tastes nice too, so great to add in some warm water and sipped through the day. The final benefit is that it is so cheap.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

good quality

Posted on Sep 18, 2010

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is good quality stuff; the liquid is a lovely straw-amber colour. I use it with Herb Pharm's Holy Basil for my meditation session to help me concentrate and calm the mind. I just wish Iherb would stock Herb Pharm's "Bacopa" so I could add that to my meditation mix.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good stuff

Posted on Sep 13, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Great herb for people who work too hard like me. It lightens your mood and, gasp, makes me smile and laugh. I take two tablets after work, and take it three times a day over the weekend. This is because I've found it initially makes me a bit sleepy.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

pretty good

Posted on Oct 25, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I bought this because it was wildcrafted and organic. It certainly has the "kick" that only wildcrafted herbs can have. The downsides are (1) I'm not quite sure what extract method they use; and (2) there are nasty fillers.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good stuff

Posted on Sep 13, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Triphala is the one formula I'd recommend everyone take. It keeps the digestive function in order, and ensures the body doesn't accumulate toxic waste from food (ama). Plus it delivers great nutritional benefits too.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Wonderful wonderful herb

Posted on Oct 25, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Am addicted to this herb. It takes a little while for the effects to become noticeable, but they are life changing -- your whole being becomes light and calm.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

great stuff

Posted on Oct 25, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

Not as good as New Chapter in my opinion, but at this great price, one would be churlish to complain.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-10 of 10 total

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives