July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer1915011

New to iHerb? Use coupon code LAD088 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 13 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

No surgery now!

Posted on Aug 30, 2009

9 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My husband started on these following hospitalization with massive antibiotics for perforated diverticulitis. He was told by the colorectal surgeon that he would need a bowel/intestine resection after everything healed up - about 3 months - and to go ahead and plan on it because it was very, very rare to not need the surgery. Well, he just went for his followup and surgical consult, and the doctor was surprised (based on how serious his condition had been) that he does not need the surgery! No pain, no swelling, no "leaks", no fevers, and everything "working" daily as it should. Prayer + colostrums - did the trick!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Feels terrific on my face!

Posted on Oct 01, 2008

13 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Tried the samples and loved it so much, I ordered the product. I have very oily as well as very dry areas on my face, so finding a face cream to work with both extremes was not easy. I love the way my skin feels now - it's soft without being greasy. (I actually think my pores are starting to shrink!) And my husband actually noticed - he asked me what was I doing different, that my skin looked healthier. And, I have to say, I appreciate the way iHerb handled the backorder situation - I love that fact that I was notified when the product was available for order (they didn't charge me and then make me wait).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Treating Lyme / Killing Spirochetes

Posted on Apr 14, 2011

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Found info on-line to try this for killing spirochetes, the little viral "worms" that cause 2nd- and 3rd-stage lyme disease. Works as an analgesic, giving relief for lyme-induced arthritis, and has apparently been killing off the spirochetes that are now antibiotic-resistant (let's just say they're "coming out" dead). Hoping with continued use will clear up (kill off) the nasty little buggers and heal up the damage.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Feel better

Posted on Feb 06, 2009

8 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I am one of those who strongly suspects (the best way to put it) that most of my physical problems -weight, sleep disorders, hair, skin, etc. - are mostly due to my thyroid. All my adult life my doctors say all the tests put me "in the normal range" for the thyroid. (We never set a baseline for ME, so how do we know what's "normal" for ME as a nurse-friend of mine said.) I started taking ThyroPlex last fall, only one a day, and within a couple weeks noticed I felt (for lack of a better word) "balanced". My weight has stopped climbing (regardless of what I ate/didn't eat, exercised or not, etc.) and I am actually losing about a half-pound a week when I don't even try! I am sleeping on an average of 6 hours now, versus the former four. My hair and skin have a better texture. I am better able to deal with stress. Is it the ThyroPlex? I strongly believe it is, that it is helping my thyroid and adrenal system stabilize, and will continue to keep this as a part of my daily herb/vitamin regimen thanks to iHerb.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Also for allergies

Posted on Sep 07, 2008

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This product was recommended to my husband for his allergies. When his allergies would get bad, it always was followed by a sinus infection. No sinus infections in over a year! Even with the "record high pollen count" this year, he has not had a problem, taking two every morning. It is a staple now in our home!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Easy and gentle

Posted on Oct 01, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

We first used the product in our first candida "war", and have just finished another round after noticing some old symptoms creeping back (joint pain, bloating, sinuses). It is easy to take (a couple capsules a couple times a day vs mixing up the powder formulas), and no side effects (bloating, cramps, etc.). And, considering both of us take it, it was great to find a place to order it at almost half the price of our local vendor (sorry folks!).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Helping so far!

Posted on May 13, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

We were recommended to use a few tbls of organic/natural vinegar in water (with 1/2 tsp baking soda) as a nighttime "cocktail" for my husband's reflux problem. He's been doing this now for two weeks and so far it seems to be helping. He has not had a reflux "attack" in that time. The gentleman who told us about this remedy is over 70 yrs old, and has used this for years to control his problem. Price-wise, for this and our other natural/herbal supplements, you can't beat iHerb!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

So far so good!`

Posted on Aug 18, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My husband has been having arthritis in his hands since last summer (mechanic work, "mousing", and a bout of Lyme). The tablet/capsule glucosamines were not making much of a difference. First tried a liquid form when one came out on the market (won't name the brand name). While it worked pretty good, it was VERY costly, but since it helped what could we say? Decided to try a liquid form from iHerb.com; chose the NOW brand because it contained the glcosamine HCI that seemed to work for him; and WOW what a difference within a couple days! Taking 15ml twice a day has freed up his hands immensely! He even has some mobility first thing in the morning, and this is getting more every day. He says the orange taste is not great, but it is palatable. Great price through iHerb for this "liquid gold"! Is going to be a staple in our house.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Gentle

Posted on Dec 18, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

I have only used a couple other brands of progesterone cream, but the Emerita seems to work the best for me. Not that I had raging reactions to the others, I just notice that I feel more "balanced" using this brand. (And, if I'm not mistaken, Emerita is one of the original progesterone creams...). So glad I found it on iHerb! Now I can just add it to one of my regular monthly orders when needed!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Complete!

Posted on Dec 18, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

We much prefer the idea of a whole-food supplement over a multi-vitamin. The Rainbow Lightening gives us all the benefits of the other Nature's Plus supplements (green, blue, red and yellow) in one. While I do believe in supporting our local health-food/herbal shop, they can't beat the prices at iHerb!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works easy

Posted on Sep 09, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

Gentle and works easy - no gas or bloating.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good, but LARGE

Posted on Jan 16, 2014

Purchased at iHerb

These are some fairly good sized softgels, so if you have problems swallowing pills you might want to try another brand. As for quality, I have no complaints, the product is good and had arrived in good shape.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 13 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives