July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer1930172

New to iHerb? Use coupon code VIL933 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 22 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

is it really natural?

Posted on Oct 26, 2010

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've used this for several months and it is really great for my fine, normal hair. It really makes my hair clean and soft. I would give this a five star based on how well it works for my hair. But it has a score of 6 on the EWG skindeep site. I've recently found out that "The major cleansing ingredient in Avalon "Organics" soaps, bodywashes and shampoos, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, contains conventional non-organic chemicals combined with the petrochemical Amdiopropyl Betaine". This does not sound natural and organic to me. I feel like this brand is an organic cheater.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

good for sensitive skin

Posted on Mar 30, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I dilute this and use it for hand soap. It lathers really well even when I dilute it. I have noticed a difference since I started using this. Normal drug store hand soap always makes my hands dry and irritates my skin. I really recommend this if you have sensitive, dry skin. It makes a difference.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

wow

Posted on Mar 30, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is my new favorite lip balm. It makes my lips super soft. It has more of a oily feeling than waxy. I find that I don't need to reapply lip balm all time since this keeps my lips soft for a long time.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

so far good

Posted on Feb 17, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've only used it a few times, but so far i like it. I use it as a leave in conditioner. Maybe not enough moisture during a cold winter, but seems to work for my normal hair well. It does not make my hair greasy.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

great for fine hair

Posted on Feb 17, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is a good shampoo for my normal, fine hair. It smells nice and my hair gets really clean. I don't use it every day, since it can make my hair a bit dry. I use it more like a deep cleansing shampoo about twice a week. I also use the Chamomile volumizing shampoo; the Egyptian Henna is more deep cleansing and does give more texture to the hair. I like them both equally.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

smells amazing

Posted on Feb 23, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

love the smell of this lotion. It's a light scented lotion, no overpowering smell at all. It's is a rich and creamy lotion that suits my dry skin well. Doesn't irritate my sensitive skin.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

dissapointed

Posted on Oct 26, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

This doesn't give me any more volume than a regular shampoo. Also it gives me spots on my forehead. Wouldn't recommend this shampoo.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

nice scent

Posted on Mar 30, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Really good scent. Lathers well. Doesn't make my skin dry. I will buy again.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

good taste

Posted on Dec 19, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

Really good tasting flaxseed oil. Will buy again.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

great sunscreen

Posted on Jul 27, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

good sunscreen for my lips. I haven't burnt my lips when wearing this balm. It has a waxy texture and citrus smell.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

amazing!

Posted on Mar 30, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I really like this lotion. It has an amazing scent, makes my skin smooth and soft and it moisturizes well. It hasn't irritated my sensitive skin, which a lot of lotions tend to do. I also like that it's non greasy.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

smells like chocolate

Posted on Mar 30, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

This moisturizes really well. Don't like the packaging, but i will rebuy because it's so affordable.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 22 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives