Reviewer1934518

New to iHerb? Use coupon code PIN867 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-8 of 8 total

Hypoglycemia Helper

Posted on Mar 06, 2010

24 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have reactive hypoglycemia and this is one of the first supplements I've ever taken that really seems to help me. I researched on the web that ALA may lower blood sugar so I didn't try it for fear of feeling worse. For some reason I decided to try it and I was shocked I how good I felt. I even tested a very high carb meal and it didn't completely fix my reactive hypoglycemia, but I feel a lot better afterwards...like the sugar hangover is way less. I love this stuff and will take it forever probably.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

ADD helper! Unexpected benefit

Posted on Jul 28, 2011

14 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have never been officially diagnosed with ADD or ADHD etc, but my whole life has been a struggle to sit down and read and focus for long periods of time. I barely got by in school. Once a few years ago a friend gave me some adderrall for fun. I could not believe how different I felt, and how I could focus for hours straight working on my golf swing...anyway, I only took it once and forgot all about it. Now to the grape seed... I ordered this product (first time user) for the reported antioxidant properties. But I have been pleasantly surprised how helpful this is to my focus and concentration. I used to struggle to get through the work day. I was easily distracted and always wanted to be doing something else. But when I pop one of these Now Food grape seeds, I can sit at my computer focused on my task for 8 hours straight. I barely even have to take a lunch break. I think they make work as well for focus as that adderrall pill I took years ago, if not better. I have been taking these for about 2 months now and they still work today as good as they did the first time I took them. I read and do a ton of research for my job, and it can get boring. But not with these pills. I am totally into the task at hand. Awesome unexpected benefit! The anti-oxidant aspect I'm not sure about yet but I have not gotten sick since I started them :-)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not sure

Posted on Jul 28, 2011

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My first dose of this made me a little crazy and angry. Maybe I took too much, or maybe it is just not for me. Not sure. I may take it again later at a lower dose...

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

E w/ Fish Oil

Posted on Sep 13, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I take Fish Oil supplements and it seems to weaken my immune system. Since adding this Vitamin E to the mix, I am feeling back to full strength.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

great for hypoglycemia!

Posted on Jun 18, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Normally when I eat meals with more than just a moderate amount of carbs, I get very tired and pass out about 2 hours afterwords. I also get very cranky, anxious, and feel terrible with carb hangover. When I take one of these pills with a meal, I have no reaction to bad carb foods at all. It's amazing how well these work!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

works pretty good

Posted on Jul 28, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I bought this because I tried Now Food 250mg grape seed and felt it helped my focus and attention. I didn't even know that grape seed helped with concentration etc, I bought it for the antioxidant properties. Anyway, I like the grape seed and I read than pyconogenol was even better. Well, I think that the pyconogenol is better for physical energy, while maybe the grape seed is better for mental energy.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

really helps

Posted on Jul 05, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

i find that this really helps give me energy and improves outlook on life. i plan to take this for a while. I think it helps adrenal fatigue and that's why I feel better taking it. It helps so much it has made me reconsider why I have energy and hypoglycemia in the first place. I think it is definitely adrenal/thyroid related now.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

This version works better for me

Posted on Jul 05, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I have tried the New Chapter "super Critical" formulation, and this formulation, and this works better form me. It reduces anxiety for me. The "Super Critical Extract" tends to make me feel more depressed. Maybe I should try another brand altogether and see how that affects me?

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-8 of 8 total

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives