July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer1936264

New to iHerb? Use coupon code JOW553 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-8 of 8 total

Works. Made to high standards. Pretty easy to swallow. Hooray!

Posted on May 07, 2012

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I take one of these w/a glass of water when I first wake up each day. Since I started, I've been absolutely regular and largely comfortable. My gut does not tolerate psyllium husks (awful cramps) and I completely avoid other laxatives. This is not something that causes urgency, it's gentle but effective. Read the maker's website -- they say they'll send you copies of their independent testing reports (screening out heavy metals etc) if you ask. I like this.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

good though could be easier to get on smoothly

Posted on Jun 11, 2012

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Like this; the scent is very gentle and not bothersome, and my skin feels good after using it. It can be a little tricky to smooth on, bc if it's too thick you can end up brushing a line into your coverage with a sleeve, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

excellent road food!

Posted on Jun 11, 2012

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This doesn't look or feel anything like bread when you take it out of the box, but especially if you have dietary restrictions, this is the BEST travel food. Random iceberg salad at a convenience place plus this equals a pretty satisfying meal. I sometimes do week-long temp jobs where the food offered is full of stuff I need to avoid (meat, sugar, milk, gluten). When I get by on roasted peanuts and rice cakes I manage, but when I bring these guys (plus Mary's Gone Crackers) my body feels healthier and set to do the work in front of me. This product is also less rich (a bit more vegetable content per serving, lower fat proportion) than some other similar healthy road food, e.g. kale chips, raw "crackers" made from pumpkin seeds, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Nice simple but complete C supplement

Posted on May 07, 2012

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I find this easier to digest than Ester-C (by "easier" I mean I've never noticed an aftertaste), it's a reasonable dosage, and a good price. Very happy with it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

so glad you restocked this!

Posted on Jun 11, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

love this on plain brown or white rice! It does not have any added sugar or dried fishies that often show up in imported furikake (sp?) from Japan, but it adds a similar zing. Plus minerals. Yay! I wish Eden sold it in larger packages, too.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

happy with this, eyes feel pretty good

Posted on May 07, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I'm taking this as a preventative measure mostly, but I like the hefty amount of lutein (etc) in easy-to-swallow capsules.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Least irritating/ most pleasant

Posted on May 07, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I wish Weleda would sell larger bottles of this stuff, and maybe someday I should learn how to make my own, but in the meantime, this is THE BEST for my sensitive skin. Need to reapply during summer if I work out or spend a long time outside. Never any marks on clothing, can't feel it after the initial spray, I like!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

what a lifesaver!

Posted on May 07, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

In the last 4 years I've once had a cold that didn't resolve very fast once I took Umcka. (I teach and am exposed to plenty of colds.) Love this stuff. Feels like it helps the cold go away sooner rather than just suppressing a symptom or two temporarily.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-8 of 8 total

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives