Reviewer1940056

New to iHerb? Use coupon code WAF312 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-11 of 11 total

very good

Posted on Oct 16, 2010

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

These are more expensive than the NOW Super Enzymes I was taking, but I was taking 3 capsules of the NOW, and 1, sometimes 2 of the Doctor's Best are doing a better job. I may up this review to 5 stars after I've had more experience with the capsules but I feel that I haven't tried them in all situations.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great

Posted on Apr 17, 2009

13 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This product has been amazing for me. I've been trying to fix my nails for 7-8 years. They've been brittle, weak, and constantly flaking off. Within 2 days my nails had strengthened. I developed a painful ankle. I upped the dosage from the recommended 10 drops to 15 drops, and the ankle healed. Some have complained about the bitter taste. It depends on the water. If the water is good, the taste is odd, but not objectionable. But if the water doesn't taste good, the silicon seems to become bitter. Even that is tolerable. I take the silicon in about an inch of water so if it tastes bad, it's down the hatch before my taste buds see it coming :>)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very good

Posted on Dec 19, 2007

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

These seem to be stonger than other brands with higher milligrams

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

These work

Posted on Dec 19, 2007

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I'm very sensitive to B vitamins and can't take supplements, even though I know I'm sometimes lacking in B. I can take these every day and more often than necessary. I'm glad to have this product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Seem to be good

Posted on Feb 23, 2008

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I'm taking these because to ward off osteoporosis. I can't tell if they work for that, but they are making my fingernails stronger, so that's a good sign. Only thing is, I'm taking 6 a day to get the recommended Calcium. That means a bottle of 180 is only a month's supply.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

These are fine

Posted on Dec 19, 2007

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've been taking these for some time. They are a very compact tablet, which is useful if you take a lot of vitamins as I do. Sometimes though I think capsules full of powdered Bilberry work better

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

better than extra virgin

Posted on Jan 14, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've had some positive changes taking coconut oil, but the extra virgin has an overwhelming taste and seems to go rancid pretty fast. This taste is ok, but it is a slightly brownish color that makes me wonder if it's really healthy. I probably won't buy it again.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I love this

Posted on Dec 24, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

This cream is non-greasy and highly moisturizing. I love the lemon grass fragrance, which smells great going on then fades to a pleasantly mild scent. I live in a dry climate and need moisturizer constantly.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

great product

Posted on Jul 08, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

A natural products database that Kaiser directed me to indicated that natural E might be useful in recovering from sun damage. I ordere this with 1 day shipping and tried it right away. I had numerous red spots (not sunburn) that disappeared when I applied the Natural E. Unfortunately, it has a bright yellow color that doesn't easily wash out of clothing, sheets, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

ok, but a little sweet

Posted on Jan 14, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

This oil is much cheaper than Carlsons, but it has been sweetened. I hope it has all the essential fats and vitamins cod liver oil is supposed to have.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works, but too sweet

Posted on Aug 26, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

This seems to work well to suppress appetite, but the taste is so cloyingly sweet that I can't drink it. I wish they'd sell this unsweetened and let us sweeten to taste. The chocolate is better -- still too sweet but I guess the bitterness of the chocolate offsets the sweetness of the stevia.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-11 of 11 total

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives