July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer1943127

New to iHerb? Use coupon code YED349 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 14 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

NatraBio Thyroid Support

Posted on Aug 25, 2011

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

It seems to do something that helps. But nothing beats having optimal levels of thyroid hormones in the cells. Yuu can get synthetic versions of T-3 and T-4 that work, on the Internet. BUt you have to be carefula bout dosing, because too much T-3 can cause tachycardia. I have the right amount when my systolic/diastolic blood pressure point spread is less than 40 points, and when oral temp does not go low. Mid afternoon oral temp should be around 99 degrees F. And on a cold night, its best if it does not go below 97.5. But that is hard to keep on track in the norther latitudes on cold/dark (lack of full spectrum light and short days) Wisconsin Winters (11/15 to 2/15 in any year) Thyroid care delivered by allopathic doctors, is woefully insufficient. Proper thyroid care is thoroughly discussed by Dr. Raymond Peat PhD, and all the articles on his website are downloadable, gratis. In my opinion, this is the best health info website on the Web. Its all better than what's on Iherb.com

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Symbiotics product has no bad additives

Posted on Aug 22, 2011

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Alternative medicine products tend to have a lot of dangerous excipients, which include silicon, silicon dioxide, mag. silicate, rice flour (for many people), carageenan, glycerine (when ingested its acts as a laxative)and some celluoses are dangerous,too, such as microcrystaline cellulose. In prescription meds, the same is true.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Testro Max

Posted on Aug 22, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Seems to be helpful, but has too many ingredients. SOme could be problemmatical, even if just absorbed through the skin, rather then ingested. I think, however, that most older guys need testosterone cream, too. The body can make testosterone from DHEA, of course, and it doesn't take much DHEA to do this, if things are working right in the body.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Biotene Mouthwash Its OK

Posted on Aug 25, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Its OK, but I don't like "benzoate" preservatives.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good Enzymes But the excipients in the enteric coating are unheathy

Posted on Dec 25, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Its a good enzyme formula, but the number and type of additives is too great-- and toxic. I scrape the enteric coating OFF the pill, in fact.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Doctor's Best Collagen

Posted on Aug 22, 2011

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Good product at a good price. Has no tryptopan, which is god-- excess tyrypopan in the boad is not good, because it turns into "excess" serotonin, which is a factor in every mental/physical disease. Anti-serotonin medications, for example, are getting to be used , more and more, by doctors, for example. Ceffeine, aspirin, Niacinamide, and Vitamin A, all have anti-serotonin effects.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Eco Tulsi-Yerba Mate' Tea

Posted on Aug 22, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Seems to be both calming and enregizing, as I have heard. YM, has some vitamins and minerals in it, and four kinds of caffeine: Coffee has two, and having four is thought to be better...............

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Kin Bio Bladder Product had no therapeutic effect

Posted on Aug 30, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Another homeopathic, like so many others, that does not live up to its claims. For all UT problems, its better to start with getting rid of food and additive problems, and taking some Thyroid Hurmone, ceffeine, bacabonate minerals, B vitamins (I, 3, 6 3 as niacinamide), Nattokinase, and, possibly, the product sold here called "Prelief."

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Re. Dragon Herbs and all herbal "full spectrum of nutrients" extracts

Posted on Aug 30, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have become both disenchanted and wary of full spectrum herbal products. All plants/herbs/roots (etc) have anti-predator chemicals in them. They are designed to discourage predators, which include humans, to eat them, by causing problems for the digestive tract, hormone balance, etc. So, I have come to feel that the best way go go with herbal extracts is to obtain products that only have extracts of the active substance (medical activity) in them-- and no bad addtives/excipients, either.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Progesterone Cream

Posted on Aug 22, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

Its not just for women, guys!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Re. Pregnenolone Cream

Posted on Aug 22, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I don't like the encepsulated versions of Pregnenolone that IHerb sells-- they all have undesirable additives. I can feel this working, but I think its fairly pricy. Has few offending ingredients that can be absorbed through the skin. Great anti-stress hormone-- absolute necessity for most people as they get older. Great info on pregenenolone, and other hormones, on the free website of Dr. Raymond Peat PhD (www.raypeat.com) Good thyroid function is still the no. 1 consideration, and its so hard to get good thyroid care from doctors in the US, generally speaking.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

An OK Product, I think

Posted on Aug 30, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

If not allergic to one of its fruits or the Grape Seed, it may be OK. Need a bit more time to tell. but one does not need more than 1/2 a pill per day, any way

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 14 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives