Reviewer1944996

New to iHerb? Use coupon code YUR136 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 21 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Very stimulating and powerful for your adrenals

Posted on Jan 16, 2010

4 people found the following review helpful

I have broken adrenals and so, have adrenal fatigue, low blood pressure and a good chunk of other problems. Anyways, I got someone to help buy it from Iherb. Have been taking this for at least a week or so, 3 to 4 drops on my tongue, 3 times a day before/after meals, to just stimulate my adrenals. Effects are really good: my body starts warming up and I feel a lot less light-headed. I was even able to climb a few flight of stairs without feeling too tired(something I've been unable to do for a long time)!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Rather good value for money...

Posted on Feb 23, 2009

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've read quite a few resources about Ubiquinone and Ubiquinol and finally decided to get this. This is the 2nd day I've been taking this(2 per day) and I feel more energetic. The only bad thing is that it contains soy(soy lecithin) which has been widely proven that many non-fermented forms are linked to dementia and other issues like inbalanced estrogen levels, a reason why many in Asia suffer from certain types of cancer. Still, this is rather good value for money but it'd be even better if Healthy Origins dropped the soy.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Nice...

Posted on Feb 07, 2012

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Taste is quite nice but not as rich as I've been used to. However, it does make an acceptable drink as long as the antioxidants are there. I find that I really need to use a lot, to get that dark red colour. I tried steeping it together with the peppermint tea I just received 30 mins ago, not bad! :) Edit: Oh boy, I drank 4 cups of this tea and found myself running many times to the toilet. It sure is effective!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Fantastic...

Posted on Jun 24, 2010

3 people found the following review helpful

Due to a combo of factors, I suffered from poor oral health: terrible gums condition and badly decayed and shrunken teeth. As a last resort, I took to trying this. The taste took a lot of getting used to but now, much of the pain and uncomfortable feeling in my jaws and teeth seem to have subsided. My gums and mouth still feel a little sore from all that salt, though. My mouth, teeth and tongue feel very clean too. It's been only my 2nd day using this: I'd been hoping for a slight respite from all that pain, I wasn't expecting something so wonderful. :) Oh and I used this together with the mouthwash. Update: Well, I'm no longer using it now. Because somehow, my gum and teeth became more sensitive. And it felt like the bacteria in my mouth became stronger(which I'm now having a big problem getting rid of). Also, it seems like the paste sort of damaged my teeth a little.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good but a little strong...

Posted on May 25, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

A little goes a long way in keeping my mouth clean and fresh. I'd to use far less than recommended because using a lot kind of burns my mouth, while less = slight burn + tingly effect. Will keep using this in the long run and see how it works after a while.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Smells yummy but very drying

Posted on Jul 04, 2010

3 people found the following review helpful

Got someone to buy this from iherb months ago. It smells really yummy and fabulous! The lather was also very nice. However, it was really drying to my super delicate skin and everytime I used it, my body felt like it was on fire! Let's just say that it also caused my skin to peel. I only discovered months later, that many soapmakers refuse to offer soap with more than 30% coconut oil 'cos too much can be very drying. Verdict: great smell, should be okay for those with normal skin but any with super sensitive skin should stay away.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Nice and awesome...

Posted on Sep 23, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Bought this a while ago and am really satisfied with the quality. The scent is fragrant, not too pungent and stays for a long time. Compared to another bottle of lavender my mother received(super pricey, stinks to high heavens and smells like car polish), this is much more worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Refreshing, leaves your mouth clean!

Posted on Oct 18, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

Highly refreshing, leaves your mouth clean and keeps the pesky bacteria away. I'm utterly pleased with the quality of this brand and hope that the company maintains this formula forever. The taste is also pleasant, may I add and not as awful as some of those drugstore toothpastes which seem like pouring shoe cleaner into my mouth.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

It's not bad...

Posted on Feb 24, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

Helps keep my teeth and gums fresh. Also helps somewhat with tooth sensitivity.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good and affordable...

Posted on Aug 05, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

Fresh, good and affordable. Very nice value for money, too because in my local stores, you'd pay about 3 times the price for the same amount of dosage of flax seed oil and same amount of pills. I got someone to help me buy this from Iherb. I'm currently taking this 3 times a day(1 pill each time). :) Haven't noticed anything yet but then again, improvements take time. Btw, I checked out a few other brands of Flaxseed oil and none of them can match Now Foods' in either contents of Omega 3-6-9 oils or in the pricing. The only bad thing is that the pills tend to melt a little when exposed to humidity. Oh well. :(

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very nice...

Posted on Oct 19, 2010

The texture is smooth and doesn't flake. Glides on well too. Smell is heavenly and brightens me up a lot! However, I'm not using this under the sun as I'm unsure if the bergamot used by Badger contains bergapten, an ingredient in bergamot which causes photosensitivity.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Yummy!

Posted on Feb 24, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

It makes a fine drink on its own and it's pretty concentrated too! When I've depression, it helps lighten some of my mood. Also helps some in soothing my stomach which has been having all sorts of digestive issues.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 21 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives