Reviewer1948159

New to iHerb? Use coupon code DIZ680 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 28 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

I almost threw this out!

Posted on Jun 08, 2010

8 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

When I first used this I almost threw it out because it burned so much. Boy am I glad I didn't. This has helped my sinus problems more than anything else I have ever used including supplements. Just need to start very slowly to get used to it. The oregano oil kills the fungus which is the cause of sinus pain and headaches according to the Mayo Clinic article 1999 that fungus is the cause of sinusitis. Don't give up on this just start slowly to get used to it. It has to burn a little to kill the fungus in the sinuses.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Hair loss, fatigue and hot weather.

Posted on Mar 14, 2010

6 people found the following review helpful

i started taking these last summer for fatigue and an inability to handle hot weather. It helped greatly, but what really surprised me was that after about 4 or 5 months I noticed my thin hair was getting a little thicker and growing a little faster. I now only take half of the recommended dosage 2-3 times a day. It also helps to stop a sinus headache if you take it at the very first sign. If I take too much regularly it upset my stomach a little so I just cut back. This is one of the best supplements I have tried (and I have tried a lot over the last 40 years). Also, the company says not to touch them, just tap them into the cap and drop them into the mouth without touching the cap to your mouth and don't eat anything 15 minutes before or after. The are very sensitive energetically and could lose effectiveness if touched or exposed to air too long.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works great for bleeding gums.

Posted on Apr 20, 2010

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I took 2 a day and after about a week or so it stopped my bleeding gums. No need to buy the more expensive vitamin k2 because the body converts k1 to k2.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Feel better with this product

Posted on Oct 18, 2010

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I tried the AC Grace tocotrienols and it was too potent for me and I had side effects. Research says you don't need much tocotrienols and 50 mg is perfect for me. Be sure to take at least 6 hours apart from any vitamin E and take with meals that have some fat for best absorption.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great product!

Posted on Dec 26, 2010

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Ubiquinol is assimilated easier, for older people, because the body doesn't have to convert the regular CoQ10 ubiquinone to ubiquinol. This form is more potent so 25 mg is just the perfect dosage of ubiquinol for me.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works well.

Posted on Aug 09, 2011

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This helps with energy levels. It also helped when I pulled a muscle and took one on an empty stomach and the pain was gone in 4 hours. I don't take it everyday. It seems to work as an anti inflammatory. I took a pancreas glandular back in the early 80's. It got rid of my ulcerative colitis. I took one a half hour before every meal and I was cured after a couple weeks and no doctor had been able to help me.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Like it

Posted on Dec 09, 2011

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

When the ph of urine is too alkaline (7 or over) this is a good one to use and puts me to sleep easily, but when the ph of urine is acidic (6 or less) calcium citrate is better. Ph 6-7 calcium orotate or calcium gluconate work best.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Did not work for me.

Posted on Mar 23, 2010

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I had an allergic reaction to this, but I am sure it works for some people.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Nice shampoo.

Posted on Oct 22, 2011

8 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is the only shampoo I have found that does not have toxic ingredients. There is a rich supply of blood vessels on the scalp so whatever we put on our scalp will get absorbed into our bloodstream which is important not just for babies, but for all of us. Be careful with shampoo, hair dye, etc. many ingredients are carcinogenic even if the label says "natural". The latest toxic chemical being used is phenoxyethanol. Manufacturers use these chemicals because they help increase lathering and improve consistency, etc. Read labels buyer beware.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

This is the only form of copper that has helped me.

Posted on Aug 31, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

I learned about the sebacate form of copper from Dr. Atkin's book Vita-Nutrient Solutions. Copper sebacate is an especially bioavailable form of copper. Estrogen increases copper retention and copper can get too high, but post menopause estrogen levels drop and copper can get too low causing many problems. I take half tablet a day and when I get slight nausea I know my copper level has got too high and I cut back. I have tried other forms of copper and they did not make me feel as good as the sebacate.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Helps sleep

Posted on Mar 07, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This form of calcium works better for me than other calcium supplements. I take two before bedtime and I sleep well through the night.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great for adults too

Posted on Jul 31, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

I take these because of the lower dosage. Works better for me. Higher dosages thin my blood too much and cause bruising. I feel more relaxed when I take these.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 28 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives