July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer1948992

New to iHerb? Use coupon code LOY315 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 14 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Great for heart, great for bioflim producing bacteria too.

Posted on Oct 11, 2010

11 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Most people think of EDTA for their heart but it's also great for many of the more sophisticated bacteria that produce biofilms (staph, ecoli, etc). EDTA interferes with the ability of these bugs to produce their protective biofilms, enabling your own good bacteria (if they haven't been killed off with antibiotics) to go in and deal with them. We have had several persons in our family afflicted with nasty gastro bugs and literally within a few hours of taking this product, they were turned around, happy and healthy again. Used this on three separate occasions where bacteria was suspected, it was simply an amazing turn around. It works.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Happy pills!

Posted on May 03, 2010

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

We got onto these as husband was anemic and recovering from cancer and most of the successful cancer docs recommend taking a liver supplement to rebuild health (such as Gerson, Kelley and Gonzales). They sounded very good to me, so I thought I would try them also. I found that on the days that I took them, I was happier and had more energy. I think if more people ate liver or took a dessicated supplement like this, there might be less need for anti-depressants. I think I probably have been mildly depressed for many years but this liver supplement makes me feel happier and more energetic than I have in ages. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great combo - compromise

Posted on Feb 20, 2009

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I like the super-green foods, my husband on the other hand wants a regular multivitamin and doesn't want to rely on super-green foods alone. So, this product has been a happy compromise. There's not a lot of supergreens in it per mg (as opposed to getting these in a stand alone product) but they are still in it and are helpful for detoxification as well as their nutritional value. NB: on the iron-free aspect, chlorella produces an effect in the body of raising haemoglobin levels in a manner similar to iron (without any adverse effect). So when you are taking chlorella or any chlorophyll containing supplement like this one, there really should be no need to take supplemental iron.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great value and quality

Posted on Aug 03, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Like the powder, it's a better price than any capsules you can buy. It seems to be a very high quality chlorella. I use it in juice smoothies and just think ti's a very good product. I'm also taking it during my pregnancy, apparently the chlorella raises haemoglobin levels in a similar manner as taking iron supplements, only better. I hated taking iron, it was so constipating, this chlorella is a much happier alternative for me.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great alternative to psyllium based products

Posted on May 24, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I seem to be very allergic to the usual fiber supplements containing psyllium. I find this grapefruit pectin to be very good, I usually blend it with apple juice to improve the taste and then it is really very good and easy to drink - I use a big heaped tablespoon in 8oz of juice. It works very well as a fiber supplement but also the grapefruit seems to have an excellent effect as well. It seems to improve the condition of my tongue. It's one of the few products I use that I can really notice a direct benefit from and anti-inflammatory response after taking it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great for Gilberts syndrome

Posted on Nov 09, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My husband takes these for his Gilberts liver problems, they help with detoxification in the liver. Also heard they can substantially reduce ones risk of colon cancer.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Take as recommended

Posted on May 15, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

I tried these on my 10 y.o. son a year ago and thought they didn't work. Recently, I read two reviews on another site that mentioned how many tablets their kids took. Wow, I mustn't have read the label, I believe I was only giving him one or two before bed. Instructions are for 2-3 before meals AND at bedtime. If they are over 12 y.o. double the dose. So, my son is now 11 and has previous wet essentially every night (could probably count on one hand the number of dry nights in a year). A week on these tablets on a higher dose, 4 tablets around 4pm and then another 4 before bed and he's been dry for a week now. He went to a sleepover last night and didn't want night pants and he did great. Very glad we got back onto these and understood what we were doing wrong. Plan is to keep it up for a couple of months and then gradually reduce the tablets and see how he goes.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good product

Posted on Feb 20, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I like these caps, they don't make me feel sick like some of the regular fish oil caps. The only issue I have had with them is that they are very rounded capsules and I have gagged on a few while trying to swallow them and the oil has broken from the capsule into my mouth. I have to say that when this happened, the cod liver oil didn't taste that bad, much better than other fish oils, as well as olive oil. Anyway, I just have to be very careful how I swallow them and what liquid I drink them with.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Just the ticket

Posted on Feb 20, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

This shampoo seems to be working well. My hair is SO shiny, like it used to be years ago. It had been going rather dry and falling out but am very pleased with the condition of my hair since using this shampoo. As another reviewer stated, it lathers much better (extremely foamy) if you shampoo twice, but once is usually all I need.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Fragrant surprise

Posted on Feb 20, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

I really enjoyed this soap. The day I got it, I unwrapped it and placed it in the shower. Later that day, I came into my bedroom and wow, the bedroom and bathroom were filled with a subtle fragrance of honeysuckle (jasmine like smell). It was so nice. Using the soap has been pretty good. It doesn't lather quite as well as some others, but then it lasts longer. It is also very gentle on the skin. P.S. I often start coughing around people who wear perfume but the fragrance from this soap had no ill effect on me, it was just a delight to the senses.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Seems to work great.

Posted on Aug 03, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

I'm taking this during my pregnancy, it seems to work great, all my tests have come back normal and it seems to have done the job it was supposed to do in maintaining a healthy pregnancy.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Effective brand to use for castor oil packs

Posted on Jun 04, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

I started doing castor oil packs six months ago and I use this product. I am really noticing a huge improvement in my health and clearly, the Now Foods product is a good one for doing the castor oil packs. It works!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 14 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives