Reviewer1959352

New to iHerb? Use coupon code FAH035 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 29 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

Works in hard water area

Posted on Apr 07, 2010

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

At last, after a long search, I've found a natural shampoo which works with hard water. I had no luck with Dr Bronner's, Aubrey Organics, even JR Liggetts which I love. All work great in friends and relatives' homes where water is softer, but not in my own home. This did work. I do have to wash my hair every day, but worth it to have my hair detergent and chemical free! Every two weeks or so, I use Faith in Nature shampoo, which gives a deeper clean so helps to clarify, but this is gentler and I love it. Really nice lavender fragrance, but not too strong.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works in hard water area

Posted on Apr 07, 2010

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

At last, after a long search, I've found a natural conditioner which works with hard water. I had no luck with Dr Bronner's, Aubrey Organics, even JR Liggetts which I love. All work great in friends and relatives' homes where water is softer, but not in my own home. This did work. As with natural shampoos/conditioners, they're not the easiest to rinse out, so very little of this conditioner is required - just a very small amount. Really nice lavender fragrance, but not too strong.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

JR Liggetts

Posted on Nov 12, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Possibly the best and multi-useful beauty product I've ever used. Leaves your whole body and face clean and soft - I no longer use handcream or any body lotions - you feel great about eliminating all the packaging involved in all of those products. I've had superb results in friends/relatives' homes with it as a shampoo, but unfortunately the water where I live is so hard and full of chemicals that I just can't get it to lather or rinse. Have tried adding baking soda, lemon and cider vinegar to the rinse, to no avail. I'm going to try collecting rain water and see if I can manage with that. Really hope I do - the results I got elsewhere with soft water were outstanding - soft wavy hair with no need to blow dry or straighten.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Superb

Posted on Mar 18, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is a great product - leaves your skin so clean and soft, with zero effect on the environment. I find I don't need to use any body lotion, as it's so moisturising. I would love to clean my hair with it, but unfortunately, the water where I live is just too hard to handle natural shampoo. Another great benefit: I used to be a handcream addict, slathering it on all day long, but now I keep a small bar of JR Liggetts in my bag, and only ever wash my hands with that - no more handcream required!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

A magic potion

Posted on Feb 23, 2010

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I decided to save serious money by replacing expensive serums, moisturisers, eyecreams and neckcreams with simple, natural products from iHerbs. I surf a lot, so thought Vitamin E cream would be a good first try, as it's very healing for skin. Was afraid it might prove too rich as an everyday moisturiser, but not so. It's superb and seriously good value for 120ml! I mix it with a drop or two of borage oil and it leaves skin glowing. Going to try Now Foods CoQ10 serum under it next - if anyone has any suggestions for a compatible serum, let me know. Do allow some time before applying makeup for it to properly soak in. Another lovely bonus is after applying it, I have found rubbing the excess into my nails leaves them strong and white. A highly recommended product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Soft skin

Posted on Jun 09, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Although billed as a shampoo, I find this product great as a soap - keeps skin very soft and moisturised.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very tasty

Posted on Feb 23, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I love chamomile tea and taste any different brand I come across. This one is lovely - great value for 30 bags, and each has a light cellophane wrapper, good for the handbag, though it's not great envionmentally.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Maybe for younger skin?

Posted on Mar 18, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I didn't find this overly effective, but think it might be excellent for younger skin. I'm 40, so need something richer.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Lovely

Posted on Mar 18, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

A really nice green tea. Nice length to it, and seriously good value from iHerb.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Ecodent toothpowder

Posted on Nov 12, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

Very pleasant to use. I would not go back to using toothpaste after this. Leaves a very clean feeling in your mouth, and great for travel. A little goes a very long way, so good value.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

So handy for travel

Posted on Feb 23, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

A nice, clean simple deodorant with no nasty chemicals. Love the small size for travel.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Camu camu

Posted on Sep 28, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

Excellent quality. Excellent fresh, wholefood source of Vitamin C. The best Vitamin C supplement I've come across.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 29 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives