Reviewer1964315

New to iHerb? Use coupon code YON064 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 13 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

New Chapter's the best

Posted on Oct 21, 2007

12 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This product is one of two that New Chapter sells to support memory function. I chose this one to try because I felt it offered a bit more. I'm over 40 and have dealt with much stress over the past few years and of late, was noting "brain freeze" on remembering some names..things that normally just tripped of my tongue in the past. Someone joked I was getting older, but I have always had a great memory. I have been taking this product for two months now and it definitely works!!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

The best!! Works!

Posted on Oct 07, 2007

11 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have been taking this product every day for more than 3 years. Arthritis runs in my family, both sides. However, I began taking in while living in So. Cal. A lady at VP Health told me about the product. I had just suffered through a very painful knee problem. I had torn something (I don't recall what the doc said) behind my knee from squating down at work. I was only 42 when this happened. It was so bad I couldn't bend my knee nor go up or down stairs and was told not to work out for 1 month, taking Celebrex. When I appeared to be healed, she told me that I would probably always have some soreness after working out from time to time. Then I was told about MSM. After moving back to Oregon, I noticed much more tenderness at times (the weather...the damp) and do start to feel a the ache if I go more than two days without it. I gave to my 73 year old father and he noticed a difference in his hands and leg after one day. The aches aren't there. Again, iherb has the very best price on this product!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great for fat burn!

Posted on Jul 04, 2012

17 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have been taking this product routinely for the past 11 years. First learned about it through Mary Shomon concerning those with low thyroid or hypothyroidism. The product absolutely works! However, it is not an immediate quick fix. Didn't start seeing results for about 7 months when folks wanted to know what diet I had been on. I absolutely have more muscle definition and met a woman in health food store that started taking it because of me. When I saw her a few months later, she noted that her cellulite was disappearing due to the fat burning properties of CLA. She thanked me. Jarrow is one of the best. Absolutely worth the money and the health benefits (Fitness magazine did a two page ad in current issue). More people should try it and iHerb has the absolute BEST price on this product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent for Hair/Skin/Nails

Posted on Oct 06, 2007

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Potent beautifier in a bottle! I have been using this product for a year now. I am 46 years old and although New Chapter sells a vitamin formula for the over 40 set (men and women), I loved this product because of the purity (you can snap the tablets in two - they are soft which means they will break down in your system faster like a capsule). I feel great and think this gives an added boost. My hair is 9 inches past my shoulders and highlighted and it keeps it healthy. The New Chapter line may seem pricey, but I absoulutely believe it is the best on the market!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent for hair, skin, nails, joints...

Posted on Apr 07, 2013

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have taken this product for several years, minus a period when iherb stopped carrying (had to search another retailer). Happy it is available again. My girlfriend told me her Mom (in her sixties) had taken it for years and her hair was strong and healthy (she is African-American and hair can be very fragile). I believe in this brand. The purity and considered it fantastic for overall benefits. I also take with biotin supplement and the Neocell Super Collagen powder. A+++!!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Fantastic product for the body!

Posted on Jul 04, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Just to back up my claims, Prevention magazine did an article on Healing Herbs. Tumeric is common to many international foods, but this is a super potent formula and New Chapter is absolutely the best quality on the market! After reading the article, I opted to begin taking this product. I have taken MSM for years, but also believe in the New Chapter line. I have had an elbow that has been very tender and aching. The chiropractor teased that it was old age, but at times it has been painful to lean on the elbow. Once I had taken this product almost a month, I noted my elbow was no longer bothering me at all. I absolutely believe the tumeric is the reason! The other reviews about arthritis would be 100 true. This product, the potency and pureness will make a huge difference and it's natural. Any men out there with old football injuries, I would highly consider giving this a try. *Update* I tried another cheaper brand, and aches came back. I will only buy New Chapter Turmericforce. 7/4/12

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Feel Better Capsules!

Posted on Oct 06, 2007

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have been taking the New Chapter Native Woman for 3 years now and wouldn't go a day without after learning about the product from a woman who's husband was involved in the product development. I was in search of something, not certain what, to make me feel more energetic and upbeat. She advised that at my age (early 40's) that it was perimenopause systems and said to spend the money on Native Woman and Estrotone, both New Chapter. I immediately (within a few days) felt more cheerful and upbeat. I have since directed many, many female friends to these products. I have purchased them locally, but without a doubt, iherb has them available for the absolute best prices and I have been a loyal shopper for 7 years now (since living in So. Cal.). New Chapter products are not cheap, but they make a enormous difference in your overall health. Native Woman is one I can't live without! S.H., Beaverton, OR

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Fantastic product...

Posted on Oct 21, 2007

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Although I am past 40, I was told by the lady who sold me on New Chapter products (her husband was involved in development), to go ahead and give the Prenatal vitamins a try sometime too because they were fantastic for hair, etc. I laughed when I read in a magazine about Actress Gwyneth Paltrow taking these and swearing they made a difference in her hair because it is very long and blonde. Unfortunately for me, my heightened sense of smell couldn't take these after a time. I loved the product, but opted to try Women's Inner Beauty for hair/skin/nails. Regardless, what you take...these are A+++. Organic, break easily in two and digest very well. New Chapter and iherb are fantastic!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Ginger is wonderful...

Posted on Oct 21, 2007

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

New Chapter's GingerForce is a product I intend to always take. I have been purchasing this for a few years now. In the Caribbean, ginger is known to "clean your blood" to the islanders (their saying). New Chapter has listed 8 beneficial properties of ginger and I absolutely believe it helps. I have not had the flu for a few years since moving back to the the damp/cold Pacific NW. I believe GingerForce has helped support my system. If you want additional information, go to New Chapter's web site for extensive information on their ginger products and of course, www.iherb.com has THE BEST PRICES.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great product...for other people, not me

Posted on Jan 30, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is a great product for energy/alertness. I felt it the first day I used it. However, it is the only new product I added to what I already take every day and I realized that my skin DID NOT like acai. I broke out on my chest and face and finally decided I was no longer going to continue taking. A shame since I have two bottles opened that I can not use. My skin is healing since I stopped taking this product. Still...terrific product for alertness and energy. It just was not for me.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works like a charm!

Posted on Oct 20, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I purchased this product in a local health food section after learning how magnesium can help with sleep disruptions due to perimenopause/menopause years for women. I take one before bed and sleep deeply and peacefully. Passed along to friend who was using sleeping pills for years. She tried it and in a few days time, threw away the sleeping pills. Your body needs magnesium for many reasons, but I love that I am not waking up in the middle of the night. iherb (again) offers the BEST prices and service. Always A+++

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Hair, skin, nails, bone magic?

Posted on Jul 04, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have been taking Neocell powder for 4 years now. Purchase every month. Many do not read label instructions, but for best effect, must take with vitamin C. I even spoke with Neocell about this. I used to take at night, but prefer to take another magnsium supplement. I mix this with a little juice (sometimes straight water) and a teaspoon of vitamin C powder and shake until mixed. Also take 30 minutes before eating or 3 hours after, as best on empty stomach. Fantastic product. I will continue buying and taking.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 13 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives