Reviewer1967131

New to iHerb? Use coupon code HAZ224 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 16 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Best Kind of Calcium

Posted on Dec 16, 2009

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

All research indicates that food-based calcium is the only one that 100% absorbable. I love the fact that Rainbow makes this in a pill.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not Good for the Purpose for Which I Bought It

Posted on Dec 14, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I bought this because I have read that turmeric prevents leg spasms without the side effects of produce containing quinine.People said it works within a day or two if not immediately. I used it for more than a week. In my case, it simply did not work. I almost thought my leg spasms got worse. I am now trying magnesium citrate, and the jury is still out. Perhaps I have not used it long enough yet.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

No perceivable difference

Posted on Mar 06, 2009

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have been taking Reservatrol for a few weeks now and cannot tell any difference, certainly not of the kind I read online before I bought it. Perhaps it takes longer. Or maybe its effects are not actually noticeable after all. I do remember hearing on 60 Minutes coverage of this drug that the concentration has to be very strong indeed in order for it to be truly age defying! This is only 200 mg, and while it is the most I have found in my search, it may not be enough.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Unbelievable!

Posted on May 25, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have pretty serious chronic back pain, the worst of which is a burning sensation in my thighs. I have tried every kind of drug, including narcotics, and every kind of therapy, and nothing even puts a dent in it. A friend with back pain recommended Phenocane to me, saying that she too has found nothing to work, and this did-- it was recommended to her by a homeopath at a store. I didn't for a minute believe it would help me, but I'm at the point where I will try anything to avoid surgery. In two simple words, this worked! Didn't take all my back pain away, of course, but did take care of the burning in my thighs almost entirely. And it's much cheaper at iHerb than my friend paid at the store, so I was able to get a referral as well to buy some more. I will probably have to live on this stuff. I imagine it won't work for every kind of pain, but given my experience, I'd say it's worth $20 to check it out. It worked with the first pill! I continue to be amazed.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Cannot Tell Any Difference

Posted on Apr 01, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This one is less expensive than the one I had been taking, but with both I cannot tell any significant difference. I trust that the advice that this is a healthy thing to take is true.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Doesn't reduce pain

Posted on Jun 14, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I bought this and the cayenne capsules in an effort to reduce pain. Neither has helped at all.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

These Do Not Work

Posted on Apr 01, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Neither the cream nor the pills have made any difference to my pain level--back pain and arm pain. I would not waste money on these.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very Questionable

Posted on Feb 15, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Well, sad to say, I have been using this for about 3 weeks without success. The wart is on the palm of hand, which is hard to keep a bandaid on, and the fact that you have to spray it on the bandaid rather than the wart itself seems to me to be a less effective way of getting and keeping the medicine on the wart. Am very disappointed after all the good reviews I read here. I will give it more time and revise this review if matters change.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Powder May Be Inexpensive But It's a Mess

Posted on Dec 16, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I was excited to see that one bottle of this would last about 1.5 years. But the tiny scoop and the fineness and lumpiness of the powder are not only messy but waste a lot of the powder, which gets on everything--my hand, the counter, the outside of the bottle. Maybe I'll get used to it, but as of now, I'd rather have a pre-measured pill.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Cost-Effective

Posted on Sep 01, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Of course this is not a product that one can actually feel the effects of, so I cannot speak to efficacy. But I have gotten over my previous discomfort with the messiness of it and its scooper. I pour the whole bottle into a shallow container, making it very easy to scoop it out and not make a mess everywhere. I like it because it is a lot less expensive than the tablets.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Recommend this very highly

Posted on Mar 06, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

So far, I am very impressed with Kold Kare. I have tried just about everything for my sinus headaches, and nothing works. Since getting Kold Kare, I have had two bouts with a sinus headache, and Kold Kare actually did the trick. I could hardly believe it. I had given up hope.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Think It May Very Well Work

Posted on Dec 14, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

Something like this is hard to gauge as one rarely gets visible results. I use this for my cat, who has a heart murmur due to a mitral valve leak. My vet said CoQ10 wouldn't help it exactly but would make her heart stronger for when we do have to treat it. This capsule is double the normal dose (an holistic vet told me to use this much). And two different vets can no longer hear the murmur. So I'm sold. I just wish I could find a gel cap that is small enough to put in a pill pocket! They are supposed to be way more absorbable.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 16 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives