Reviewer1971662

New to iHerb? Use coupon code GAM396 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-8 of 8 total

Physician Recommended

Posted on Sep 26, 2010

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My physican recommended both this product and the Jarrows Alpha Lipoic Sustain to me. The "sustain" better regulates my metabolism and keeps my blood sugar stabilized. I have been able to lose weight taking both these products together, and I no longer have those vexing late afternoon hunger pangs.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Physician Recommended

Posted on Sep 26, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My physician recommended both this product and the Jarrows N-A-C Sustain for me. The "sustain" better regulates my metabolism and keeps my blood sugar stabilzed. As a result of taking these two products, I have been able to lose weight, and I no longer have those vexing late afternoon hunger pangs. My physician also has told me this product is also good protection for age related memory loss.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

5 star Woof!

Posted on Sep 26, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

Our homeopathic veteraniarian recommended this specific product and brand for our pooch. He was having all sorts of allergic reactions to commercial dog food. I now cook and prepare all our dog's food. It is worth the effort because the allergies are completely gone. This product is an essential, nutritional supplement if you're nuts like me, and cook for your four legged child.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great Product.

Posted on Sep 26, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

This product has earned a permanent place in my daily supplement regimen. Ubiquinol is a pre-converted, readily active form of CoQ10 that is better metabolized by people over 40. It has wonderful cardio vascular and cognitive benefits.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Love it!

Posted on Sep 26, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I keep a bottle of this in our guest bathroom. Guests frequently tell me they love this soap and ask where I purchased it. :)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Physician Recommended

Posted on Sep 26, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

My homeopathic M.D. recommended this specific product and brand. She told me other types and brands do not absorb as well. I'm pleased with the results.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Avoid!

Posted on Sep 28, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

ConsumerLab.com just released their product review of fish oil. Their lab found that the levels of EPA, DHA and overall Omega 3 Fatty Acids are only 76-79% of claimed labeled amount. The product was also found to have high spoilage. I just opened the bottle I recently ordered and smelled...Phew! Rancid!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Caveat Emptor!!!

Posted on Apr 12, 2010

I am alarmed to read the rave reviews on this product. First: Read the label folks. If you are looking to purchase Neptune Krill Oil (NKO) this product does NOT have it. Not one drop. NKO is a trademarked, high purity product. Second: The main ingredient in this "Krill Oil" isn't krill oil...it is fish oil (from anchovy, sardine, mackerel, and jack mackerel). Third: Is the primary ingredient fish oil purified to remove toxins and heavy metals? There is no mention of this product being molecularly distilled on the label. Fourth: The second listed ingredient is "shellfish"...not "krill". Shellfish?! Gulp. Exactly how much krill is even in this product? There is NO mention on the label. How can this product be called Krill Oil when krill is not the main ingredient, and the exact amount present is not even quantitated on the label? Bottom-line: If you want to roll the dice and ingest fish oil with a shellfish chaser, all undistilled, this is your product!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-8 of 8 total

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives