Reviewer1972947

New to iHerb? Use coupon code MIC010 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 13-24 of 114 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

One part of the arsenal, one element of the weapon's system

Posted on May 01, 2009

10 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Has esstential nutriments for the eyes, no doubt about it, but the same top three you can also get by eating eggs which I do every three or so days apart, along with avocado and sardine sandwiches and juicing also, kale, yams, parsley, red or green pepper and carrots and two ounces of wheatgrass each day, and I am on this regimen cause of a massive detached floater in one of my eyes, with occasional flashes of light off to the side, so I am hoping to head off a retina detachment, and my vision has improved, but I can't pinpoint anything specific, but this supplement, Eye Factors, is certainly part of my regimen. My eye doctor didn't reschedule me saying that the light is from the floater with a part still attached, and that I am good for another 12,000 miles, but lets see, no pun intended. I will continue with eye supplements and other supplements from Iherb, along with a healthy diet, juicing both vegetables, fruits and wheatgrass. I do believe this supplement has helped, but in combination with the rest of what I am intaking. Wish it had more Lutein in it other than just 2mg which is why I only gave it three stars.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

A powerhouse of antioxidants and nutrients.

Posted on Dec 30, 2008

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

The taste is very good and has almost a chocolate taste to it which goes good with soya, rice or almond milk. Also a refreshing change with hemp, pea, chia, and rice powder rather than just soya powder. This one makes a terrific companion to Alive Powder.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very satisfied with this product!

Posted on Aug 27, 2009

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I can't say enough about this product, like lotion for the hands and yet kills most germs and my hands actually feel and look better and what a price! And boy does it last. Still have plenty left and I been using it daily. Much recommended. Get it while the price is this low.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works Wonders!

Posted on Jul 13, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I am very very pleased and satisfied with this product and do feel that my health is much better for it. I won't make any medical claims, but when you look at the ingredients in this product, it is the most comprehensive out there on the market. The price is also right, and the taste is the best I have tasted in powdered nutritional products, and I have tasted a good many of them, but this is the one I will be coming back to, and you won't find a better place to buy it from then Iherb, that is, if you can find it anywhere else. Iherb consistently gives the best prices and services of any outlet both online and offline that sells nutritional products. I can't make any specific claims, but I will say that I feel so much better since taking Amazing Grass. How can you not give it a try after reading the ingredients in it, and the ways they get them into powdered form while preserving the integrity of the nutrients. Top of the line! Wish I could give it 10 stars!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Thought it worth a try

Posted on Dec 13, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My hope is that a little bit goes a long way taking them this way, but greens are one thing I don't know the efficiency of in putting them in capsule or pill form. Would prefer to drink greens as a fresh made juice, or eat them as a whole food, but the word says it all, a (supplement) to a regular healthy diet that might need a bit of support, not a substitute or replacement. Nevertheless, I am glad I am giving these a try, and am glad they are available like this to try, and as far as brands goes, I think I picked a very good one, and I have had no ill effects from taking this one.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very tasty like Tang of old!

Posted on Jul 27, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This can make water taste great! I think it is a good supplement and the only negative or suggestion I would make is that I wish this was freezed dried. I have doubts about all powder supplements that aren't freeze dried.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

A natural antibiotic and anti-viral naturual supplement with other benefits

Posted on Apr 29, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I am taking this cause I have read so many good things about olive leaft extract and this was at a great price. I like the anti-viral and anti-bacteria qualities of this product, and now they are finding out that even some cancers are linked to bacteria and viral infections, so I do also load up on anti-viral and anti-bacteria supplements.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Tastes great!

Posted on Feb 29, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Just reading the ingredients in this makes me feel healthy! It does need to be refrigerated after opening so don't forget that if you purchase it. I am not going to say I feel like superman after drinking it, but I do get a psychological boost from drinking a glass of it, but still I always wonder how effective these powders are in place of actually eating the real food. Hard to believe you can cram so many fruits into a powder form and have the same effectiveness as eating the real deal, but I also think it does provide some health insurance, and must have some health benefits, though probably not as much as is claimed.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

On my repeat list

Posted on Jun 01, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Great taste and good for you with protien from whey with added greens!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

My choice for now

Posted on Jun 01, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Gives fabulous shaves but only up to a point after about 6 or 7 shaves.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Placebo or anti-oxditant powerhouse?

Posted on Oct 31, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Perhaps a bit of both? The jury is still out on this one, but if you got some extra money to burn, why not? The taste is suitable, easy to take. I do like to intake berries, but of course with all the news about how nutritious berries now are the prices have raised accordingly so I been looking for the cheapest way to get some berry nutrients into my body, and so I have decided this powder might be the answer, though I would prefer to eat a bowl of affordable blueberries drowning in soya yogurt.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

High expectations

Posted on Oct 22, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

The reveiws were outstanding, and so I was very much expecting to really feel a positive difference with this one, and at first I really felt I did feel an improvement in my health, but now I am not so sure. Of course there isn't any magic bullet, nor should one depend solely on supplements for good health, and I don't think there is anything better then a good juicer and blender and organic fruits and vegetables put through or thrown in, especially the green vegetables.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 13-24 of 114 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives