Reviewer1973966

New to iHerb? Use coupon code TOL881 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-8 of 8 total

STARWEST KELP - WORST KELP EVER!

Posted on Nov 27, 2011

29 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have tried different brands of kelp powder and this is the worst. The color is not green as good quality kelp should be. Instead it is a clay color. Also the taste and smell are not reminiscent of the ocean, as good kelp is. It smells like clay and tastes like clay. I should have known better than to order the Starwest brand, since I ordered their nettles before and it was very poor quality. However, I took a chance on their kelp because I figured that kelp would be difficult to downgrade into poor quality. Needless to say, I have learned my lesson. I will never buy the Starwest brand again. I will have to use what I bought for my plants and maybe for applying to my thighs for reducing cellulite, as another reviewer suggested. Try the Frontier brand for better quality kelp powder. Try Mountain Rose Herbs for the best quality.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great except for the caffeine

Posted on Nov 19, 2007

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I used these for a while a couple of years ago and they were great but too pricey to continue longterm. However, I decided to try them again recently since the price is better at iHerb. To my chagrin I found that the new formulation contains tea and coffee extracts which means caffeine. According to the manufacturer the change of formulation took place about 1 to 1.5 years ago (per phone conversation). Unfortunately, the minimal amount of caffeine that is supposedly in the product kept me awake late into my nights. I am sensitive to caffeine and tend to have problems with insomnia. I imagine there are others out there with similar problems. It would be great if the company made a caffeine-free formulation for such people. The caffeine ruined a great product for me.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent

Posted on Jan 14, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

I love whole kamut pasta in any shape and size. It cooks up firm and has a nice golden color, unlike whole spelt pasta. It has no bitter aftertaste or excessive graininess like whole wheat pasta, and no mushiness unless you overcook it. I have tried just about all the alternative grain pastas and I always go back to Eden Kamut pasta. It is the only type of whole grain pasta that my kids will eat. Whole grain kamut makes great pasta. Whole spelt is great for breads and other baked goods, in my opinion.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great except for caffeine

Posted on Nov 19, 2007

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I bought these for my son but the caffeine in the formulation exacerbated his insomnia. See my review for the women's formula for further details.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

GREAT!

Posted on Nov 27, 2011

Very high quality bars.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excelllent!

Posted on Jan 18, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

I start using this wonderful remedy at the first sign of a scratchy throat and it has prevented a full-blown sore throat every time. I also use Nasal Rescue (now called Sinus Rescue) to work on any microbes in the nose and sinuses and it always prevents a full-blown cold if I catch it early enough. Today I woke up with a scratchy throat and a rundown feeling and reached out for these 2 remedies as soon as I got up, and have continued using them throughout the day. I have been pain-free and cold-free all day. This despite the fact that I don't always get around to using them as frequently as directed. What is even more remarkable is that I noticed today that my Throat Rescue expired on 02/12 and my Nasal Rescue expired on 12/11 and they still worked! This was a pleasant surprise to say the least. I also took the day off, tripled my usual Nature's Way Alive Vitamin C from 500 to 1500 mg (3 divided doses), doubled my Vital Choice Salmon Oil dose from my usual 2 tsps to 4 (to increase the Vit A & D intake, which boosts immunity), and rested in bed most of the day. I chose to give my body the rest and extra care it needed today, rather than push myself and then have to suffer through a miserable cold or flu for several days. It works for me and the Peaceful Mountain Rescue remedies are crucial for this purpose.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excelllent!

Posted on Mar 05, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

I love, love this soap for face, body and hair. I have been using it for years. It's the best soap ever, due to its pH being acidic to match skin pH. So it's not made with the alkali ingredients that most soaps are, which dry and/or irritate skin. I like its lemony scent, its good lathering ability and its excellent cleaning ability. As an aside, I use magnesium oil all over my body before bed and wash it off with my morning shower. Magnesium has an alkali pH and this is the only soap that washes it off in a flash, and believe me it is so necessary to wash it off. As far as I know, this is the only soap bar with an acidic pH and I will not use any other.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Awful taste made better with lemon

Posted on Jan 01, 2012

I am the type of person that can consume anything regardless of the taste, as long as it's good for my health. However, the taste of this tea has kept me from using it regularly. The taste is a mix of unpleasant herbal sweetness and medicinal taste. I bought my first box of this tea several months ago and I have only used a few of the tea bags. I wish my taste buds were more cooperative with this tea, because I know it's great quality and beneficial. UPDATE 1/1/12 Tried the tea with lemon and it made it more palatable. I now use more regularly.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-8 of 8 total

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives