July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer1975552

New to iHerb? Use coupon code RAC016 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-8 of 8 total

Adrenal Fatique -Old Formula worked better!!

Posted on Apr 11, 2012

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I started taking IsoCort around 2008. It was recommended to me by a Naturopathic Doctor who was helping me with my fatigue issues. It was my go to when I was feeling run down, stressed and exhausted. It helped me stay focused during the day and I even had enough energy to workout after a long day of work. I stopped taking them for a while but as of recently found myself in need of them again. I began taking these and noticed that they did not have the same effect as before, so I took a look at the ingredients and realized that this product no longer contained the adrenal cortical extract (from sheep) it has been switched to a proprietary blend of "fermented plant-based cortisol" and echinacea purpurea, turning it from an adrenal glandular into a plain cortisol supplement. It's a bummer because I really loved this product but it does not work for me at all and this used to be my go-to when my adrenal function was not quite right.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great Multivitamin

Posted on Jan 11, 2012

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This vitamin is packed full of all your daily essential vitamin and mineral needs but it also contains a number of fruit and vegetables. It is plant based which I love. You do have to take 8 of these pills per day, so the amount per bottle lasts for one month. The pills are not small, so that is something to keep in mind if you are sensitive to taking larger pills.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Just what I needed

Posted on Jan 20, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My husband works in an environment where a lot of germs are passed along. I noticed he was constantly getting sick and for him that was quite abnormal so I decided to get us both daily vitamins. What I love about this product is that it contains a Multi Super Green Vitamin, a Pro-biotic, an Ultra Pure Omega-3 Fish Oil, and a Coenzyme Q10 tablet in one pack. So you are not looking at a bunch of different bottles you have to take, you just rip open the pack and voilà you are good-to-go. I have significantly seen a change in my hair and nail health, my skin feels more radiant and I have more energy. I had a small sinus issue that I could not get rid of and kept coughing for no reason and it was gone within the first month of taking this. My hubby has not been sick either. I know its not a miracle vitamin but it definitely has great benefits and it is a great quality product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Youthful Skin

Posted on Jan 11, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I love this product for my face. After I cleanse my face, I apply this product to the dry areas. I don't use it on my chin or areas where I naturally produce more oil. This has significantly reduced the fine lines around my eyes and forehead. It also makes me feel good to know I am using a natural product to care for my skin.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Smooth and silky skin

Posted on Jan 20, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I just started using this and within the first week I noticed my skin appeared more supple and radiant and it even took care of some of my uneven skin tone in my cheeks. I love how it smells almost like candy! I love how it goes on and doesn't cause me to break out or feel overly greasy. Definitely would recommend this to other women who have sensitive skin like myself.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Nourish my skin

Posted on Jan 11, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I love Jojoba oil, especially around this time of year when my skin tends to be in desperate need of hydration. It keeps my skin soft and it does not feel greasy. I put this on right after I get out of the shower, I even warm it up and use it as a hot oil treatment for my hair once a week.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Practical vitamin storage

Posted on Jan 11, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

This pocket pack is great if you have to pack a number of vitamins for the day. I have to take 8 pills alone just for my Multivitamin (4 day/ 4 before bed) and they are not small. I also take a few other smaller supplements and it stores them all very nicely. I am able to just refill each morning and throw it in my purse.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Skin Drinks it up...

Posted on Feb 14, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I usually purchase M.A.C Cosmetics Fix+. It is an aqua-spritz of vitamin and minerals, infused with green tea, chamomile and cucumber. However, I wanted to give this rose water a try to use as a spritzer after I apply my makeup in the morning. It leaves my skin dewy and fresh and I love being able to spray it on as a finishing touch. It smells lovely and can even be used as a body spray. I will definitely keep using this product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-8 of 8 total

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives