July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer1977444

New to iHerb? Use coupon code SER282 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 15 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Would re-order

Posted on Oct 12, 2008

16 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Great stuff..The theory is good. I don't know exactly what it has done for me though the fact that I go into de-tox mode whenever I start taking it tells me its cleaning out my body and doing what it's supposed to do. I kind of experimenting with it to see if I notice any changes...It did raise my PH which was good. I like the mild lemon juice like taste that it has in water. I would re-order.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

high quality

Posted on Dec 22, 2011

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I love this sesame oil. It has a light taste. I use it for oil pulling, baking and cooking. I love that it's organic and also stored in a glass container. Note: It is raw (since I am not sure what temps are involved in pressing and it is not advertised as such, that might be incorrect but it is true that it is not the "toasted" variety). I find the Eden brand in general to be high quality.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I love it!

Posted on Jun 10, 2012

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

A bite or three of this makes a tasty treat. The oil seems to separate out so I put the plastic shrink-wrap inner packet in a bowl of very warm water for 10 minutes or so, then squeeze it together in my fingers till it's mixed then pop it in the fridge to harden up for a slight crunch (if you put it in the freezer but take it out before it's fully hardened you get a hard outside and runny middle!). It makes a filling, satisfying, healthy-fat, non-sweet treat for me. My son and husband both love it too. PS. It's not really what I'd use for cooking. I'd stick with the coconut milk - much smoother. But, if you're looking for something to chew on, I find this much more satisfying than coconut butter because the slight fiber gives this more crunch and less "gooeyness." Also, I keep it in the fridge and take it out for a bite or so but I don't recommend keeping it at room temperature as it gets quite soft and in then not as appealing in my mind. I love it - Thank you iHerb for selling it!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

My favorite conditioner

Posted on Jun 10, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I love this conditioner. It is the best totally natural hair conditioner that I have found for a very reasonable price. It feels smooth (I use it for shaving too!), it smells nice (could be a little stronger but it's still nice), and the ingredients are good.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Love it!

Posted on Aug 11, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've tried some of the Eidon minerals and so far this is my favorite. I feel it gives my body (my immune system?) a boost and it seems I get over feeling run down more quickly. I like the very subtle sweet, soothing feel I get on my throat when I take this in water. Many people are low in zinc so it's good to supplement and I like the fact that it's in liquid (more absorbable?). Also my natural health practitioner muscle tested this on me and found it tested very strong for me and that I was no longer zinc deficient but that I was before I took this (hence, it's working, for me!)Thanks for selling this iHerb!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Yummy!!!

Posted on Feb 12, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Me and my husband love this stuff. We eat it straight out of the jar for an energy snack and treat. It's much cheaper here than elsewhere I had been buying it. The texture is smooth and creamy, fatty (in a good, filling your stomach, satisfying sense) and "coconutty" (quite naturally). We already love our raw coconut oil so this is just another wonderful way to benefit from and enjoy the coconut. Please keep selling this i-Herb!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good stuff, got rid of my morning sickness

Posted on Jun 30, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I read you can take this to get rid of morning sickness as it supports the liver which is burdened by all the pregnancy hormones. It seemed to work. I was feeling really mixed up in my stomach and took this 3x a day and it went away. I stopped taking it and every now and then I get the same feeling again so I'm retaking it and here to reorder. Also supposed to be good for any cleansing. My husband notice a detox reaction which is a good thing and means it was cleansing his liver too.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

did not like the artificial flavor

Posted on Jun 30, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I got this because Methl B-12 was supposed to be better absorbed than some other forms of B-12 and this had a lot of reviews and also was a high potency. It may be good but I can't stand the artificial candy-like flavor (I'm the type of person who'd prefer real cherry flavor or no flavor). If you like flavors you might like it, but otherwise, try another brand.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good idea, if you aren't fussy about the taste.

Posted on Oct 12, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

The idea is good but I don't happen to like the taste...it tastes like a b-vitamin with a citrus flavor...It's not horrible but I probably wouldn't get it again.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Like it.

Posted on Apr 26, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

Can't say I've noticed any changes (not that I expected to) but this stuff is packed with all sorts of goodies. I'm of the belief that a nature made formula is always superior to a vitamin formula made by man. I gave it 5 stars because it's cheap.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Cured my son's flaky nails!

Posted on Jun 18, 2014

Purchased at iHerb

My 3 year old son has had flaky nails ever since I can remember and this works! (as long as you keep taking it). His toenails (especially big ones) were flaking off really bad in the middle and his thumb and middle fingers had fingernails that constantly chipped/split just at the end. I tried so many things including expensive $50 super absorbable silica, homeopathic silica, ionic liquid silica, a liquid multi,hair skin and nails liquid and calcium bone supplements. Maybe some slight improvement with some but nothing really got rid of it..I'm so glad SOMETHING natural works for us. I always believed if you find the right natural product for you, it WILL work. This WORKED! I give him 4 dropper fulls in a glass of water (with a touch of stevia for taste). That is his day's dose all at once. I've tried to reduce it to 3 full dropperfulls but he regresses so for now we're sticking to 4. I'm just glad his nails look so strong and healthy! As a side note, my mother in law reminded me that the body can transform this into calcium into your body - there's a fancy name for the process but I forget the word. Still, this worked better than my attempt at calcium supplements too, perhaps because it's a natural form. I don't normally write reviews, mainly because I'm usually unsure if something actually worked but this time I have great results so I wanted to share the news. I know I appreciate when someone has shared what really worked for them. PS. We have gone through several bottles now (a couple of months?) so it may take a bit to see results. I saw results on his fingernails sooner but I only just now noticed his toenails were all better. Good fortune to everyone out there trying this stuff!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Love it!

Posted on Dec 22, 2011

Best price anywhere. This really gets out detergent buildup and stinky smells better than anything else I've tried. I don't use it every time because it's still more expensive than my other natural detergents but I absolutely recommend it for when the cloth diapers get stinky or the clothes just need a deep clean. Also love how this is designed for hard water which I have. Also seems to be somewhat eco-friendly. I don't need a fragrance - clean and no smells is good enough for me and I can't stand the synthetic smells that never go away which some detergents have (if you do want a scent while washing they also make naturally scented).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 15 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives