July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer1990660

New to iHerb? Use coupon code AWA295 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 37 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »

Lithium Orotate for Bipolar II Disorder - This stuff has changed my life!!

Posted on May 13, 2010

44 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I’m Bipolar II, and tended to rapid cycle several times a day. My mania was getting to where it was not even the list bit euphoric anymore, it was just restless, unfocused anxiety and agitation, and once that subsided it was five seconds of relief then spiraling down into depression. I'd been on Lamictal in the past but didn't like it because it made me emotionally flat and caused weight gain. However things have been so bad lately I was just about to give in and get back on it when I ran across a blurb on Lithium Orotate. Long story short, it's changed my life! This supplement, along with a few recommended in the book "The Mood Cure" by Julia Ross, has made me a new person. I'm stable and happy (not at all flat) and have actually lost weight, probably because I'm no longer relying on junk food for a mood lift. I haven't experienced one side effect, and I'm taking 6 pills a day (under my psychiatrist's supervision.) If you're currently on Lithium Carbonate and hating the side effects, I highly recommend working with your psychiatrist on a possible slow and gradual transition. Or if your psychiatrist won't work with you, find one who will. Just because we're Bipolar does NOT mean we have to suffer! Best of luck to all!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Essential for Amino Acid absortion! Amazing results!

Posted on May 04, 2010

22 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Thanks to the free eBook on "The Way Up From Down" website, I discovered that Vitamin B6 P-5-P (Pridoxal 5' Phosphate) is essential for maximum absorption of most amino acids. I thought I was covered by the B6 in my B-50 Complex but I wasn't and it's a really good one! The B6 in my complex is not the Pridoxal 5' Phosphate kind. Chances are your Vitamin B Complex does NOT have the P-5-P version of B6 either as it's hard to find a B Complex that does. I had to order it separately, but it was WELL WORTH IT! I could really tell the difference in effectiveness for all of my supplements and was able to cut down on many of them. It also seemed to give me a better sense of well being and calm without any drowsiness. I'm BiPolar II and Vitamin B6 is one the experts highly recommend for mental calmness and stability. I have seen an improvement in my moods, but am not sure if it's due to this vitamin or the fact that it makes my supplements work so much better. Maybe both! Either way, this is a MUST HAVE!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent!!

Posted on May 30, 2010

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Great formula! Despite the powerful odor, the taste isn't horrid, so I can put it directly under my tounge when needed. I'm slowly tapering off Valium and when fighting benzo withdrawal anxiety, I make a cup of what I call my "Miracle Tea." I brew a mug of fresh, hot green tea and add two droppersful of this stuff, two droppersful of Now Foods Kava Kava Extract and dump in the powder from one 200 mgs capsule of Now Foods L-Theanine. (You may want to check with your doctor first before trying such a potent combo.) I'm not promising it will taste great, but it is the only thing that will completely nip my benzo anxiety in the bud for a few hours of calm during the worst anxiety time of my day.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Wouldn't be without it!

Posted on May 08, 2010

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've been using L-Theanine for about four months now and I really like it. I usually order the 200 mg bottle from Now Foods but last time ordered this one (100 mg) by mistake. I was pleasantly surprised! The 200 mg capsules are just white powder with no tea flavor, but the 100 mg capsules seem to be more of a powdered green tea. I usually empty a capsule or two in my green tea anyway so this just added more flavor in my opinion. If I drink green tea without this it's not nearly as calming.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Stop hesitating and just get the stuff.

Posted on Mar 15, 2010

9 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Good, good, good, good, good stuff. I have horrendous anxiety and focus issues during that fun time of the month. This has been saving me! I find it most helpful to open a capsule and dump the contents into a cup of hot, calming tea and within 20 minutes, I'm not only calmer, but able to actually focus enough to work. I will never let my cabinet run out of this stuff!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Stops Hypomanic Episodes in it's Tracks!

Posted on Apr 15, 2010

13 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I'm Bipolar II, and tend to rapid cycle. The type of mania I get rarely ever the euphoric kind. It's the irritable, distracted, restless, anxious, can't work, can't focus, can't deal with anybody kind. Now when I feel this type of episode coming on, I pop down one tablespoon of this stuff and chase it with water and it evens me out within 15 minutes. In fact, I can take it anytime during one of these irritated states and it will bring me out of it. It also seems to have a bit of a diuretic effect which is fine by me since I sometimes retain water.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

So far, so good!

Posted on May 13, 2010

12 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've been using this daily and have gone through two menstrual cycles. The first time around the cramps had lessened but no other changes. (I had only been taking it a few days though.) The second time around I was less emotional (only cried during one Hallmark commercial) and although I still had one day of cramps, they were definitely duller than usual and not the typical three days of agony. I never thought I'd say this, but I almost can't wait for my next cycle to see if he positive changes keep coming. Each time seems to get better than the last!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great B12!

Posted on May 30, 2010

11 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Vitamin B12 is SO important for anyone suffering from any kind of depression, anxiety or mental disorder. This stuff is great and really packs a punch of non-nervous energy. My husband and I just returned from vacation where for the first time in my life, I went hiking up a mountain. He body builds and is at least five times more athletic than I am. Well, HE was the one gasping, panting, and begging ME to stop bounding ahead so we could turn back!! I suppose I could have revealed my little secret to all the extra energy, but where's the fun in that?

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Tastes horrible but does the job.

Posted on May 08, 2010

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I'll be honest, I have to choke this stuff down. I am not a fan of lemonade and in my opinion, this pretty much tastes like unsweetened lemonade. Blech!! I mix it with water and not juice as I'm trying to avoid sugar. I could handle Natural Calm's Raspberry-Lemon flavor but barely, so this stuff is like torture. However, that said, it's much more cost effective and seems to be of the same quality so I'll keep forcing it down the gullet. It probably won't taste nearly as bad to someone who doesn't mind lemony flavored stuff.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good stuff!

Posted on Mar 15, 2010

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have a terrible time with motivation sometimes and this DEFINITELY helps me focus on work. Worth a lot more than I paid, and I no longer am mentally hungry at all. I'm losing weight this stuff! That was definitely an unexpected but more than welcome side effect.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great for anxiety and stress!

Posted on May 30, 2010

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I was taking this stuff just because Vitamin C is one of the "staple" vitamins, but was pleasantly surprised to notice that stuff started to bother me less. I looked up more on Vitamin C to see if there was a link to stress reduction, and sure enough, there is! According to Psychology Today, "People who have high levels of vitamin C do not show the expected mental and physical signs of stress when subjected to acute psychological challenges. What's more, they bounce back from stressful situations faster than people with low levels of vitamin C in their blood." And it's so true!! I will never let my cabinet run out of this stuff!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Update: I take it back, it is helping, especially with alcohol cravings

Posted on May 13, 2010

9 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I originally gave this three stars cause I thought it had made me jittery and didn't seem to help my carb or alcohol cravings much. However that must have just been an off day for me in general cause the last week I decided to try it again and it IS helping, A LOT. I take it once or twice a day now and it also hasn't made me jittery and I'm able to take it in the evening when I usually start to crave a glass of wine. I empty one capsule under my tongue, give it five minutes and it pretty much nips it in the bud! Yea!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 37 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives