Reviewer1991512

New to iHerb? Use coupon code HOR005 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 37 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »

This Stuff Really Works!

Posted on Jul 05, 2011

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I don't normally write many reviews for the products I purchase from IHerb unless I feel strongly about them (good or bad), but I was compelled to submit my opinion of the emu oil. I recently broke out with eczema on my face and neck - for the first time ever - due to work-related stress. I was using coconut oil and shea butter on it, but nothing seemed to work. I purchased the emu oil after researching its potential benefits and began using as soon as I received it. After only a few days, the dryness, redness, and itching had improved. Now, two weeks later, the eczema patches are almost completely gone, although my neck and chest rashes are taking a bit longer to heal. I'm sold on the advantages of emu oil and it is now a staple of my daily skin care routine.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Absolutely Revolting!

Posted on Jan 01, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I recently purchased this product as an alternative to ordinary OTC, chemically treated mouthwashes. I was eager but skeptical - I've tried natural mouthwashes before and was inevitably disappointed. Unfortunately, the Jason mouthwash proved no different. My first capful was a disgusting experience - a horrid, rotten taste explosion that did not readily subside after spitting this awful substance down the drain. Gag!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Really natural color

Posted on Sep 20, 2010

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have dark blonde/reddish hair. When the platinum blonde color is applied, it turns a very natural, light golden blonde, but certainly not platinum. I have found that anything less than the platinum blonde does not change my hair color.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Cleaning Aid

Posted on Jan 13, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have been mixing tea tree oil with lavender oil, lemon oil, vinegar, & hot water to clean all of my laminate flooring. This combination seems very effective, smells nice, is free from chemicals, and does not leave a residue.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Soothing

Posted on Jan 28, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

A very soothing lip balm that goes on smoothly and seems to have substantial moisture. I like that the ingredients are organic & natural.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Nice oil

Posted on Jan 13, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

Great for cleaning (mixed w/ tea tree oil, vinegar, and water) and for the diffuser - makes the house smell fresh & pleasant.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Coconut Oil Does It All!

Posted on Jul 05, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I use Nutiva coconut oil for just about everything...the giant container never seems to last long enough and I have learned to maintain spares just in case I get low or, more shockingly, run out! It adds a great flavour to just about all foods and acts as an effective skin moisturizer. The smell is very fresh and clean, but subtle.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Lovely Oil!

Posted on Jan 13, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

This is one of my favorite oil for the diffuser. It has a wonderful & refreshing peppermint scent that feels clean and healthful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Too Good to Be True?

Posted on Jul 07, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I hope not! A natural, unadulterated sweetener with no calories, no fat, no adverse effects on blood sugar/insulin levels, etc...this stuff is amazing in my estimation. I use it for any recipes where sugar or other sweeteners are required. Some people claim it has a strange aftertaste, but I certainly don't taste anything amiss.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Fab Chocolate Flavour

Posted on Mar 02, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I use this in my own special non-sugar cookie recipe (w/ stevia) and it provides all the chocolately goodness I crave, as well as the health advantages of high quality cocoa.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent Soap; Great Value

Posted on Apr 01, 2011

Don't be put off by the puny price - this soap has a nice, natural rose smell and is good quality. I go through soap like, er, water, so it's great to find an inexpensive natural soap that smells pleasant.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Delicious!

Posted on Apr 20, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I've recently started ordering this product to add to my limited gluten-free breakfast menu. I like very thin pancakes, and this mix couldn't be easier. Just add eggs (I like a very eggy batter, so I get my scrambled eggs in at the same time!), a bit of melted coconut oil, and water to the desired consistency and they are perfect. I also like to add blueberries or strawberries for added nutrition and taste. Once each pancake is finished cooking, I spread manuka honey over it. Yum!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 37 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives