Reviewer1995621

New to iHerb? Use coupon code SET474 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 22 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Amazing for the skin!

Posted on Jun 01, 2009

9 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've been using around my smile lines, and eyes and my skin just looks (and definitely feels) softer and more supple. While doing my research I learned that avocado oil aids the skin in collagen reproduction, so it's great for softening and preventing wrinkles. I'm hooked!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

It works!

Posted on Jun 01, 2009

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've been drinking one cup of this Monday through Friday (at work) for the past couple of weeks and I've had my first on-time menstrual cycle in years. It has to be the tea!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Purrrfect!

Posted on May 16, 2012

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

They say the darker the honey, the higher the antioxidant content and this honey is very dark. Unlike so many other honey brands I've tried that are dark, this one is not stinky or strong tasting. I was also pleasantly surprised by the sweetness and the amazingly traditional consistency; it's not thick or hard, but more like pancake syrup. Organic, raw and not too expensive to top it off. It even helped with the congestion and coughing I've been experiencing with a week-long cold I've been trying to beat. I can stop searching for the perfect honey FINALLY.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works for Dermatitis! SO moisturizing! No acne breakouts!

Posted on Aug 02, 2011

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My skin is oily in the t-zone, and normal everywhere else, also very sensitive and will break out with the wrong products. I had a first-time mysterious case of Dermatitis (which can be triggered by cosmetic products, a food allergy, excessive dryness, etc.) and NOTHING (honey, ACV, olive oil, coconut oil, etc.) would get rid of it permanently, EXCEPT THIS! Don't use too much, just enough to cover the area in a thin film and this stuff is SO moisturizing. My skin is supple and smooth feeling AND the severe dermatitis was gone within a week or so. If you catch the first signs of a dermatitis breakout (the itchy peeling, red, dry skin) start dabbing this on it and it won't get any further than that. I've even started using this around my eyes and mouth area (one of the ingredients is vitamin E) and they look and feel wonderful. This is definitely one of my HG (holy grail) products that I wouldn't want to be without. I wish they made a bigger size!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Yes it helps with hirsutism!

Posted on Jun 16, 2009

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have been drinking 2 cups a day for a little over a week now, and I noticed within three days of starting to drink this tea that growth had slowed down CONSIDERABLY, I was truly amazed. Plus, new growth is thinner and not so coarse. It's only been a week for me, and from what I can tell it doesn't completely stop it, but it helps control it and I'm happy with that! I didn't want to use topical or internal medicines and I'm glad I found a natural alternative. Tastes pleasant, it's soothing and gives me an all over good sensation right after drinking. :)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Supple Skin!

Posted on Jun 01, 2009

10 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I had a persistent problem with scaly, peeling dry skin on my legs and no matter how much shea butter or other natural oils I used to moisturize the skin, the dryness wouldn't go away. This problem made my skin appear ashy and it was embarassing. After taking the Neocell Labs collagen for no more than a week (on an empty stomach before going to bed at night) the dryness is GONE and my skin (from head to toe) has never been so soft. I'm amazed.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

So far so good!

Posted on Sep 27, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have very oily, combination, honey brown skin that is sensitive to products and is healing from severe cystic acne breakouts. I usually know within 2-3 days if a product will break me out or if my skin doesn't like it. I've been using this daily (in the evenings only) for a week now and my skin seems to drink it up and seems very calm now. No new breakouts and my skin feels very soft and subtly moisturized. A few days ago I decided to mix some skinactives copper peptides ghk to it and my skin is still loving it. I'm hoping this is the anti-aging, moisturizing, acne treatment that I've been looking for, so far so good.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

OMG!

Posted on Jun 01, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Do the research, raw cocoa beans in their natural form (like these) are superb for well being, but I didn't take notice of the high fat content so make sure you take that into consideration. Of course, these contain the "good fats", but I just had to make some adjustments to my diet to be sure when I mix these in my smoothies that I'm wathching my fat intake each day. I'm really noticing a change in my energy levels when I drink this with my Hemp protein/Raw Cocoa Powder/Fruit smoothie in the mornings.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

FINALLY...

Posted on Jan 18, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

...a lip balm that nourishes and heals. Just remember, it's natural so it doesn't have that instant healing feeling like the medicated balms do; it took me about a week to actually feel and see that my lips were exfoliated and back to their smooth, supple selves - I only stuck with it because I liked the way the balm felt on and it's long lasting for the most part. When the balm is gone, it doesn't leave my lips feeling dry and parched either. Another important tip: I was originally turned off by the grainy texture I was experiencing at first but that's a result of the shea being unrefined...I've just realized that if you apply the balm and rub your lips together to warm them up, the granules then melt right in to your lips!! I LOVE THIS STUFF!! PLEASE DON'T STOP MAKING IT!! Smells good too!!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Finally!

Posted on Jun 10, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've been using this for only three days, once in the morning and once at night (with Jason's whitening toothpaste after I rinse with this)...and I am SO excited because I can already see a noticeable difference in my teeth. They are getting whiter every day...I can't wait to see the final product!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Optimistic

Posted on Mar 08, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

These don't make me nauseous and don't turn my #1 yellow which some think is a sign that it's not absorbed, but I think just the opposite. If our body is properly absorbing the vitamins why would we exrete them? Vitamins are absorbed in the intestine, not in the stomach, and if they are absorbed properly there's no reason we should see them in our urine in the form of yellow or neon green coloring. It's usually the B vitamins that turn uring yellow; So when you eat a lot of foods rich in B vitamins like potatoes, meat, chili peppers, bananas, lentils, bean, etc...does it make your urine yellow? No. That's because your body absorbs the vitamins properly. Yellow urine is a sign that your vitamin is either cheap and/or indigestable by your body so it is being pushed out with your waste.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Yup, white!

Posted on Jun 10, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

I've been using this for 3 days (every morning and night) in conjunction with the "Natural Dentist" pre-brush whitening rinse that I also bought here, and I can't believe my eyes...my teeth are whiter! Can't wait to see how the finished product looks!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 22 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives