Reviewer1996313

New to iHerb? Use coupon code HAV856 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-11 of 11 total

Love Dr. Ohhira's Products

Posted on Dec 13, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've been using Dr. O's probiotics in the green box, but decided to give these a try. I have to say both work excellent but I feel the Plus probiotics work even better- if that's possible! Completely cleared up a yeast infection almost over night, and have had no flare ups. I currently take 3 a day.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very Gentle

Posted on Nov 28, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I love Giovanni body washes in general. They all lather up nicely and are great for my dry skin and acne issues. Lavender Vanilla Snow is a very light scent. I absolutely love it, as it is very natural and calming, however I wish it was stronger. It has a faint scent in the bottle, and once on my washcloth, disappears all together. While I'd like it to be stronger, my scent-sensitive husband appreciates its delicateness.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good Conditioner

Posted on Apr 29, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

It's definitely a good conditioner. The smell is subtle, with a hint of spring flowers. As soon as you apply it to your hair, you can feel the difference. It de-tangles well. I have chemically treated hair that is naturally wavy. When I used this product, if I let my hair air dry, I could tell the product was weighing it down a bit. I don't use this conditioner on a regular basis due to the fact that there's a better brand & product for my needs. I had to try this one just to see if by chance it could beat what I normally use. Sadly, it can't, but that's not to say it won't work for you! =) My mom, who has thick, wavy hair, loves this product. I give it three stars because it's a good product, and while I don't use it any more, it's still worthy of a good review.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Amazing Stuff!

Posted on Jun 11, 2011

My skin in recovering from severe acne and boils. I've tried so many different products to heal my skin, and I've spent a lot of money. Nothing compares to this product! It is amazing. I have a glow to my skin now, and this product has greatly reduced the redness of my skin. I live in a very dry climate, and with any other product I had to moisturize 2 times a day and still had dry skin, but with this product I can skip a day and still have radiant, moisturized skin. This is the best moisturizer! As for the smell, yes, it's a bit unusual. It has an initial scent similar to pineapple-coconut, but the product itself has an odd smell, and that scent can overpower the nice tropical smell. I've gotten used to it- it's so worth it!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Love it!

Posted on Nov 28, 2010

I love Giovanni body washes. This scent is my all time favorite. It is deep and rich, yet natural and not at all obnoxious or fake. I'm very impressed with the scent, the rich lather, and the way my skin feels through out the day with this product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Like a Treat

Posted on Dec 13, 2010

I love the taste of these. I save them for last when I take my supplements because they're so good!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Absolutely Delicious, and Amazing Holding Power

Posted on Mar 21, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

The taste is divine. It doesn't have the typical protein powder taste, to me. I can make a smoothie with it and work for an 8 hour shift, grooming dogs, without eating anything, and be fine. I'm hypoglycemic, and this is the best protein powder I've ever used to keep me full, energized, and feeling good without my blood sugar dipping for HOURS!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Awesome Protein Bars, OK Taste

Posted on Dec 13, 2010

This is my favorite flavor! I love the tiny pieces of coffee in the bars. They add great flavor. Yes, these are still protein bars, so I'd warn you to not expect flawless chocolate flavor. There's definitely still a bit of that protein bar taste to them, but they are the best protein bar I've ever had when it comes to holding me for hours with out eating a meal.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

One of the Best Protein Bars

Posted on Dec 13, 2010

I keep these awesome little bars in my drawer at work for those times when I can't stop to eat a meal. I'm hypoglycemic, and I find most protein bars last less than an hour and I'm back to being starving. These bars keep me going for quite a while. The taste is pretty good- yes they still have some of that protein bar taste, but I really like them. I buy both the toffee and the cookies and cream bars, as well as the full size bars in most of the flavors. I love this brand.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

No Results

Posted on Apr 29, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I normally use Ohira's probiotics, but thought I'd try this product to see what it could do for me. I suffer from a yeast overgrowth if I don't take probiotics. I am sorry to say this product did nothing for me. I took the entire bottle, with no results, other than experiencing a bad yeast infection. I'm glad this product works for so many other people- just wish it would have worked for me.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Love Giovanni, Don't Love the Smell of this Particular Body Wash

Posted on Apr 29, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I only use Giovanni body wash. It's the best! I've tried just about every scent from the brand, so I of course had to try this one. I can't stand the smell! It reeks of cheap, outdated perfume. My husband and I both gag when I use it. I love the ingredients in this body wash, and hope that Giovanni will update the smell to something fresh, young, and natural.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-11 of 11 total

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives