July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer1998534

New to iHerb? Use coupon code NOW975 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 42 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »

Nice, not too sweet

Posted on Jul 04, 2009

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Most mouthwashes (regular and natural alternatives) are just way too sweet. This is a tiny bit sweet, but has more of a neutral taste. My only complaint is that it's SO expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Best niacin out there

Posted on Apr 14, 2008

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Great product!! Just as effective as straight niacin, but without the flush/burning sensation of regular niacin. Now's is so much more reasonably priced that the same product from other brands.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Best vitamin C powder EVER

Posted on Jul 05, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have tried numerous brands of vitamin C powder, and unlike every other brand, this doesn't have that horrible bitter taste. Try mixing a teaspoon of this into 1 cup of orange juice or grape juice - you won't even taste that it's there. It's especially good in Apple & Eve's grape juice with a few pretzels on the side. Try a small bottle of this to see if you like it as much as I do before saving yourself some money and buying this huge size.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

My fav multi

Posted on Jul 05, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've been taking these for years, as it's a nice, balanced formula, and these capsules taste much better than most tablets do. Solgar's VM-75 vegicaps are also excellent. The Multi II has slightly higher levels of B-vitamins, which I like better, but they're pretty similar, so if one or the other in on sale, go for it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

NOW is good as always

Posted on Jul 05, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I like this much better than the liquid form, which has too strong a taste.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

A lifesaver

Posted on Apr 14, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This has helped my PMS pain & cramps more than any other product I've ever tried. I've always been happy with Nature's Answer products, especially their standardized herbs in vegicap form.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Chia seeds delicious in nut butters

Posted on Sep 27, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Before buying this product, I had only had Chia seeds in energy bars, so I was curious to try just the plain seeds. I ground them in a very small coffee grinder (the same kind you can use to grind flax seeds) and mixed them into various nut butters, especially organic raw almond butter and organic roasted macadamia nut butter. The seeds didn't change the taste of the nut butter much, but added a wonderful crunchy texture, which made the whole mixture much more filling. You can also mix in spirulina powder and rice protein powder for extra nutritional punch, without ruining the taste. I've eaten ground flax seeds for years to get omega-3s, but it's great to know there are alternatives you can use for variety. I was also very happy to see that Chia is gluten-free.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Too oily

Posted on Jul 05, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is a bit too oily, so I prefer Jason's. Also, if you're allergic to wheat, this has wheat germ oil.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Best vegan Vitamin E I've tried so far

Posted on Jan 23, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is the best non-gelatin Vitamin E I have found. I've been using it for several years. There are many dry vitamin E products in vegi *caps*, but this is the only one in a vegi *softgel*, making it better absorbed.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Best tasting rice protein powder

Posted on Jul 05, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Of 5 or 6 brands I've tried, this is the best tasting rice protein powder. It still has a bit of a grainy texture when mixed into liquids, but that's just the nature of rice protein. This vanilla tastes much better than the plain. In addition to mixing this into fruit smoothies, you can also stir it into nut butters or bake it into cookies.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very dissapointing flour for longtime gluten free baker

Posted on Sep 05, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

I love most Bob's Red Mill items, & have used dozens of their products over the years. I have been a gluten-free vegan for 10+ years, vegetarian for several years before that, and have extensive GF baking experience using a wide variety of GF flours (brown rice, millet, sorghum, quinoa, buckwheat, tapioca, arrowroot, chestnut, garfava, potato starch, etc!). After reading a couple of books (including one cookbook) on the health benefits of coconut & how it was supposed to be the perfect gluten-free flour, I was excited to try Bob's coconut flour. I tried it by itself, then mixed with other flours; in recipes for GF flours in general, and in recipes specific to coconut flour. Not once could I get it to turn out good. After about 20 attempts, I finally got some more or less edible cookies that were about 1/3 coconut flour. Maybe a more skilled baker could get something better out of it, but after 4 bags I finally gave up. Other people seem to have had better luck using coconut flour baking with eggs, the one thing I haven't tried (though I did try ener-g egg replacer, flax and other vegan alternatives that just didn't help this flour). My advice is to stick with Bob's other GF flours and mixes, or GF lines from other brands (Arrowhead, etc.) and skip the coconut flour.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Creamy, feels great

Posted on Jul 05, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Really blends/absorbs into your skin nicely.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 42 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives