July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer1999801

New to iHerb? Use coupon code AVI477 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 30 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

K2 MK7 for osteoporosis and CV

Posted on Jan 24, 2009

16 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Easy to swallow small softgel. Too early to tell for what it is doing for osteoporosis and CV yet but this product seems to get great reviews in scientific studies for putting calcium where it should be, i.e. into your bones rather than calcifying your arteries that will contribute to Cardiovascular Disease. Great result for tooth acre, pain went away after about two weeks on this supplement. IHerb service is great arrives half way round the world in about 3 to 4 days. Cheapest source of supplements in general.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

cheap and effective

Posted on Apr 25, 2010

11 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Co-Q10 (ubiquinol is the active best metabolised form) is a key component of Dr Sinatra's awesome foursome for improving heart metabolism. I have cardiomyopathy, and have taken 300mg/day of ubiquinol for 7 months now (also magnesium, and more recently L-carnitine fumerate and D Ribose) and the benefits have been substantial in terms of heart health and quality of life. (I did find that L carnitine gave me head aches so I stoped that) I have also noticed a number of other health issues have been resolved by the awesome foursome, prostate problems (now no problem peeing, full flow), skin blemishes gradually disapeared including age spots,skin softer and less dry, hair regrowth. And healthy origins price is the best.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Taurine for arrythmia and heart failure

Posted on Jun 16, 2011

8 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Have found over a period of 8 weeks I have had a very significant decrease in heart failure and PVC arrythmia symptoms, using 6 to 10gms/d split in 3 or 4 doses along with about 5gm/d of l-arginine. I was already taking 800 to 1,000mg/d of Magnesium in citrate form and 3gm/d EPA/DHA which had helped to some extent with arrythmia after having to discontinue betablockers (carvedolol, taken for 5 years) because of side effects to liver.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

For arrythmia

Posted on Oct 05, 2011

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Based on book by Sherry Rogers, I am taking these to see if they help with arrhythmia. After about 4 months I no longer have palpitations during the night and day time arrhythmia is improved. Have also been taking Taurine but stopped that a few weeks ago.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

For heart failure and arrythmia

Posted on Jun 16, 2011

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Have found over a period of 8 weeks I have had a very significant decrease in heart failure and PVC arrythmia symptoms, using 6 to 10gms/d split in 3 or 4 doses along with about 5gm/d of l-arginine. I was already taking 800 to 1,000mg/d of Magnesium in citrate form and 3gm/d EPA/DHA which had helped to some extent with arrythmia after having to discontinue betablockers (carvedolol, taken for 5 years) because of side effects on liver.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Best buffered vitamin C available

Posted on Dec 29, 2009

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Pleasant taste compared to other brands and buffering agent though if taking more than 5g per day should probably use sodium ascorbate or look closely at the level of intake of buffering agents.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Be careful is you have a weak heart

Posted on Jan 24, 2009

22 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

One tablet put me into heart failure for a period of 24 hours, very unplesant experience. I tried again about 3 days later after having recovered but the result was the same. On the internet I have have since read other stories of heart related reactions to ALA in high doses. Clearly some people with heart problems do not cope well with high doses of ALA. I would suggest trying a lower dose first if you are a first time user, most people it would seem do not have a problem.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

for heart strength and general energy

Posted on Jan 24, 2009

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Great product, with cardiomyopathy heart strength and energy are major issues. Also much increased energy, strength and stamina in general.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Taking for arrhythmia and heart failure

Posted on Oct 05, 2011

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Taurine definitely helped with both arrhythmia and heart failure symptoms.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent results preventing sunburn

Posted on Feb 23, 2013

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have been taking this supplement for 3 weeks to prevent sunburn. (Damn that white Irish skin from my great grandmother.) It really works even on one cap per day. Normally I burn and peal before any hint of a sun tan but this time little to no burning and a suntan without pain or pealing. I live in New Zealand (1200 miles SE of Australia) that experiences high levels of UV rays because of the ozone hole over the anatartic. So sun burn is a greater problem here than in most countries Also found that my sore knee felt much better. I pulled a ligament about nine months ago and healing have been very slow with significant inflamation hindering the process. Two 4mg caps per day for a week or so and I hardly notice my knee, even at night time. From what I have read astaxanthin is also very helpful for macular degeneration and in my case retinopathy (I suffer amild case of type II diabetes).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Cheap and effective

Posted on Jan 24, 2009

9 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Ubiquinol is very effective at boosting energy levels and muscle strength over time. Maximum effect achieved after about 6 months in my case but noticeable boost in energy after two weeks.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Ubiquinol really works

Posted on Nov 21, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My son who is 36 finds ubiquinol improves energy levels and he is less prone to periods of negative mood presumably engendered by low energy levels.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 30 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives