Reviewer2002071

New to iHerb? Use coupon code SAN839 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 29 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

Soothing Product

Posted on Jan 12, 2008

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

When you cannot take other over the counter products such as sudafed, this product is your best alternative. I dont personally like nasal sprays, but this is very soothing when your sinuses are dry, achey, yet congested. It helps to loosen congestion and prevent sinus infections. Another review pointed out that it contains sorbitol which is a little disappointing. I emailed the manufacturer, but they have not responded. I would recommend this product for anyone. My Mom has no other alternatives due to her a-fib condition and Sinufix has helped her through some very uncomfortable days.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Love Deep Steep Body Washes

Posted on Jan 29, 2012

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

These body washes have kept my skin soft during the dry winter months. I have sensitive skin and have been fine with all of the body washes.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Keeping my dogs healthy

Posted on Mar 31, 2012

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My dog has been treated with Phenobarbitol and Potassium Bromide for many years. Both drugs are hard on his liver -- I have been giving him and his sister the 200 mg tablets for a while now, and I think it has kept him alive. Recently he's been having issues with dry eye which can also be attributed to liver problems, so I am trying to be more diligent about giving them. You MUST give them on an empty stomach and not eat anything for at least an hour. I once took them and ate something about a half hour later and became very nauseated. My female dog was having kidney problems, close to kidney failure last August and after putting her on K-D prescription food and these pills, she is doing awesome. My vet can't believe how much she improved and how much better her kidney values are.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not sure if I'm sold yet

Posted on May 03, 2010

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I noticed it contains TEA Lauryl Sulfate - I thought this was an "all natural" shampoo. I googled the ingredient b/c of all you hear about lauryl sulfates. I found an article from Shikai saying the TEA (stands for 3 chemicals, not tea you would drink) is a much milder, more expensive lauryl sulfate which is gentler to your skin and does not cause irritaion like other "cheap" lauryl sulfates. It still bugs me he calls it "all natural" when indeed it contains this chemical. He said there is no proof lauryl sulfates cause cancer...my naturopath said to stay away from it whenever possible. But, that being said, it does lather up nicely and has a nice fragrance, not overpowering, just clean. I have sensitive skin so it has been fine in that respect, yet I'm not sure how "moisturizing" it is - I think the lauryl sulfate tends to dry my skin (especially my feet) and I continue to need to apply moisturizers right after I shower.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Awesome body wash

Posted on Mar 09, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

I have been trying several body washes lately - this one has no lauryl sufates or parabens and it doesn't dry out my skin. I have sensitive skin and it has been fine. I'm ordering another batch today.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Wow - I thought these were great

Posted on Apr 27, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I bought these for my Mom since she has a-Fib and can't take OTC decongestants like sudafed. I tried one at her house when I woke up feeling sinusy and it cleared my head very quickly and with no side effects. Thanks for the folks who wrote in to say how great they work. I'm ordering some for myself. Mom and I both use the spray which is very soothing, and has been all that she can use but together these are a great alternative to OTC products. I read in the info that sinufix helps to kill the fungis which can be the cause of chronic sinus problems and isn't resolved with antibiotics. Thank you sinufix !!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

As good as the regular Yogi Kombucha tea

Posted on Apr 27, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I tried both - gave the decaf to my mom, but tried it and thought it tastes the same as the regular tea. Again, very tasty and I'm not much of a tea drinker without lots of sweetener, which I think defeats some of the benefits. Try with just a bit of honey.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not sold yet

Posted on May 03, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I think aloe juice is a great idea overall. I think it helps with digestion, especially if there's any sort of inflamation going on. I was surprised to notice the sodium content was 135 mg - but I just noticed the directions say 1 to 8 oz, yet the serving size shows 8 oz with 4 servings per bottle. If there's 135mg in 8 oz, then I guess that's not too bad. But there's no way I could choke down a full 8 oz of this in one sitting - I've been drinking probably less than 1 oz. I was using another product - 2 tbsp, fruit flavored, still had a bit of a sour taste, but very tolerable. I think it was more concentrated. It's not sold at iHerb, unfortunately - this was more reasonably priced so I thought I'd try it. You can mix with fruit juice, but I'd rather just get it done. All of that being said, it is very good for you and does reduce inflammation so if you have issues, definitely go with aloe juice. It has many healthful benefits.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great for fine hair

Posted on May 03, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Works great with highlights. I used it a few days before having my hair processed...and even the very next day. I've been using it ever since for a couple of weeks now and I am very happy with the results. Pairs nicely with the Intensive Repair Conditioner for colored hair.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Delicious Tea

Posted on Apr 27, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Although my naturopath said the best form of Kombucha is with the live cultures - like probiotics - this tea still has many health benefits. And it is about the only green tea I can stomach. It has a fruity, fragrant flavor which needs very little sweetener. I used just a 1/2 tsp of honey and it was very palatable.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Soothing...

Posted on Mar 31, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I bought these for my dog who has chronic dry eye, unfortunately I struggle getting any liquid in/near his eyes. I kept one vial for myself - with the dry indoor air and wearing contacs every day, I've used these drops several times. One day I must've gotten moisturizer or some other irritant in my eye and I flushed it out with these drops. They were a lifesaver - the burning stopped almost immediately. I keep a vial in my purse. Just be careful b/c the vial s/b discarded after 30 days. I may buy more and put them into a little spray bottle for my dog, which is probably my only chance of getting them in his eyes.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Easy to add to any beverage

Posted on Apr 27, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This extract has very little taste - it's fine in water or any beverage. I bought it b/c I didn't think I'd like the tea (Yogi Green Tea with Kombucha is delicious). Although my naturopath said the best form of Kombucha is with the live cultures -like probiotics -I've been using it along with the tea - I can't say as though I feel any noticeable improvements, yet I have noticed my chronic shoulder pain has eased up lately...hmmm...could it be? I think I'll see if I can find the live cultured Kombucha, although I hear it is expensive and can be cultivated easily.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 29 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives