Reviewer2002330

New to iHerb? Use coupon code PUF594 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 13-24 of 32 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

Awsome taste!

Posted on Nov 08, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

Great for frying your morning eggs in!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Chunky but effective

Posted on Nov 08, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

The tablets are very large and chunky from the sides, which make them a bit difficult to swallow, but otherwise a great value.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great product

Posted on Nov 08, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

Very good value for money if you look at the EPA & DHA contents. Great taste, no fishy afterburps, which is essential for me personally. Will not take the chance of using any other than Nordic Naturals products due to the purity and taste.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Don't take if you have thyroid problems!

Posted on Nov 08, 2012

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I didn't do enough research before buying this product. My thyroid gland whas been removed, so I'm taking thyroid hormone replacement meds, and according to some sources, which I found only afterwards (there wasn't any mention of it in the product info), L-carnitine interferes with thyroid hormones. If you have hyperthyroidism, you can take it, but if hypothyroidism or hormone replacement for other reasons, don't take it. Also, the pills are pretty big and thus hard to swallow without food. It's difficult to rate since I only took it a couple of times before realising I shouldn't take it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Tasteless, which is good

Posted on Nov 07, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

Pretty good, very nice that it's organic.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Nice taste, bad packaging

Posted on Nov 07, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

The product itself is very nice. I give low points on the packaging though, it's useless to have so much plastic involved, they could've made the packaging out of cardboard.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good, I think

Posted on Nov 07, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

The pills have kept away the autumn cold, and I don't suffer as much stomach aches. Not sure though which of the effects is due to taking these vs. other factors. The package says take 1-4 a day, I've kept it to 1 in the morning but will take more if I feel like I'm coming down with something.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent for a smaller dog

Posted on Nov 07, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

Perfect size for my pooch, not too big.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Bad taste, gritty but you get used to it

Posted on Nov 07, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

The texture is gritty and sometimed a bit hard to swallow if you don't add enough liquid. You get used to the nasty taste, and the protein profile is very good, keeps the hunger away.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Big enough!

Posted on Nov 07, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

The bottle is tough, pleasant to use, and the blender ball really does help to mix all the ingredients in the bottle.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Yummy and addictive!

Posted on Aug 19, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

These are fabulous, good on their own but even better with jam, cheese, a little butter or tomato pesto. They get a bit smashed in the delivery though, but that's more iherb's packing's fault than the products. The crumbs are nice enough too.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Seems nice, a little sticky and greasy though

Posted on Aug 19, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I haven't used it regularly, so I don't know how it affects scars, but using it on my thyroid operation scar feels a bit sticky and I have to be careful not to leave too much of it on when wearing somethign around my neck. Smell is good and ease of use too, convenient size to have in my purse.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 13-24 of 32 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives