Reviewer2003563

New to iHerb? Use coupon code LAY054 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-8 of 8 total

Rediculously Effective

Posted on Feb 06, 2011

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I had a VERY slow moving drain in my bathroom sink and tried a "natural" draino treatment that I bought from a local health food store, which had no effect. I then purchased a more synthetic and caustic drain opener from Home Depot which I figured would be stronger, if less eco-friendly, but that also had absolutely no effect. The drain continued to be clogged for another 2 weeks until I received this Bac-Out Drain Care from Bio Kleen. I swirled the gel down the drain before I left for work and was astounded when I came home to a drain which now drains faster than the other sink in the bathroom! This formula is super-effective and eco-friendly. I'm sold. Our shower drain was smelling a little bad too, so I treated it with this drain care and the smell went away. So far, I'm extremely satisfied with Bio Kleen's products. Great products.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Prohibatively awful taste!

Posted on Mar 30, 2011

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I like Garden of Life products, this product has a great nutrient profile, and I like the idea of having a liquid multi to mix in with smoothies and drinks, or just take a spoonful of when needed, but sheeeeesh! ...This tastes awful. Even when mixed with flavored juice or smoothie additives, the taste comes through and just makes it hard to swallow. Until something's done about the flavor aspect, I would never consider purchasing this again. I don't even think I'll be able to finish the bottle.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Who cares if it tastes like peanut butter, this is delicious!

Posted on Feb 03, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I just got my first jar of Artisana's Cashini Butter today, and I'm completely sold... Unlike the other reviewers here, I was not actually looking for a peanut butter replacement. However, I will say that this tastes better than any peanut butter I've ever had. I tried it with 2 different jams and by itself on toast. Just phenomenal. Super tasty, and the consistency at room temperature is really nice. In all fairness, the label should say "Peanut Butter Alternative" rather than "Replacement" so as not to be misleading, but that's just semantics. This is definitely a new staple for me. Forget peanut butter!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Amazing!

Posted on Apr 18, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I can't say enough good things about this natural lubricant. It feels amazing for both of us, has never caused any kind of irritation or imbalance for my girlfriend, and makes the sex hotter and far more ejoyable with or without toys.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Superior and delicious oil, packaged in glass rather than plastic

Posted on Jul 31, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

This is very high quality coconut oil. The Jarrow Formulas version is a few dollars less, but is packaged in plastic, which I've been trying to reduce my consumption of as much as possible. [To any and all manufacturers out there, please give me glass bottles and metal lids!] Not only is the plastic bad for the environment, but it doesn't allow you to see the condition of the product inside, and how much may be left. Aside from the plastic concern, this Living Foods coconut oil is delicious and very high quality. Great for the skin as well as in cooking. Thanks LF, great job!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great product, disgusting taste

Posted on Mar 30, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I wont purchase this again because the flavor is rediculously bad. Alsthough it has a great profile of natural stimulants for an energy shot.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Do not take any supplemets that contain Magnesium Stearate!

Posted on Apr 18, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I've discovered that Magnesium Stearate is a form of stearic acid which is used in many supplement capsules and whose only purpose is to make the raw materials more slippery so as to move though packing machines faster for mass-production. Magnesium Stearate has been shown to hamper absorbtion of vital nutrients and decrease the effectiveness of any supplement it's added to, but MORE IMPORTANTLY creates a biofilm in your intestines which actually reduces absorption of all nutrients that pass through your body! I was surprised to see that Doctor's Best continues to use this rediculous filling agent in their capsules and will not use their products until they remove magnesium stearate from their entire line.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Do not take any supplemets that contain Magnesium Stearate!

Posted on Apr 18, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I've discovered that Magnesium Stearate is a form of stearic acid which is used in many supplement capsules and whose only purpose is to make the raw materials more slippery so as to move though packing machines faster for mass-production. Magnesium Stearate has been shown to hamper absorbtion of vital nutrients and decrease the effectiveness of any supplement it's added to, but MORE IMPORTANTLY creates a biofilm in your intestines which actually reduces absorption of all nutrients that pass through your body! I was surprised to see that Natural Factors continues to use this rediculous filling agent in their capsules and will not use their products until they remove magnesium stearate from their entire line.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-8 of 8 total

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives