Reviewer2010946

New to iHerb? Use coupon code JEN963 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 41 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »

Re-eally Good!

Posted on May 01, 2012

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is not just good chocolate, it's a delicious candy. I try to eat a Paleo diet for the most part, and dark chocolate is a nice addition, but I try to avoid excess added sugar when I get it. This has peppermint sugar bits in it, but it is such a small amount, that the nutritional information on the label isn't too much different from other dark chocolates. And the taste! Well! Let's just say it's stepped to the top of the list of dark chocolates I've been keeping company with lately! The flavor is intense enough that you really don't want to lay into the bar and chomp it all down at once, too, so while it's delicious, a small part of the bar satisfies.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Best for Knee Pain

Posted on Oct 13, 2011

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I depend on bromelain to keep my knee pain undercontrol---without it, I don't function very well. This one is great value for the money, in a really high dose. Don't take it with food to get the joint pain benefit, because if you take it with food it only helps digest the protein in your meal. I keep this several bottles ahead so I won't run out!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Liked it

Posted on Jul 05, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I bought some 35,000 heat unit cayenne to "brighten" this up, but it's not too bad by itself. I'm not one to really go for extremely hot, so this is quite good. The days that I want it hotter I simply add the cayenne. For people who aren't really into heat, I think this would be fine. I would buy it again.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Liked it

Posted on Jan 05, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Nice aroma of cocoa butter, and stays on the lip nicely. It is a wide stick, much bigger than a Chap Stick, but then it also contains 7 grams instead of 4 grams or so. Cocoa butter based lip balms have always worked well for me and I was glad to find this one available. I liked it enough to buy a second one to keep in the car.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very tasty

Posted on Apr 12, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Tastes good, low in carbs (3 grams each stick). Nice to have for summer!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not bad, pretty good, in fact.

Posted on Jul 05, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I bought this trying to duplicate another brand of Cajun Seasoning that had MSG in it, which I don't want to eat. This is free of it, but doesn't have quite the punch that the other companies does (Atlantic Spice Company, if it's allowed to say). I add some cayenne and it's better, but I am still experimenting with what else it needs to be like the other in taste. I would most likely buy this again, at any rate. It's a lot of flavour for the money.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not bad!

Posted on Oct 16, 2007

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've had some bottles of fish oil that I just couldn't stand because the fish taste was so strong. Even if I was able to get them down they "came back up" all afternoon, so I had the fun experience of tasting it again. I've thrown away quite a few dollars because of it. This FO is not like that AT ALL. The taste is of clean orange, with an aftertaste that you can identify as FO but it's not strong. And if I burp up some later it's orange that I taste, not fish! If your experiences with FO have been like mine, this is the FO for you. I bought one bottle to try out, and will be stocking up with more of it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great!

Posted on Feb 11, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

This is a darned nice pen, and it's nice getting something useful from a company! Thanks, iherb. :)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I like it!

Posted on Feb 26, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

Very nice skin cream. Seems to work on my dry skin quite well and you don't have to use very much of it to see results.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Tasty!

Posted on Feb 26, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I have the Creamy Cocoa as well as this Pomegranate one, and this one seems to be a softer stick, if that makes any difference to someone. Both work well, but if you like a cocoa butter lip balm that is a bit easier to apply, you might like this one better.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good!

Posted on May 11, 2011

If you like chocolate and peppermint, and you are watching your carbs, you can enjoy a ten gram piece of this wonderful chocolate for around 5 grams of carbohydrate for a nice treat. Good stuff!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good stuff

Posted on Jul 05, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I cut it in half because it seems rather sweet to me, and add powdered vitamin C to amp up the acidity. This gives me a good lemonade type drink.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 41 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives