Reviewer2019871

New to iHerb? Use coupon code MIL987 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 14 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Brain boost

Posted on Aug 25, 2011

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I get a noticeable boost in brain energy using this product. Not sure exactly how it works, but I've read that it increases circulation to the brain cells. Seems to have an antidepressant effect for me. The low price also elevates mood.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Impeccable quality

Posted on Oct 19, 2009

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Thorne products are renowned for purity and quality. In fact, they are recommended by MDs, NDs and many other leading practitioners. I have found this product be excellent for maintaining GABA in the brain (it combines with taurine to do this), and for maintaining the intestinal musoca. My chiropracter recommended Thorne L-Glutamine, and I've been taking it daily ever since.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good for viruses.

Posted on Aug 04, 2011

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have used this product with success against respiratory viruses. Whenever I get a cough/cold, I start taking it. Things usually clear up within a couple of days. I have read that it also works against Herpes viruses, but I'm not sure about that. Western medicine has very little to offer against a lot of virus. Valtrex is about all, and it can be hard on the liver.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

The right ingredients to detoxify the liver

Posted on Oct 19, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This product has a unique combination of herbs that support the liver and help with detoxification. I have felt better since adding this to my daily supplement regimen.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent for liver, kidneys and gallbladder

Posted on Oct 19, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have a gallstone that isn't going to go away. My options are surgery (ouch) or trying to dissolve it. The jury is still out on whether this product is going to shrink the stone, but at the very least, I know it is good for my liver. kidneys and gallbladder.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Everthing Jarrow is Excellent

Posted on Dec 13, 2007

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Have tried other 5-HTP products. This one is superior in quality.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent if you need more thiamine

Posted on Aug 04, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Thorne's B vitamin line gives you a way to get more of certain B vitamines. #1 is heavy on Thiamine, which is really important to digestion, thinking and other processes. Have found my mind works faster with this one than when I'm on the Basic B. It's good to have your B vitamins blood tested. Too much of the wrong ingredient is obviously not the idea.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Easy on the stomach

Posted on Oct 19, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

This is a high quality vitamin C that doesn't irritate my stomach. I take it every day and almost never get colds.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Best tasting one I've tried

Posted on Jul 08, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

I think some of the others are more "pure," but for my taste, NuStevia is just great. I don't feel like I'm in a doctor's office, which is what the medicinal tasting stevias are like. This is a great price, also. In the retail stores, this product goes for more like $9.99 or 10.99.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

5-HTP good for sleep and mood

Posted on May 15, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

This product provides the raw materials of serotonin, one of the brain's most important neurotransmitters. (Aren't they all?) I have found Jarrow to offer excellent products and value across their entire line.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent Value, Great Company

Posted on Dec 23, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

I have looked around for L-Glutamine and have found that iHerb's prices are about as good as they get for high quality glutamine. This Jarrow product helps me before and after workouts, and, in a 2:1 combination with Taurine, produces GABA in the brain, which promotes relaxation much like prescription drugs for anxiety. I like the fact that the label says pure L-Glutamine, without additives, fillers or binders.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good value for digestion

Posted on Aug 04, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

This one has worked well for me. Contains no soy or dairy, and if you read the fine print on a lot of products, those ingredients are there and can be problematic for many.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 14 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives