July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer2023133

New to iHerb? Use coupon code LOR818 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 17 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

I like this shampoo a lot

Posted on Feb 04, 2009

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have dry, relaxed hair and I like the way this shampoo cleans. I have to use a conditioner after (maybe that is what the one star reviews were missing?) but I have to condition after any shampoo. I give it five stars for the safe ingredients, that it really cleans (some gentle shampoos just didn't do the trick), and it smells good. I like Giovanni conditioners, too. Oh and compared to my local stores, iHerb's price is lower (even with shipping.)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Wonderful product

Posted on Feb 04, 2009

6 people found the following review helpful

I use this on my dry, relaxed hair with outstanding results. I really does moisturize quite well. And it doesn't leave my hair feeling gummy or waxy - just soft. Also, I think the scent is heavenly but if you have sensitivities you may not like this. Otherwise, I definitely recommend this and iHerb's price is great.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Pretty good, great price

Posted on Nov 07, 2008

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have better recovery since I started taking this (I also take Creatine Surge). I give it 4 stars because it just does not like to dissolve in water. It tastes pretty awful. My work around for the dissolving problem is just to take a spoonful and chase it with water. If you are fast enough, no bitter taste. I take it first thing in the morning on an empty stomach.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I really like this product

Posted on Jul 10, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

It is a bit chalky so you have to be careful getting dressed and no way it can withstand a serious work-out sweat, but for every day, it works just fine. I even kind of like the clean, light 'deodorant' scent of it. I recommend it, but everyone's body chemistry is different so you just have to try it to see if it will work for you.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good, light conditioner

Posted on Feb 04, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

But not sufficient for my dry, relaxed hair. I still like it though when I run out of my Aubrey Organics GPB conditioner. The pluses for the Giovanni are that it rinses clean and doesn't build up (at least it didn't on me) but like I said, my coarse hair just needs a heavier conditioner than this. I would still recommend this to people with finer hair than mine - you can't beat the natural ingredients or the wonderful scent.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Just swell

Posted on Sep 04, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

Works just great in my smoothies.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good product

Posted on Sep 12, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

Has a good nutrition profile and I find it easily digested. Good price, too.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

This is a good product

Posted on Jul 10, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

I have been using this for a couple of years. While I have not had my serum iron levels tested since I switched to this, I know it is doing some good because my iron deficiency related pica went away within a short time using this.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Makes awesome crack breakfast

Posted on Aug 15, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

I love this stuff. I have a smoothie for breakfast made from this with either juice or almond or rice milk and some fruit. Absolutely yummy, completely digestible and decent macros (percentage of fat/protein/carbs). Good fiber, too.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Seems to do the trick

Posted on Jul 10, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

I find I digest this best when I take it about mid-way through a meal. Have only had mild 'fish burps' a couple of times (but my meals tend to be pretty small and light). Can't say I have experienced any of the outstanding joint effects some other people say you get with fish oil. It is a good price...

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Discontinued?

Posted on Jul 10, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

These bars are pretty tasty and filling. One bar and a glass of milk was a good breakfast for me. But they were way too high in fat to work effectively in my eating plan at 300 calories, 39% of which are from fat (not saturated but still. My plan is 20 - 30% calories from fat, this bar made balancing the rest of the day a bummer). But if I were bulking, these would have been good. I wonder why they were discontinued.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Pretty good

Posted on Jul 10, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

Very tasty but pretty high in calories (for a 5'5" woman) and way, way too high in fat (44% of the calories come from fat). I see they have been discontinued but if you are bulking, grab 'em while you can - this and a glass of milk was a full, satisfying breakfast for me (messed up nutritional macros aside).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 17 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives