Reviewer2025838

New to iHerb? Use coupon code GEN398 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 49 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

Heart Palpitations

Posted on Jun 19, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

At first I loved this formula but I think I've figured out that the nettle in this product gives me heart palpitations. :-/

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Gives me heart palpitations

Posted on Jun 19, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I think the nettle in this formula gives me heart palpitations. I tried taking MegaFood's multivitamins but they also contain nettle. I'm going back to Vitrin and need to find a different form of calcium.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Highly absorbable

Posted on Feb 16, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Megafood's entire line is highly absorbable and their zinc is no exception.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

A Nice Surprise

Posted on Jan 29, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I bought this to see if it would help with the creaky noise coming from my knee when I kneel down. It didn't help much with that, but it really hydrates my skin and reduces wrinkles. This is now on my short list of things I can't live without.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Caution: Highly Absorbable

Posted on Jan 25, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

I was previously taking Twinlab's water dispersed D3 because I don't like taking fish sourced supplements. I switched to this because didn't feel the other was working and within a few days, I noticed I was ravenous and nothing I ate seemed to satisfy me. I was out of calcium so I wasn't getting enough during that period. Apparently, Vitamin D helps sweep calcium into your bones and out of your bloodstream. When calcium drops, your blood sugar drops. The body can live on protein and fat, but the brain needs glucose so the hunger kicked in. I'm not diabetic or anything, but definitely felt the drop in blood sugar. I'll start taking more calcium and half as much of this. Hope this helps.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Love it

Posted on Dec 26, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I had been looking for a magnesium supplement that was actually absorbed and this is the best I've found. I love the MegaFood calcium and Men Over 40 one-a-day.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Quality and Purity I Trust

Posted on Dec 18, 2011

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I love the Thorne brand and thought I'd try these. I've been cycling different B vitamins to see if any had an effect on my sleep, mood and memory. The one that actually helps is Vitamin B1 (Thiamine) which my research shows is easily blocked if you consume tea or red wine with meals (both contain tannins which block B1 absorption).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great for skin

Posted on Nov 07, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I like this brand and dosage. Goji berry is very good for your skin.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Best Tribulus I've Tried

Posted on Nov 05, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is the best tribulus I've ever tried and it's a great value compared to other brands. I take it mostly for libido. I had been taking high-ish doses of zinc to boost testosterone but it was depleting my copper causing loss of skin elasticity. This stuff works great for libido and stopping the zinc has allowed my copper to balance and my skin elasticity to return. From what I've read, you should cycle tribulus. I take one in the a.m. for four days, take one day off, take one for three days, take one day off, etc. Will definitely re-order.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Best Calcium, Magnesium, Potassium I've Used

Posted on Nov 05, 2011

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I take two at night and wake up feeling very rested. Other calcium and magnesium supplements don't seem as well absorbed. I don't eat much dairy so it's a good source of supplemental calcium. Will definitely re-order.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works for Me

Posted on Nov 05, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I wake up feeling very relaxed without any sort of grogginess. Will definitely re-order.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works Well

Posted on Nov 05, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This works well although I don't feel as clear headed when I wake up as I do with the Bioactive Milk Peptides alone.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 49 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives