Reviewer2025838

New to iHerb? Use coupon code GEN398 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 13-24 of 49 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

Highly absorbable

Posted on Feb 16, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Megafood's entire line is highly absorbable and their zinc is no exception.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great bioavailable magnesium

Posted on Nov 22, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Seems to be very bioavailable and you can scale the dosage to your particular needs. Just don't take magnesium (or grapefruit juice, for that matter) around the time you take prescription drugs because it can block absorption.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Love it

Posted on Dec 26, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I had been looking for a magnesium supplement that was actually absorbed and this is the best I've found. I love the MegaFood calcium and Men Over 40 one-a-day.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

My favorite rhodiola

Posted on Nov 03, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Love this formulation of rhodiola. I take it along with sea buckthorn and goji berry. Great for energy, cognitive health and mood.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great brand, great supplement

Posted on Jul 05, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I don't take them everyday, but I haven't noticed any gastro side effects when I do. My eyes have a tendency to get dry so my eye doctor recommended omega 3 supplements. I find it helps.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good for weight loss

Posted on Feb 20, 2011

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

After reading some of the reviews here, I decided to try this brand of cinnamon. I've tried other brands in the past and saw no difference so I was a bit skeptical. I've always had a problem with my body storing excess fat so I had to watch carbs so closely. After age 50, that didn't even seem to help much as my weight crept up. I read Gary Taubes' last two books and understand that when your blood sugar rises, your body produces insulin which directs excess blood glucose into your fat cells. It's not simply calories in/calories out. Anyway, I started these as directed and I know my blood sugar is not spiking. My weight is slowly coming back down. I haven't been this bullish on a supplement in a long time. I'll take this stuff for life if it keeps working this way.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I'm sure it works for some people...

Posted on Apr 08, 2010

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I'm sure it works for its intended purposes, but it also interferes with your thyroid. This is possibly the worst tasting thing I've ever used. I took it once but threw the rest of it away. I love Thorne Research products, but this one isn't right for me.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Like the dosage

Posted on Oct 30, 2011

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I like this form of zinc and the 15 mg dosage. Most zinc supplements come in 30 mg or higher. Be sure to take copper with zinc. I was taking zinc without copper and have some bone thinning and loss of skin elasticity. I take this with Thorne's copper now and the skin elasticity is returning.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Caution: Highly Absorbable

Posted on Jan 25, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

I was previously taking Twinlab's water dispersed D3 because I don't like taking fish sourced supplements. I switched to this because didn't feel the other was working and within a few days, I noticed I was ravenous and nothing I ate seemed to satisfy me. I was out of calcium so I wasn't getting enough during that period. Apparently, Vitamin D helps sweep calcium into your bones and out of your bloodstream. When calcium drops, your blood sugar drops. The body can live on protein and fat, but the brain needs glucose so the hunger kicked in. I'm not diabetic or anything, but definitely felt the drop in blood sugar. I'll start taking more calcium and half as much of this. Hope this helps.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Best Calcium Supplement

Posted on Jul 08, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Read an article that this form of calcium is the best to take because it's made from bone. I can't take anything in the "citrate" form because it makes me break out.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Cost effective chelation

Posted on Mar 17, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've taken a course of Detoxamin and will use this for maintenance.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Love this brand

Posted on Mar 17, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Maybe it's because I'm an ex-Texan but love the Bluebonnet brand. I like that this isn't laced with niacin like the Chromate versions.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 13-24 of 49 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives