Reviewer2025838

New to iHerb? Use coupon code GEN398 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 13-24 of 49 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

Great Product

Posted on Dec 12, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I like that this product doesn't contain iodine and other unnecessary stuff. My thyroid tests on the low end so I'm trying one a day for awhile. I'm also getting rid of non-stick cookware because it releases PFOA's which can inhibit your thyroid function. The PFOA's can take 4.5 years to get out of your system.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Love it

Posted on Dec 26, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I had been looking for a magnesium supplement that was actually absorbed and this is the best I've found. I love the MegaFood calcium and Men Over 40 one-a-day.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Best Tribulus I've Tried

Posted on Nov 05, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is the best tribulus I've ever tried and it's a great value compared to other brands. I take it mostly for libido. I had been taking high-ish doses of zinc to boost testosterone but it was depleting my copper causing loss of skin elasticity. This stuff works great for libido and stopping the zinc has allowed my copper to balance and my skin elasticity to return. From what I've read, you should cycle tribulus. I take one in the a.m. for four days, take one day off, take one for three days, take one day off, etc. Will definitely re-order.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

My favorite rhodiola

Posted on Nov 03, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Love this formulation of rhodiola. I take it along with sea buckthorn and goji berry. Great for energy, cognitive health and mood.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Highly absorbable

Posted on Feb 16, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Megafood's entire line is highly absorbable and their zinc is no exception.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good for weight loss

Posted on Feb 20, 2011

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

After reading some of the reviews here, I decided to try this brand of cinnamon. I've tried other brands in the past and saw no difference so I was a bit skeptical. I've always had a problem with my body storing excess fat so I had to watch carbs so closely. After age 50, that didn't even seem to help much as my weight crept up. I read Gary Taubes' last two books and understand that when your blood sugar rises, your body produces insulin which directs excess blood glucose into your fat cells. It's not simply calories in/calories out. Anyway, I started these as directed and I know my blood sugar is not spiking. My weight is slowly coming back down. I haven't been this bullish on a supplement in a long time. I'll take this stuff for life if it keeps working this way.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I'm sure it works for some people...

Posted on Apr 08, 2010

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I'm sure it works for its intended purposes, but it also interferes with your thyroid. This is possibly the worst tasting thing I've ever used. I took it once but threw the rest of it away. I love Thorne Research products, but this one isn't right for me.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

#1 Supplement in My Health Regimen

Posted on Mar 05, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Started taking this again after reading an article that cardo-vascular disease is actually a form of scurvy. Vitamin C is necessary for collagen production throughout the body: skin, joints, connective tissue and blood vessels. Within a week of taking it, my gums tightened up and pulled my teeth closer together. Another benefit, my skin is looking great. I like the type because it's made from sago palm, not citrus. I take as directed.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good but maybe too good

Posted on Oct 26, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I love this brand. I've tried taking less than the full amount and still end up being wide awake at night. I'm not sure if it's the Vitamin D3 or the B's are just very potent.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Cost effective chelation

Posted on Mar 17, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've taken a course of Detoxamin and will use this for maintenance.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Love this brand

Posted on Mar 17, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Maybe it's because I'm an ex-Texan but love the Bluebonnet brand. I like that this isn't laced with niacin like the Chromate versions.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works great

Posted on Mar 26, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I don't take the full serving because men only need 500 mg of calcium a day. Everything you need for bone health is here and I like that it's a capsule rather than a tablet. I notice I'm more regular and sleep better when I take this.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 13-24 of 49 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives