Reviewer2025838

New to iHerb? Use coupon code GEN398 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 25-36 of 49 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

Great way to get your Vitamin C

Posted on Mar 18, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Most Vitamin C supplements, other than the fat soluble ones like Allergy C by Twinlab, bother my stomach. This one doesn't. I like that I can get a little extra C with this instead of a megadose with other brands.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Best Calcium Supplement

Posted on Jul 08, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Read an article that this form of calcium is the best to take because it's made from bone. I can't take anything in the "citrate" form because it makes me break out.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Caution: Highly Absorbable

Posted on Jan 25, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

I was previously taking Twinlab's water dispersed D3 because I don't like taking fish sourced supplements. I switched to this because didn't feel the other was working and within a few days, I noticed I was ravenous and nothing I ate seemed to satisfy me. I was out of calcium so I wasn't getting enough during that period. Apparently, Vitamin D helps sweep calcium into your bones and out of your bloodstream. When calcium drops, your blood sugar drops. The body can live on protein and fat, but the brain needs glucose so the hunger kicked in. I'm not diabetic or anything, but definitely felt the drop in blood sugar. I'll start taking more calcium and half as much of this. Hope this helps.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

A Nice Surprise

Posted on Jan 29, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I bought this to see if it would help with the creaky noise coming from my knee when I kneel down. It didn't help much with that, but it really hydrates my skin and reduces wrinkles. This is now on my short list of things I can't live without.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works Well

Posted on Nov 05, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This works well although I don't feel as clear headed when I wake up as I do with the Bioactive Milk Peptides alone.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Gives me heart palpitations

Posted on Jun 19, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I think the nettle in this formula gives me heart palpitations. I tried taking MegaFood's multivitamins but they also contain nettle. I'm going back to Vitrin and need to find a different form of calcium.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Love Thorne products but...

Posted on May 04, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I just can't take ascorbic acid, bothers my stomach too much. Ascorbyl palmitate as in TwinLab Allergy-C gives me no problems at all.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Heart Palpitations

Posted on Jun 19, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

At first I loved this formula but I think I've figured out that the nettle in this product gives me heart palpitations. :-/

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Like the dosage

Posted on Oct 30, 2011

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I like this form of zinc and the 15 mg dosage. Most zinc supplements come in 30 mg or higher. Be sure to take copper with zinc. I was taking zinc without copper and have some bone thinning and loss of skin elasticity. I take this with Thorne's copper now and the skin elasticity is returning.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Prefer this form of chromium

Posted on Mar 26, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I prefer this form of chromium and Twinlab is one of the best brands around.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Nice product

Posted on Oct 21, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

I like the lower milligrams so you can customize your intake.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Love this zinc

Posted on Aug 04, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

Thorne Research isn't the least expensive out there, but I like their quality and purity. I take 30 mg zinc to boost my low testosterone along with 1,200 IU's of Vitamin D.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 25-36 of 49 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives