Reviewer2025838

New to iHerb? Use coupon code GEN398 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 25-36 of 49 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

Works great

Posted on Mar 26, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I don't take the full serving because men only need 500 mg of calcium a day. Everything you need for bone health is here and I like that it's a capsule rather than a tablet. I notice I'm more regular and sleep better when I take this.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

#1 Supplement in My Health Regimen

Posted on Mar 05, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Started taking this again after reading an article that cardo-vascular disease is actually a form of scurvy. Vitamin C is necessary for collagen production throughout the body: skin, joints, connective tissue and blood vessels. Within a week of taking it, my gums tightened up and pulled my teeth closer together. Another benefit, my skin is looking great. I like the type because it's made from sago palm, not citrus. I take as directed.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

A Nice Surprise

Posted on Jan 29, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I bought this to see if it would help with the creaky noise coming from my knee when I kneel down. It didn't help much with that, but it really hydrates my skin and reduces wrinkles. This is now on my short list of things I can't live without.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good but maybe too good

Posted on Oct 26, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I love this brand. I've tried taking less than the full amount and still end up being wide awake at night. I'm not sure if it's the Vitamin D3 or the B's are just very potent.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great way to get your Vitamin C

Posted on Mar 18, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Most Vitamin C supplements, other than the fat soluble ones like Allergy C by Twinlab, bother my stomach. This one doesn't. I like that I can get a little extra C with this instead of a megadose with other brands.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works Well

Posted on Nov 05, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This works well although I don't feel as clear headed when I wake up as I do with the Bioactive Milk Peptides alone.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Love Thorne products but...

Posted on May 04, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I just can't take ascorbic acid, bothers my stomach too much. Ascorbyl palmitate as in TwinLab Allergy-C gives me no problems at all.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Gives me heart palpitations

Posted on Jun 19, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I think the nettle in this formula gives me heart palpitations. I tried taking MegaFood's multivitamins but they also contain nettle. I'm going back to Vitrin and need to find a different form of calcium.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Heart Palpitations

Posted on Jun 19, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

At first I loved this formula but I think I've figured out that the nettle in this product gives me heart palpitations. :-/

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Prefer this form of chromium

Posted on Mar 26, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I prefer this form of chromium and Twinlab is one of the best brands around.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Trying this for eczema

Posted on Mar 05, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I read this was supposed to be good for eczema. I'm not sure how well it's working because I'm doing several things including following a low nickel diet. Eczema is getting better. This does seem to give me mental energy so I'll keep taking it for awhile and see how it goes.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Love this zinc

Posted on Aug 04, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

Thorne Research isn't the least expensive out there, but I like their quality and purity. I take 30 mg zinc to boost my low testosterone along with 1,200 IU's of Vitamin D.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 25-36 of 49 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives