Reviewer2025838

New to iHerb? Use coupon code GEN398 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 37-48 of 49 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

Great source of D without fish oils

Posted on Dec 13, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I like this water dispersed Vitamin D supplement and I trust Twin Lab.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Love this zinc

Posted on Aug 04, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

Thorne Research isn't the least expensive out there, but I like their quality and purity. I take 30 mg zinc to boost my low testosterone along with 1,200 IU's of Vitamin D.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Nice product

Posted on Oct 21, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

I like the lower milligrams so you can customize your intake.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

High quality basic B complex

Posted on Apr 13, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

This is my favorite brand of supplements now. I used to take a multivitamin called Vitrin which was basically an overpriced Centrum. I can tell the difference with this brand and I don't have problems with the niacin which I have with other brands. I'll probably try the B6 blend next. B6 is great for skin elasticity.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works for Me

Posted on Nov 05, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I wake up feeling very relaxed without any sort of grogginess. Will definitely re-order.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great for skin

Posted on Nov 07, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I like this brand and dosage. Goji berry is very good for your skin.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I've come to trust Thorne products for their purity

Posted on Dec 07, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I take additional zinc so I take this occasionally to offset any zinc/copper imbalance.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good but could be better

Posted on Feb 19, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I like that it's one capsule a day and, for me, a 90-day supply. I like that it's not megadoses of the B vitamins. I like that it doesn't contain iron. I like that it's organic and food based. I don't like that it has soy. I used to take a brand called Vitrin for years but figured out it contains nickel which has been causing me chronic dermatitis/eczema all over my torso and arms. Soy is also high in nickel (as are many foods that are supposed to be healthy for you). I'm giving this a try hoping that the amount of soy is minimal and it won't cause my skin to flare up.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

didn't do much for me

Posted on Jul 05, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

i think i'm sensitive to kelp so i didn't like how i felt taking this. in self-diagnosing that i think i have an underactive thyroid, i tried this. not a good experience. forslean is so much better.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Love this brand of ALC but not this dosage

Posted on Mar 03, 2011

iHerb started carrying this in response to my request but they stocked the 250 mg capsules instead of the 500 mg capsules--what a disappointment. I guess I will have to order elsewhere. I've been taking two 500 mg capsules a day, first thing in the morning on an empty stomach, for the last 15 years or so. ALC is great for heart health and clear thinking. I have tried other brands but always come back to Nutricology. Again, this is not the dosage I would purchase because it would only be a 15 day supply for me. Otherwise, I'd give it 5 stars.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Gives Me Nightmares

Posted on Sep 26, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

Not sure why, but this gives me nightmares/very vivid dreams. Won't take it again.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Potent stuff

Posted on Feb 25, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

My doctor had told me to take 5,000 IU's a day to get my D levels up (they tested at 24 with a normal range of 30-70). I thought I would just take one of these once a week and it would be good enough. For me, it's just way too strong a dose. In fact, taking 5,000 IU's is too much. I'm scaling back to 800 IU's and letting my D3 levels build back up slowly. I like the Twinlab D3 because it's water dispersed. Thorne is a great brand--I buy a lot of their other products.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 37-48 of 49 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives