Reviewer2030676

New to iHerb? Use coupon code BER233 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 65 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

Great Results So Far

Posted on May 29, 2013

12 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have noticed, in the first week: increased energy, stamina for activities previously very difficult, slightly warmed body temperature, lowered blood sugar by 5-10 pts without changing anything else(previously at prediabetic levels while eating low carb), more refreshed upon waking, feet are less cold, food is actually giving me energy, my kid says I am "nicer and happier", blood pressure went down a bit back into normal range and a bunch of other stuff that has me feeling cautiously hopeful. I suspect I have Hashimoto's but can't afford a doctor, so I thought I would try this as a last ditch effort until the Affordable Care Act kicks in this fall.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Helps blood sugar stability

Posted on Feb 08, 2012

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This product is an integral part of my diabetes management program. I take this, chromium & alpha lipoic acid. I have blood sugar in truly normal range, 70-90 almost all the time. I have noticed my body is able to handle a healthy amount of natural carbohydrates thanks to gymnema, even if I skip a few days.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

The fastest working melatonin we have tried

Posted on Jun 05, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

And we have tried almost all the ones available. Also, my son loves the taste. He has chronic insomnia due to a medical condition, but this product has saved us both.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great price, noticeable difference

Posted on Feb 08, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I feel a difference with this product in my energy. I believe it has helped with my kidney function as well.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Staves off migraines

Posted on Jul 29, 2008

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

As long as I take these as directed, they prevent my migraines. I did forget to take them for two days in a row and backpedaled to needing conventional painkillers, unfortunately, but I learned my lesson and am back on track. I doubled the dosage during my menstrual cycle, the only time when I am almost guaranteed to have a migraine no matter what I eat (they are usually brought on my food allergies).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great price, effective

Posted on Feb 08, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I use this as part of my diabetes management program. Unlike medication, which can be dangerous, one of these per day, 550mg of gymnema & 300 mg of r-lipoic acid (along with moderate exercise & a whole foods diet with about 30-40% carbohydrates from fruits and vegetables) keeps my blood sugar in truly normal range - 70-90 almost all the time. Most doctors will tell you 90-130 fasting is the goal for diabetes; this is because 1)They don't believe you can or will implement lifestyle changes to achieve truly healthy levels, & 2)Due to #1, they give you medications which would make attempting to achieve truly normal range dangerous because of the risk of hypoglycemia.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not for me.

Posted on Jun 12, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

The positives: Dissolves instantly into water, has little taste. Seems to give a burst of energy. The negatives: That energy made my son feel manic - so bipolar people watch out. Also, I made a homemade energy drink with a K:Na ratio of 2:1 for use during fasting and gained 10 lb of water weight in one day, so anyone with a history of edema, watch out. I hadn't had those issues in months, so this is not a coincidence. The last time this happened to me, I drank a bunch of zero calorie life waters. Stick to spinach and other high potassium foods. Edit: I returned the unopened bottles to iherb & they credited my card, no problem. I love iherb!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Simple & does the job, but

Posted on Sep 15, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I buy this soap for my son, who tends to break soap into little pieces, as a back-up for Dr.Bronner's. This works fine & gets you clean. Unfortunately, my son had some allergy issues with it the last time. He is allergic to soy, corn, gluten & peanuts, and he can't use anything with fragrance but is fine with essential oils. I think perhaps the glycerin may have been the issue? He is fine with coconut. Just a heads up for anyone with allergies.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Results!

Posted on Jun 05, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Before I started taking this product, I couldn't get going in the morning without yerba mate or a Steaz diet energy drink. Now, I simply dissolve one of these little guys under my tongue, and I am good to go. I don't feel jittery, just awake. The effect was dramatic at first, but now is just part of my normal day. I had plenty of B12 from my diet, so I think I am one of those people who can't properly absorb this vitamin. The methylcobalamin is ready for use by your body. I would recommend anyone with low energy to try this.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Keeps My Period Like Clockwork

Posted on Sep 15, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

When I am healthy, I have a 25 day cycle, and Vitex, taken per instructions on this bottle, keeps me right. Without it, I experience midcycle spotting (or full bleeding), extended menstruation (up to 17 days once), and delayed periods and hormonal fluctuations which create other issues. I recommend Vitex to any of my lady friends experiencing cycle problems to bring them into balance.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great quality chelate

Posted on Oct 07, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have taken these when I felt the tingle of a cold sore approaching and never got one, many many times.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Wonderful

Posted on Dec 08, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Great scent, best price around, works on dry skin & is a lovely base for ointments. If you have cats, remember to put the lid on after use, as they will eat it. I put this on my face in the winter & used it this summer for sunburns. I also put some in my hair before going swimming in the pool to protect against the chlorine. It is very healing, and I often put it on my son's cuts & scrapes. Wonderful for raw skin.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 65 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives