Reviewer2031172

New to iHerb? Use coupon code REN355 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 12 total

Terrific along with the progesterone cream

Posted on Oct 10, 2010

18 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This cream in conjunction with the progesterone cream by the same group (emerita) found here on iherb has saved my mind. I also take Nature's Way DIM-Plus found here on iherb as well for ESTROGEN ABSORPTION which is a must if you are on estrogen cream. I'm also a biology major at 49 years old in college so hear me out on this. If you are having hormone deficiency in estrogen/progestrogen, then you might also have issues with testosterone which we women also produce in small quantities that then helps us absorb estrogen. Otherwise these creams are good for a short while and then the estrogen just sits there and doesn't have a place to go because there's no testosterone distributing it (for those of us who are also deficient in it). DIM-Plus helps you absorb the estrogen and doesn't hurt you. So I use all three and man I wonder why I wasn't doing this ten years ago. I truly believe menopause must be a very gradual thing and we all think that PMS is driving us nutts perhaps at 35 to 40 but really it might be a gradual menopause. I have suffered for years with various symptoms. Then I went into a major menopause shift with hot flashes two years ago and suffered a great deal. I tried black cohosh and other vitamin mixes and it didn't help that much. I went to my doc in July and she put me on the estrogen patch and prometrium pills (which I hate...I was on these a few years ago). I had a really bad reaction to the patches, gained 20 pounds in one month (kid you not), bloated, lethargic ...horrible. So I trashed those and went with these creams and the relief is indescribable!! Just in time for this semester too so I can *think* for once instead of feeling awful and vulnerable all the time. Get all three products above and you will feel *better* than ever.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works for menopause symptoms

Posted on Jul 13, 2008

20 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Do a search on tribulus on the net in terms of menopause (tribulus + menopause) and you will find a bunch of studies of how this product helps to ELIMINATE menopause symptoms. I just started using this about three months ago and it knocks out any menopause symptoms I have with no side effects WITHOUT the dangerous estrogen therapy treatment using synthetic estrogen pills. I take one to two pills a day (morning and night) and I swear this stuff works wonders!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Smells like the real thing!!!!!!

Posted on Jan 16, 2010

9 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I rarely do reviews and this is only my third or fourth one on iherb. It takes a lot for me to say whether something is terrific but this soap smells like *real* lavender. Not pseudo lavender. Not dressed up perfumed lavender. It smells genuine. Plus it is a HUGE size. I highly recommend it if you like lavender. I am a lavender addict and this soap is unreal!!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Wonderful for occasional stress

Posted on Oct 10, 2010

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I use these once in a great while when I've had a horrible day. I take it right before bed and I swear it knocks me out. I am very sensitive to drugs so it's easy to knock me out with something mild (LOL) and I don't drink alcohol, for example, for the same reasons. So one pill is enough and only for stressful reasons. Recently my spouse went through an unexpected quadruple bypass surgery in July and I was a silent basket case trying to help him through it. Then they gave him a drug to where he lost his memory for five days in ICU. Had I not had these pills, I am the type to sit up all night worrying and angry over what was happening. These pills knocked me out with very little if any side effects so I could embrace the next day and keep my wits about me. Things worked out just fine for my spouse thank goodness. I am grateful to have these around and my spouse has used them on occasion when he came home from recovery and he found his chest was sore (they break your bones in your chest to get to your heart). These pills helped him to sleep the first month or so when he was really uncomfortable. I think they are terrific!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

FABULOUS PRODUCT

Posted on Jan 07, 2010

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I used this product every day. I have tried everything from standard ben gay to arnica gel to whatever. While Arnica helps somewhat, this product takes my back pain and neck pain away for hours so that I can face the day. I have had back problems all my life and this product puts the zing back in my body to where I don't feel the weight of the pain for long periods of time. It is wonderful!!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

TERRIFIC cough syrup!

Posted on Sep 10, 2010

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My husband and I have been using this cough syrup for a couple of years now. We discovered it here on iherb. We both have asthma and it works to soothe and calm coughs for whatever reason. In July of this year, my husband had a quadruple bypass. Anybody who knows what this is knows that you have a breathing tube down your throat and his was in a little longer than usual. When they pulled it out, it hurt his throat more than the average person. He's had a frog in there for awhile. It didn't dawn on me to try this syrup out on him because it's not like it's a cold or asthma issue. But out of desperation we tried it and it calms down the frog and weird cough he has from the surgery so he gets some relief. I give this cough syrup AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAa+++++++++++++ !! Better than anything OTC.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Saved my mind!!

Posted on Oct 10, 2010

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This cream in conjunction with the estrogen cream by the same group (emerita) found here on iherb has saved my mind. I also take Nature's Way DIM-Plus found here on iherb as well for ESTROGEN ABSORPTION which is a must if you are on estrogen cream. I'm also a biology major at 49 years old in college so hear me out on this. If you are having hormone deficiency in estrogen/progestrogen, then you might also have issues with testosterone which we women also produce in small quantities that then helps us absorb estrogen. Otherwise these creams are good for a short while and then the estrogen just sits there and doesn't have a place to go because there's no testosterone distributing it (for those of us who are also deficient in it). DIM-Plus helps you absorb the estrogen and doesn't hurt you. So I use all three and man I wonder why I wasn't doing this ten years ago. I truly believe menopause must be a very gradual thing and we all think that PMS is driving us nutts perhaps at 35 to 40 but really it might be a gradual menopause. I have suffered for years with various symptoms. Then I went into a major menopause shift with hot flashes two years ago and suffered a great deal. I tried black cohosh and other vitamin mixes and it didn't help that much. I went to my doc in July and she put me on the estrogen patch and prometrium pills (which I hate...I was on these a few years ago). I had a really bad reaction to the patches, gained 20 pounds in one month (kid you not), bloated, lethargic ...horrible. So I trashed those and went with these creams and the relief is indescribable!! Just in time for this semester too so I can *think* for once instead of feeling awful and vulnerable all the time. Get all three products above and you will feel *better* than ever.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

This product helps asthma, sinus & bronchial problems

Posted on Dec 14, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

I have chronic sinus problems, asthma and occasionally bronchitis. I take this everyday along with my spouse who has similar problems. This seems to help us breath a lot easier literally. I live in snow country which affects my breathing sometimes. I see a huge difference when I do not take sinuplex...more coughing, attacks (even on advair), sinus congestion, etc ...than when I am taking it. I highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Gentle Hair Color

Posted on Oct 10, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have very fine thinning hair and am about 30 to 40% grey. I am limited in what kinds of coloring I can use because if I use most permanent haircolors, they fry my very fine hair and cause it to break. I found this haircolor on iherb and researched it (they have a website with instructions and tips etc. and a color chart). I mix this color 6N with I believe it's 6D because as I become more grey, I am coloring it in a dark blonde tone which blends well with my brunette hair (for now). So far this haircolor hasn't damaged my hair or caused it to break. Plus it's more affordable than going to a salon for a temporary color.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Fabulous product!

Posted on Jan 02, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've tried every ointment for my back and this one actually does help to ease the pain for several hours when my back flares up. Recommended highly!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Amazing product!!

Posted on Jan 16, 2010

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have had constant problems with my eyes that no doctor has been able to fully solve. I've tried prescription allergy drops, OTC drops of every kind and nothing seems to fully chase away the viral or bacterial pink eye that I seem to experience. It doesn't fully manifest most of the time so it hovers driving me crazy with the itching. This product within 24 hours has done more for me in terms of relief than everything else I've tried in the last five years. Fabulous!! In conjunction with this product, I also used the grapefruit seed tablets and the nutribiotic grapefruit nose spray and all three seem to be working together.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Incredible pills

Posted on Oct 10, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

My husband has diverticulosis and is on a strict diet with fiber pills and lots of yogurt that he hates. He has multiple health issues on top of the diverticulosis and suffered a few episodes of *bleeding out* about three years back. We're talking SERIOUS stuff where he was in the hospital. Nobody could figure out how to help him. So I found this form of acidophilus and started him out on one pill a day. I cannot load him up on too many pills because I have to see the effects of what happens to him as he is on multiple prescription medications for various things (heart, thyroid, glaucoma, cholesterol, etc). The effects were IMMEDIATE. He's been on these for three years now along with myself and has not had one diverticulosis attack nor any bleeding out (two separate things). He is able to eat pretty much what he wants so if he is *bad* and it's something not on his strict list, it has no effect. These pills are a god send for him.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 12 total

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives