Reviewer2031635

New to iHerb? Use coupon code NIN462 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 13-23 of 23 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

emerald

Posted on Sep 25, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I wanted to add a green food to my diet and this is very, very green. I think it is a good value for your money in that a little goes a long way. Not delicious but I can get it down mixed into water with sea salt.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

good taste

Posted on Dec 02, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I like supplements in powder form to reduce extra ingredients but often they taste disgusting. This is palatable. Not sure how to make a balanced electrolyte mix from it however.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

good form of jade screen

Posted on Dec 02, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

We'll see how my immune system holds up this season. I buy some Chinese patent medicine, but only formulas to take briefly out of concern for possible contamination. I was glad to find a form of jade screen I could take for a few weeks. But it is kind of sweet and I'd prefer it in alcohol rather than glycerin.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

good simple economical cream

Posted on Mar 21, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

This is a good basic cream. I mix pearl powder in it for day and nutrients in it for night (dmae, ascorbyl palmitate, pycnogynol).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

nice mug

Posted on Nov 30, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

A good medium-sized mug, neither huge like so many mugs these days, nor tiny like the tea cups of yesteryear. It retains heat. Of course designed in France really means made in China, and, no, the finish is not perfect. But for a free mug, it is pretty darn nice.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

good, but need a lot more than recommended dose

Posted on Nov 30, 2011

I'm a chronic insomniac. Most sleep aids don't help or make my insomnia worse. This actually helps, and gives me a pleasant morning-after relaxed feeling. It helps me sleep longer, rather than get to sleep. a) it takes hours to kick in b) tolerance builds up quickly c) I have to take MUCH MORE than the recommended dose I didn't feel anything until I got up to a full level teaspoon (where I stopped). I only use it a couple of times a month and usually on a night when I have the next day off because of the benzodiazepam like hangover.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

good coconut oil

Posted on Mar 21, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

Good, not great. Economical. Good for cooking, enriching hot breakfast cerals, and especially good for rubbing on the skin. Smells toasty, like significant heat was used in processing. I don't eat tons of it anymore--we can overdo good things.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

natural flea repellant

Posted on Sep 29, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

Putting a few drops in water and misting it over the carpet to discourage fleas. Seems like a powerful essential oil. Has a strong, fresh smell.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

like that is is unprocessed, but...

Posted on Feb 25, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

...it smells and tastes just a bit like goat. I'm using it though.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

not sure how much osha here

Posted on Dec 03, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

This tastes mostly of alcohol to me and is lacking in lovely osha character. I'd have to compare it with other brands however.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

huge, too sweet tablets

Posted on Mar 17, 2010

These aren't small chewable tablets. They are large fructose discs. Chewing a couple of these is like eating a couple of teaspoons of fructose. Too much! Too sweet!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 13-23 of 23 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives