Reviewer2033686

New to iHerb? Use coupon code URU933 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 56 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

No longer made with Valencia peanuts.

Posted on Feb 21, 2014

10 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I used to only buy Arrowhead Mills organic peanut butter because it was made with Valencia peanuts, but they don't make it anymore. I emailed customer service to find out if they still use Valencia peanuts, I was told that at one time they did make Valencia peanut butter, but now it's a "blend". I am so disappointed. Conventionally grown peanuts contain aflatoxin and mold. There are only two types of peanuts that don't contain aflatoxin, jungle peanuts and valencia peanuts. Luckily, there is another company that makes organic valencia peanut butter. It's called Pacific Beach. You can order it online.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Fantastic!

Posted on Mar 06, 2013

8 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This brand of glutathione is effective. I felt a difference almost immediately after taking it the first time. My skin complexion looks clearer and brighter which is a good indicator that the glutathione is helping my liver to function more efficiently. The NOW brand gets its glutathione from Japan like the Jarrows formula, but uses less fillers and a vegetable capsule instead of gelatin. I will continue to take this brand because it works and at $0.27 a capsule for 250mg, is very affordable!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

great on your skin

Posted on Sep 14, 2013

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've been using this vitamin c on my skin as a toner twice a day and noticed a dramatic improvement in my complexion. My skin looks brighter and feels tight. I used to buy skin care products at the store, but now I make my own using only natural ingredients. Simply open the capsule and mix the powder with some water and apply it to your skin with a cotton pad. Wait a few minutes before applying a moisturizer. It really does work and is much cheaper than buying products at the store. Also, you you don't have to worry about the unnecessary chemicals like parabens.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Helps with insomnia

Posted on Nov 20, 2012

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I heard a lot of great things about taking tuarine and decided to give it a try. I've been taking it daily and have to say that it's really improved my sleeping. I feel more calm and relaxed after taking a dose. It's also supposed to be good for your eyes/vision.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Effective!

Posted on Dec 14, 2013

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I just started taking magnesium l-threonate yesterday, and have noticed that I feel a lot calmer. I had been taking Thorne Research magnesium citrate, but didn't like the way it made feel. I think I'm sensitive to citric acid.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent qaulity chlorella

Posted on Feb 19, 2013

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Although I don't always agree with him, I trust Dr. Mercola. This is an excellent quality chlorella supplement. I've been taking it for a year and have experienced amazing changes in my health. I feel clear headed and have more energy. The reason I started taking chlorella is because I am concerned about mercury poisoning. This supplement really helps to eliminate mercury and other toxins.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Astaxanthin

Posted on Oct 10, 2012

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I'm really glad this does not contain unneccesary additives like beeswax or gelatin that are in most other brands.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Soothing but didn't work for me

Posted on Apr 10, 2013

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I bought this aloe vera to use as a light daytime moisturizer, however, I had to stop after a week because it made my skin break out. I think it's the glycerin in the product that's the problem.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not this brand.

Posted on Dec 09, 2013

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

First off, I'd like to say that the Navitas brand of cacao butter is a much better value than Artisana. I've heard a lot of good things about cacao butter that it's moisturizing and has anti-aging effects. I didn't know it has other health benefits or is nutrient dense. I try to follow a plant-based diet and avoid animal products and processed foods. Cacoa butter is an excellent source of plant-based saturated fat. Coconut oil is another good source, but I prefer cacao butter. I personally don't like the taste of coconut oil. It makes me feel nauseous. Since adding cacao butter to my diet, my skin, gums and teeth have improved considerably. I'm going to continue using it in my diet. It tastes great kinda like chocolate without sugar and caffeine.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Corn free Ascorbic Acid!

Posted on Sep 05, 2013

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I like this brand of vitamin C. It does not contain any traces of corn or other additives. I try to get my daily intake of vitamin C from vegetables, but when I can't get to the health store I take a supplement to meet my needs. This is also good to have in case I catch a cold and get sick. Update: I've stopped using Nutribiotic's products. I don't know why, but I started reacting to the ascorbic acid. It tastes a little strong and gave me a burning sensation. I am not taking extra vitamin c aside from what's in my multivitamin. I'm also trying to eat more vegetables.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Simple, tasty, and nutritious!

Posted on Sep 11, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My order arrived quickly and in excellent condition. The rice tastes really good even plain. I ordered it because I discovered that black rice contains a lot of minerals and anthocyanins (more than blueberries!). I really enjoyed cooking a bowl for dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good for vegetarians!

Posted on Jun 27, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is a great source of algae. I've been taking it daily for a few months and feel so much better! The only thing I dislike is that it contains beeswax.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 56 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives