Reviewer2035752

New to iHerb? Use coupon code MAN387 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-9 of 9 total

Does the Trick

Posted on Apr 27, 2008

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I started taking this along with Max-Amino 5 yrs ago when I began experiencing mild anxiety. My medical doc wanted to put me on an antidepressant. Somehow I couldn't deal with starting with those so I went to a local health food store. An "eyereadologist" (sp?) suggested I cut out my caffinated coffee (which I drank for forever and couldn't imagine living without) and put me on Special One (multi-vitamin), L-Glutamine, Max-Amino & Chromium Picolinate. Within 24 hrs. I noticed a huge improvement; by day 3 I was back to my normal self. It worked and I haven't stopped taking them since.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent

Posted on Apr 27, 2008

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Great for people experiencing stress. Helped me resolve mild anxiety without antidepressants.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not So Sure...

Posted on Apr 27, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I started taking Chlorella after reading on various websites of its' great health benefits. Immediately after starting with the recommended dose I noticed my stool was much firmer than it usually is. I thought this might just be a transition period and tried to ajust for it with more roughage in my diet. After two weeks and no significant improvement, I stopped taking it. Can't say whether it's Jarrow's formulation or just how the Chlorella worked in my system.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent.

Posted on Apr 27, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

My nutritionist suggested a differnt brand of multivitamin but after a few days I was experiencing a "racing"; almost like I was on uppers! I had taken Special One for about 4 yrs before that. I did a side by side comparison and the difference was the new vitamins had a lot more of the B's. She said that too much of certain B's can cause "racing" in some people. I've been back on Special One ever since and doing fine with them.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Love It!

Posted on Apr 27, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

My nutritionist suggested I take Just Barley to "cover" me on those days that I don't eat enough dark green leafy veggies as I should. It's the first thing I take in the morning everyday and I feel great.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good; I guess...

Posted on Apr 27, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

These are tablets; in the future I might try to find capsules instead. Spirulina tablets don't taste terrible (and that's certainly better than the powder!) but capsules would be even better. As for the benefits, I'm not sure. I can't say I notice any change in how I feel but you cannot take in enough rich dark green veggies.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not Sure...

Posted on Apr 27, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

I started taking Omega-3 for high cholesterol. My HDL at the time was 70 and since taking RxOmega-3 daily it is now 92. Unfortunately, my LDL has also gone up and I've had to start statins. Not sure if it's because of the brand of Omega 3 or just me!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great value

Posted on Apr 27, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

Not sure if the product is doing what I am taking it for but in the mean time it's not costing me a bundle to try either.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Hmmm, not so much.

Posted on Jan 11, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

I normally use Twin Labs magnesium (as magnesium oxide) 400mg. I can't remember why I purchased Now Foods brand when I ordered (possibly not in stock?). I use other Now Foods suppliments and have been satified but not so much with their magnesium. This formulation is from magnesium oxide, citrate & aspartate as opposed to only magnesium oxide. I use magnesium to counter constipation side effects from prescription meds I take. One cap of Twin Labs' formulation worked very reliably. The Now Foods formulation sometimes works and sometimes doesn't.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-9 of 9 total

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives