July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer2039737

New to iHerb? Use coupon code ROF472 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 23 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

LOVE.

Posted on Jun 09, 2011

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I really love these probiotics. They are potent, but still very whole food based. I feel an enormous difference in my GI tract when I take them. Also, they're in glass, rather than plastic, which is meaningful to me. Only thing is, I ordered from another company before I ordered them from iHerb, and it took two weeks for my order to get to me. I'll only order them from iHerb, unless I'm buying them right from a store's cooler, because otherwise the lengthy shipping time could affect potency. From iHerb, they arrived at my door in about 36 hours, and I'm in Canada. Amazing. They should be refrigerated, so they're definitely not appropriate for most travel.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Compliance is key...

Posted on Nov 17, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

While I wouldn't say that this is the most comprehensive greens product on the market, the taste and convenience of it have made it a viable option for many of my friends and family who are not "crunchy". They would never take a typical greens supplement--it's just too much for most of them. At least with this product, they're taking it, it's healthy, it's convenient, and it's not outrageously expensive. I have also used it when travelling, which is great. In the past, I've had to buy greens tablets or capsules when I travel, and I hate taking them, since you have to take so many. It's kind of gross. This is pleasant tasting, great in nice cold water, and makes you feel awesome. I highly recommend this for people who are typically intimidated by Greens products.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Absolutely fabulous...

Posted on Mar 06, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I LOVE QNL...NO JUNK in their supplements. I just recently started using a couple of supplements that they make, and this is by far my favourite. Poor sleeper from way back, and I've had a few good nights with no hangover with this product. I'm so glad I bought it, thrilled that iHerb is carrying it, and will be purchasing it again!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

WONDERFUL Aloe...

Posted on Mar 13, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I only wish it wasn't packaged in plastic. If there was any way to put it in glass, I'd be willing to pay (a little) more. It really is the best Aloe I've used.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very handy...

Posted on Nov 13, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Great to have if you're travelling, especially air travel. They are VERY minty-smelling, so if you don't like mint, don't do it, but if you do like the smell of mint, you'll love these, and they are really cooling and refreshing if you're feeling icky (plane-stink, for example). I used them when I travelled with two really small kids to a really hot, foreign country. They were great to have with me. Too much packaging for daily use, in my opinion, but perfect for travel or going out to have in the purse or diaper bag.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Magnesium Stearate, Amongst other things...

Posted on Apr 10, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

I am incredibly disappointed in the amount of fillers and junk used in this product. Magnesium stearate is used as a "flow agent" so nothing sticks while they are filling the capsules, but it's one of many toxic excipients that are often used by supplement companies to save time and money. I bought the trial size, and liked it, but won't be putting those kinds of fillers in my body, especially while I am trying to HEAL my gut.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Wonderful product!

Posted on Apr 13, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I purchased this for my brother, who has Hep C. His energy levels have improved dramatically, as have some other accompanying symptoms. We won't know how or if it affected his enzymes or choline levels, but he is doing much better on it than off it. He will be continuing to take it for the time being.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Wonderful!

Posted on Jun 03, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

Amazing in my greek yogurt with some stevia and vanilla or in my morning shake (raw milk, 2 raw eggs, cococeps, chia gel, probiotic caps, vanilla and stevia). I have an adrenal disorder and the cordyceps helps me all day long. Love, love, love. Edit: Extra awesome: My husband started having a shake with me in the morning...Since then, he has said that he feels a TON better, and has much more sustained energy levels. Only down side is that we burn through at least 2 scoops a day now. :-P But, for everyone to feel better, it's worth it to me. One more thing: I'm SO, SO glad Madre Labs didn't sweeten this product. I like having a choice of how to go about sweetening it, or if I choose to at all. Everyone has different tastes, and keeping it simple and unsweetened allows people to make their own decision.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

My mother loves this!

Posted on Apr 13, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

My 68 year old mother is a huge fan of this. She is a big user of green drinks, and this is by far her favorite. It tastes amazing, and she says it makes her feel great. Great product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Absolutely WONDERFUL!

Posted on Aug 10, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

First, let me say, iHerb has the best price on this, hands down, and that is including the chain grocery stores and the company's own direct website. Don't believe it? Check it out. They beat everyone by at least 15%. At least, that's what I have found. Anyway, this stuff is absolutely wonderful. I have two very young children (2 & 12 mo.) and this helps to kick off my morning well. As a wonderful side effect, some tummy troubles that I had been having have all but disappeared, maybe because of the aloe in this. It's refreshing, it tastes like iced tea, and makes me feel great. I have since purchased 2 more boxes so that my husband could take one to work. Awesome stuff. ****I have a complaint, and it has nothing to do with the product, which is why I would not change my rating...This product is CONSTANTLY out of stock. I don't know if it's iHerb's issue, or if the issue is with the manufacturer, but MAN ALIVE, help me help you. If you want my money, you need to have my product in stock, at least the majority of the time! Yikes! That is all. :-)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works like a charm

Posted on Sep 23, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I have been taking triphala for years...It helps with so many things. The price is great on this one, it's a good dosage, and it's been working beautifully.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Amazing.

Posted on Oct 03, 2010

I am not easy to impress, but this stuff is incredible. It has almost everything you need in one product. I am never without it. I even keep a bottle in my purse, in case I'm tired or stressed. Wonderful, wonderful product. I can't say enough good about it. VERY disappointed, however, that it appears to be discontinued. :-(

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 23 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives