July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer2049460

New to iHerb? Use coupon code GIN888 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 54 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

Too dry, soap I received is OLD

Posted on Sep 12, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

This soap is too drying and has nowhere near enough shea butter in it. Feels hard and cheap. Also, even tho this doesn't pertain to the manufacturer, the soap I received is OLD. It feels dried out and has a sour smell (yeah, even with the lemon). The reason I know it's old is because inside the box was a coupon for other products, and it expired in 2009. iHerb: ROTATE YOUR STOCK!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works perfectly for dark circles

Posted on Dec 02, 2010

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've tried several products and this is by far the best I've found. I have genetic dark circles under my eyes and this cover up makes them practically disappear. Nice and creamy without leaving lines or smudges. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Deep and Natural Sleep

Posted on May 31, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

For me, tryptophan is an essential ingredient. Sleep comes naturally and I don't wake in the middle of the night - ever. Tryptophan is also a mood enhancer and supplies serotonin. You'll never need toxic anti-depressant drugs with this supplement back on the market.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works Practically Overnight!

Posted on May 31, 2010

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is amazing stuff, and so much better priced than other products in this skin care category. I noticed a difference in my skin texture after just a few days of using it. Fine wrinkles are much less noticable and the skin around them seems smoother already. I'll keep using this product and hopefully it will be able to turn back time :o)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

gross sour milk chocolate

Posted on Nov 13, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Unlike other reviewers, I found this soap to be digusting! The smell is repulsive and makes me slightly nauseous...it's like taking a shower with a nasty old hershey bar.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Best Body Butter!!

Posted on Aug 13, 2009

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is by far the best body butter I've ever used, and it truly smells good enough to eat. It smooths and nourishes the skin, while being well absorbed and not at all "greasy". For the best skin care, I will be using Nubian Heritage products exclusively from now on.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Smells divine!

Posted on Aug 13, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

Smooth, creamy and moisturizing...couldn't ask for more. I'm looking forward to trying the Black Soap body butter and lotion, too. Nubian Heritage are the best body care products available, especially for sensitive skin.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works great!

Posted on Aug 13, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

This is a nice high-quality, high potency source of magnesium which works great for supplementation, especially for muscle cramps.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Smells good enough to eat...

Posted on Jul 20, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

Mangos are some of my favorite food and it's hard not to take a bite of this soap - it smells delicious and works incredibly well. Moisturizing, smoothing exfoliant, incredible fragrance...all in one little bar of soap. Thanks, Nubian Heritage!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent product and company

Posted on Jul 20, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Fantastic lotion absorbs well and leaves skin smooth and soft. Truly nourishes dry skin and lasts all day. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

BEST BODY BUTTER EVER!

Posted on Jul 20, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I'm not kidding, this stuff is fantastic! It is smooth and creamy and absorbs well; not at all greasy. The subtle rose fragrance is divine and not at all overpowering even to the most sensitive nose. Best of all, my skin is now silky smooth and little wrinkles are even diminishing. I've also used this as a hair conditioner and it's amazing. Can't give this product - and Nubian Heritage - high enough praise...Thanks for revolutionizing the skin care industry and raising the bar for quality and performance!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

BEST HENNA!

Posted on Jul 20, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is a lovely color with just enough highlights to look natural. Be sure to use some sort of acidic liquid - any citrus juice works best - instead of water and let sit overnight before using. Leave on hair for a couple hours while you nourish yourself and your hair. Henna actually penetrates the hair shaft and makes it stronger and thicker, with longer lasting color than any chemically toxic dye.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 54 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives