Reviewer2049649

New to iHerb? Use coupon code LAN532 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 22 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Does wonders for me

Posted on Dec 25, 2007

55 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've suffered from a lifelong learning disorders, depression and social anxiety. Recently I ran across a case study of an individual with those same problems, who was successfully treated with 7-Keto (and DHEA). It turns out that many learning disorders and anxiety issues are due to low DHEA levels, and therefore hormonal imbalances. DHEA is considered the "master" hormone that regulates other key hormones released by the adrenal glands. After just a week of supplimenting with mostly 7-Keto (also some DHEA and Pregnenolone) I began to sleep again (lifelong insomnia) and my depression disappeared. Now I'm able to start focusing and my anxiety has diminished. It's great to be able to once again carry on conversations and to sit down and read a book!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very good stuff

Posted on Jul 16, 2007

18 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Little known fact that B-1 can successfully be used to greatly help anxiety and panic. Anxiety and panic has been shown to be caused by a sensitivity to lactic acid and B-1 does wonders at lowering lactic acid levels. But the key is to take mega doses of 1500mgs or more per day. I just wish NOW had a 500mg tablet.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great Stuff

Posted on Nov 29, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Perika works great for me, but with one big caveat: I started taking the full dose (3 tabs a day) and for about 2 weeks this was great, but then it began to buildup and soon I felt stressed and it 'stopped' working. I then stopped taking it for 36 hours and once again I felt great, so I began again at just one tablet a day. Depending upon your sensitivity to SJW (I felt a small effect after the first dose), you'll need to tailor your dosage. This means that I will need to monitor my condition and adjust accordingly. It appears that in me there is a 'Goldilocks' zone that needs to be met. Too little in my system, and I'm once again depressed, likewise too much and I'm depressed. You may even need to cut your tablets and take a half tab or a tab and a half per day. I read a review here that said the half life of St. John's Wort is 9 hours. Not true, the half life is actually around 26 hours, which means taking just one dose a day, within a 24 hour period, should be fine.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great!

Posted on Jan 11, 2008

4 people found the following review helpful

I've also tried Source Naturals 50 mg pill, which is good, but the 25 mg sublingual comes on much easier. The 50 mg non-sublingual can be too intense and stimulating.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Better than Suntheanine

Posted on Jul 19, 2006

4 people found the following review helpful

Source Naturals L-Theanine 200mg is great. I've tried Suntheanine brand and they are good, but not as effective, imo. It's also in a hard capsule form, so you can break it in half rather easily. I will definitely buy this brand again.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works wonders for me

Posted on Dec 07, 2007

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Combined with extra DMAE and n-acetyl-l-tryrosine it really picks me up and gives me great focus

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Rocket Fule!

Posted on Mar 13, 2007

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Recieved product and took two right away and felt an immediate kick. My energy has increased each day and I feel as though my brain is finally metabolising neurotransmitters correctly. I no longer feel slugglish after eating, instead I feel energized. Also, no longer need to take 5-HTP or SJW.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good stuff, but too potent of dose

Posted on Aug 02, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've read that SAM-e builds up in the system and you should decrease the dose over time. You ain't kidding! After a few days of 400mg I began to have intense dreams and very stressful sleep problems. Great stuff, it works, but I wish the manufacturers would have a 100mg or even a 50mg dose. I have to cut the pills in half or quarter to be able to take this without side effects.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Incredible...

Posted on Jun 28, 2007

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've only been taking this for a few days, and so far this stuff works great. It's like night and day compared to just taking theanine. I'm extremely impressed!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Wonderful stuff

Posted on Dec 13, 2007

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Great product at a great price. This is the best DLPA I've used.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Where have you been all my life?

Posted on Dec 16, 2008

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

After years of brain problems (mood/ADD) I recently found Dr. Sears' book on taking mega doses of fish oil. I now take 1 to 2 tablespoons a day (very high dose) and cut out most of my carbs (healthy omega 6/omega 3 ratio needed) from my diet. As a result, I now feel great. Some other fish oil brands I've tried use preservatives, that cause a reaction in me, whereas Carlson Labs does not. iHerb's price is great too - my local health food store sells this same bottle for roughly $45.00!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

It works

Posted on Aug 19, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Very sceptical that these would even work, especially since the prevailing medical attitude is that nothing can really be done. Well, they work and I'm pretty happy about that.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 22 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives