Reviewer2052358

New to iHerb? Use coupon code HUR040 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 40 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »

So Good and Nutritious!

Posted on Apr 26, 2012

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've been looking for a cereal without sugar of any kind which is very hard to find first of all. I also wanted it to be gluten & lactose free while being a excellent source of fiber which this is. It's made up of chia seeds & also has hemp & buckwheat seeds in it. I've read that Chia seeds have five times more calcium than milk & more Omega 3 than flax or salmon. There's 6 grams of protein in just 2 tablespoons which is considered a serving size since when you add liquid, it bulks up and can be eaten cold or hot. I use almond milk and a little stevia in mine & it's quite filling. I probably sound like an advertisement but I've been so happy w/this product. Like I said, it's so difficult to find a cereal without sugar and other additives one doesn't want, that's great tasting, filling and really good for you. This is a very good price as I've checked around.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great Product!

Posted on Jun 28, 2010

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My doctor who is also trained in Naturopathic Medicine recommended me to take daily does of this fat soluble form of Ascorbic Acid (Vitamin C )along w/daily doses of the water soluble form of Ascorbic Acid. I'm so glad to see Iherb carrying it and at a very reasonable price.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

THE BEST!

Posted on Apr 23, 2010

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My physiatrist (physical medicine doctor) 7 years ago recommended this brand and product to me and I've taken it faithfully ever since. It has helped me so much to build up my immunity and clean out the intestinal tract. I deal w/Arthritis, Fibromyalgia, Chronic Fatique and IBS and since I don't get alot of exercise, I even noticed a reduction in excess body fat which I contribute to this product from what I've read on it. I would not take any other brand. I think this is the best.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good Taste but too many grams of sweetener

Posted on Sep 12, 2011

3 people found the following review helpful

I guess I didn't read the label right when it came to the sugar contents. How can you put so much into these bars that are good for you but then put 24 grams of sweeteners. Even though it has agave in them along w/other natural sweeteners, I still could feel my blood sugar flip by the time I got through eating half of one. Why can't anyone make one of these granola cereals and "leave any sweetener out of them". That way people can add what they like. For me, I would add alittle stevia.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Wonderful Product and Brand!

Posted on Jul 06, 2010

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've done research and read it's alot better to take Ubiquinol without soy or soy lecithin. Life Extension uses sunflower oil and very few other ingredients which is alot better and research for the PrimaVie Shilajit Fulvic Acid Complex looks promising. This brand really stands out above the rest for it's quality. Yes it costs more but Ubiquinol isn't cheap anyway so if you're going to spend the money for it, make sure you are getting the best to get the best results, which I feel this one is. Ubiquinol had helped me alot!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great Product!

Posted on Jul 02, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Have been taking this for years. Has made such a difference in my allergies and sinitus. I like that it has the bromelain with the quercetin. No side effects of any kind.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very NIce Product!

Posted on Apr 24, 2013

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I really like how this toner doesn't dry out my skin since I do have combination skin but mostly dry except for my nose. It works well as a toner to prepare my skin for my serum and moisturizer. I do like the smell as it's not strong.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very Good Product!

Posted on Jun 21, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I grind these up in a small grinder and put in my protein shakes. Great fiber and has made a real difference with my bowel problems. Also great source of antioxidants & omega 3 fatty acids. I've read that buying whole seed and grinding up and adding to foods gives the best nutrition from flaxseed.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Simply Great!

Posted on Oct 13, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

I started buying the regular almond crackers locally and then they came out w/these that have less salt and I love them even more. They have just a touch of salt which I like even more. Just saw that Iherb is carrying these now, so when I run out I will be buying from here. The price is also better. These have the best taste and are also gluten free. I find myself just eating them out of the box because they are so good. My husband likes the regular almond ones w/more salt.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great Product!

Posted on Jun 28, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I'm pre-diabetic have been taking this ever since the diagnosis to help control my blood sugar along w/diet changes and it's been working great. After doing research this is the best and safest way to take this form of cinnamon for the purpose of blood sugar control.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent Product

Posted on Dec 07, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I love the taste and that its sweetened w/stevia. I use it in my smoothie w/almond milk (without sweetener in it) a few strawberries or blueberries and protein powder and it's wonderful. You don't have to use that much or you can add alittle extra stevia or just use a few more drops of this product. It's a quality product!!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Quality Product But Switch Off!

Posted on Apr 19, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

I've been told by my doctor who is MD certified and also certified in Naturopathic medicine, that it is very important to switch off between a couple of different forms of probiotics. Evidently our systems get use to one kind and stops working as affectively and that's why it is good to change periodically from one to another, monthly. I was reading one of the reviews that said the person had taken this one for a couple of years straight and not working, so I thought I'd mention this. We take this probiotic and change off w/a couple of other ones and believe this is a very good product and works well.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 40 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives