Reviewer2052370

New to iHerb? Use coupon code HAK774 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-11 of 11 total

Helps bad veins

Posted on Aug 23, 2013

8 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is an awesome supplement. I had improved blood flow in my lower legs from the first day I took it. It is a blood thinner and anti-inflammatory. I also got the book "User's Guide to Pycnogenol" as a freebie from I-herb and found it very informative. Anyone with vein issues or systemic inflammation or leg edema should read this book. The pycnogenol really does what the book says it does, and unlike many books re supplements, this book gives dosage information. I am splitting two 100 mg capsules per day, taking 2/3 capsule in the morning, 2/3 capsule early afternoon and 2/3 capsule at bedtime. My legs feel a lot better. Much less itching, and edema significantly reduced, unless I keep my legs down or shop all day. According to the book, one may need more than I am taking to resolve vein issues--I am still breaking this in. At my Dr's suggestion, I was already taking 2000fu of nattokinase 2x/day for high fibrinogen, so I am trying to be conservative about the amount of an additional blood thinner.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Awesome stuff!

Posted on Jul 12, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Have used this for about a year on a leg susceptible to eczema and cellulitis and gotten almost complete relief. My favorite lotion of all time! Though thick, absorbs very quickly. The pump top doesn't work well (leaves too much lotion in the bottle)--they should just use the same squirt top they use on their shampoos, but if you use the shampoos, you can just save the bottle tops & substitute. Then store the bottle sideways or upside down in a glass. Sounds like a lot of trouble, but this product is well worth it. It is also very good value, considering it has no mineral oil or other skin damaging ingredients.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Pycnogenol does what this book says

Posted on Aug 23, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Pycnogenol is an awesome supplement. It very much improves blood flow in my lower legs. It is a blood thinner and anti-inflammatory. I also got the book "User's Guide to Pycnogenol" as a freebie and found it very informative. Anyone with vein issues or systemic inflammation or leg edema should read this book. The pycnogenol really does what the book says it does, and unlike many books re supplements, it gives dosage information. I am splitting the 100 mg capsules, taking 2/3 capsule in the morning, 2/3 capsule early afternoon and 2/3 capsule at bedtime. My legs feel a lot better. Much less itching, and edema significantly reduced, unless I keep my legs down or still all day. According to the book, one may need more than I am taking to resolve vein issues--I am still breaking this in.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

For skin

Posted on Aug 23, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I got this along with black currant seed oil to help my skin recover from eczema. My understanding is that this can take months, or longer. I have not seen results yet, but I am not even through the first bottle. I chose this particular supplement because it has tocotrienols as well as tocopherols and because it is free of gluten and wheat and free of many cross reactive substances to gluten, such as milk, egg, corn,yeast,barley and rice. However, it is soy based, a downside, but I minimize soy by avoiding it in foods.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Think it may help

Posted on Aug 23, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I take this, 2 caps morning and 1 at night because I have hypercoagulation and think it will help my heart. After more than a year, I see no perceptable difference, but keep taking it because all the health sites say to take ubiquinol if you are older.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

The best for enhancing energy

Posted on Mar 19, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

I am hypothyroid (treated with Armour) and have adrenal issues. I have been taking this 6 months and am so sorry to see it discontinued. It is better than the other B complexes for lack of energy. The difference is the amount of niacinimide, and maybe the niacin too. There is no flush with this and the types of B vitamin are the types that your body can use even if the digestive system is not doing an optimal job. If I take this after breakfast I am limber and eager to get to work all day. Otherwise not. Not sure what I will do now. Either get it from another source or try to add niacinimide to one of the other Thorne B complexes whose profile for the other Bs most matches this one. Wish I had written a review sooner so that perhaps more people would have ordered it and IHerb would continue to stock it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Relaxing!

Posted on Jul 12, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

This helps me be ready to sleep--I think it relaxes my muscles.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

For the birds' bath

Posted on Aug 09, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

This is great for cleaning a bird bath with no damage to nearby plants and no change in bird visits!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great stuff

Posted on Mar 02, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

but very hard to get out of the bottle. So thick it should be packaged in a jar.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Minerals for thyroid

Posted on Aug 23, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

This is a good combination of minerals at effective doses. I am recovering from hypothyroidism and take this along with Thorne Basic B to get some of the nutrients that are needed for thyroid hormone production. I take Thorne Vitamin C with Flavonoids for the same reason.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not yet taken

Posted on Aug 23, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

Ordered this for topical treatment of rash on leg with a garlic containing cream. I am now thinking the rash is not fungal, so am not using this right now. Will add to this review if and when I try it, which I may, because the rash is still there. Right now I am improving circulation with nattokinase and pycnogenol and don't want an intervening variable.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-11 of 11 total

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives