Reviewer2052860

New to iHerb? Use coupon code WOR569 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-7 of 7 total

Awesome for anxiety/blushing

Posted on Sep 14, 2007

8 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This has helped me immensely with social anxiety and blushing - including blotches that extend down my chest (a form of extreme blushing). I take two tabs before meetings or social events - no sedated feeling - just calm. I added this to my St. John's wort and multivitamin/mineral regime.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great for PMS and overall mood elevation

Posted on Nov 26, 2008

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've been taken this for months and found it to be more calming than the Perika brand SJW. PMS is now minimal, I'm more sociable, and have more energy. I only take 300mg/day and this is plenty for me. Supposedly the fish oil I take helps mood elevating substances to work better. Take over 1000mg/day EPA in fish oil if you want additional mood support.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

terrible aftertaste

Posted on Feb 16, 2008

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This has a bitter aftertaste compared to the twinlab super ascorbate c. It is a little more tolerable in juice than water. The super ascorbate c is far more superior in my opinion.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great for picky kids who don't like chewables

Posted on Nov 26, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

My six year old loves this. She gets her multivitamin and additional vitamin C to help fight colds. She also gets Carlson's lemon flavored fish oil which is a must for families who don't each fish a couple of times a week. Both are very palatable.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Too stimulating

Posted on Oct 21, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

My TSH is 2.9, free T4 .75, and I feel run down much of the time. Although I initially was encouraged by the results, over time this was too stimulating, even on 1 pill per day. I felt like I was going to have an anxiety attack at work. Synthroid did not pan out for me either. I realize that for me it is going to be the hard work of diet and exercise. Running is the best drug for me, if I can just keep it up over the winter. Although my hemoglobin was normal, iron seems to be helping my exercise endurance. FYI, iron stores in the body can be low before affecting the hemoglobin in the body. I'm also going to go back to taking the NOW SAM-e, 1oo mg, cut in half every three days or so. I guess I'm just hypersensitive to everything.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great for kids - nonoffensive taste.

Posted on Nov 26, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

My 6 year old who just started 1st grade 2 months ago has tested at a 2nd grade reading level and per her teacher is heading for the gifted program. She might just be naturally smart but I wonder if this is also responsible? Both my kids have been taking this consistently for several months. Multiple studies show that this calms kids and helps them academically. Both of my kids(also have a 4 year old) take this willingly and have NEVER complained about the taste. I give them 1 tsp daily. Keep in mind this is WAY less expensive and toxin free then buying fish all of the time

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Awesome for multiple health purposes

Posted on Nov 26, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

I noticed an increase in my energy, mood, and mental clarity the first week that I took this. It seems to have helped my social anxiety and increased my confidence. I take it with Kira St John's Wort - 300 mg to improve my mood and PMS. PMS is now minimal. I also like the impact on cholesterol and promotion of cardiovascular health. I take 3-4 pills daily.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-7 of 7 total

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives